Facilitator:

Insert @Facilitator here

Scribe:

Insert @Scribe here

Date:


Minutes Approved as Presented 

X


This is to approve minutes via general consent. "You have received the minutes. Are there any corrections to the minutes? (pause) Hearing none, if there are no objections, the minutes are approved as printed."


Attendees:


George Dixon - george.dixon@allscripts.com

Becky Angeles - becky.angeles@carradora.com

Marti - martha.velezis@sonrisaconsulting.com

Michelle Dickey - michelle.dickey@lantanagroup.com

Natasha Kreisle - nkreisle@max.md

Becky Gradl @ Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics - bgradl@eatright.org

Sean McIlvenna - sean.mcilvenna@lantanagroup.com Host

Gay Dolin - gdolin@NamasteInformatics.com Host

Susan L Langford - Susan_Langford@bcbst.com

Thomson - tmk000@gmail.com

Brett - brett@waveoneassociates.com

Andrew Kanter - akanter@imo-online.com

Emma Jones - emma.jones@allscripts.com

Serafina Versaggi - serafina.versaggi@gmail.com

Calvin - cbeebe@mayo.edu Host

Joe Lamy - joseph.lamy@ssa.gov

Martin Rosner - martin.rosner@philips.com

Lisa Nelson - LNelson@max.md

Scott Brown - sbrown@advaultinc.com

Benjamin Flessner - benjamin@redoxengine.com Host

Dave Carlson (NMC) - dcarlson@mieweb.com

Rita Altamore - WA DOH - Rita.Altamore@doh.wa.gov

Peter Muir - Peter@PjmConsultingLLC.com

Serafina Versaggi - serafina.versaggi@gmail.com

Matt S - mszczepa@epic.com

Gay Dolin - gdolin@NamasteInformatics.com Host

Austin - austin.j.kreisler@leidos.com Host

Linda Michaelsen (Optum) - linda.michaelsen@optum.com

Eric - ehaas@healthedatainc.com

Joe Lamy - joseph.lamy@ssa.gov



Agenda:

  1. Call to order
  2. Business Updates (10 min)
    1. Additions/modifications to the agenda
    2. Approve minutes from 2019-10-31 Agenda and Minutes
    3. HL7
  3. External Updates - ONC and others
  4. Project Updates
    1. C-CDA Rubric Criteria Project Page (Gay DolinMatthew Rahn) #1498
      1. Block vote
        1. HL7_C-CDA_RUBRIC_R1_I1 Ballot Comments Block Vote 2 - 2019 Nov 7.xls
    2. CDA Questionnaire Form and Response (Martin Rosner) #677
      1. The NIB for the Questionnaire Form Definition can be found here:

        1. https://wiki.hl7.org/w/images/wiki.hl7.org/6/66/StructuredFormDefN2_Oct.31.2019.zip

      2. The NIB for the Questionnaire Response can be found here:

        1. https://wiki.hl7.org/w/images/wiki.hl7.org/f/f3/QuestionaireResponseN2_Oct.31.2019.zip

      3. Review final reconciliation package for Questionnaire Response
    3. Personal Advanced Care Plan (PACP) (Natasha Kreisle) #1204
      1. Ballot reconciliation calls to begin 
  5. Additional Items
    1. Publication Request for CDA Nutrition Templates (Andrew Statler, Becky Gradl)
  6. US Core FHIR Trackers (second hour)
  7. FHIR Tracker Items (if time is available)

    1. ID

      Description

      Submitter

      Notes

      19732Additional constraints for ClinicalDocument profile
      19820US Core Encounter Type only lists AMA codes NOT SNOMED codes
      19973document operation is triaged wrong
      NNNNN


      NNNNN



  8. Adjournment


Notes/Minutes

  1. Call to order
  2. Business Updates (10 min)
    1. Additions/modifications to the agenda 
    2. Approve minutes from 2019-10-31 Agenda and Minutes Move to approve Calvin, Second Gay no opposed no abstain
    3. HL7
  3. External Updates - ONC and others - n/a
  4. Project Updates
    1. C-CDA Rubric Criteria Project Page (Gay DolinMatthew Rahn) #1498 
      1. Block vote
        1. HL7_C-CDA_RUBRIC_R1_I1 Ballot Comments Block Vote 2 - 2019 Nov 7.xls 
          1. Motion to approve the Block Vote 2 (21 comments) made by: Gay Dolin  Second: Calvin E. Beebe     
            1. Request to pull, none pulled from block
            2. Vote: Opposed:  0  Abstain: 0   Affirmative: 22   Motion Passes 
        2. Comments #56, #59, #62, #67, #76, 78, 82   Encounter - EffectiveTime  (lifespan)  the effective times need to be within the lifespan of the patient. 
          1. Gay adjust the rubric so within the lifespan of the patient, including 1 year before birth and 90 days post mortems.
            1.  Motion made by Gay. Second by Calvin 
            2. Vote: Opposed:  0  Abstain: 0   Affirmative: 24   Motion Passes 
        3. #56 Medication effective time should be to the day, but should be more specific when such times are available. Is it possible to know if the information comes from the MAR or the Med list.
          1. Motion agree persuasive, and remove this specific rubric.  Motion by Gay, Second Calvin
          2. Vote: Opposed:  0  Abstain: 0   Affirmative: 23   Motion Passes 
        4. #71 the substanceAdmnistration actstatus does not exist in C-CDA, needs some additional research.
        5. #72 Medication route code should reconcile with consumable.  To make it testable - change it from a required to a warning.
          1. Motion by Gay to change to a testable warning, not required, second Calvin, Against: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 19 motion passes. 
        6. #175  Suggestion that where is a set of rules that applied to all, place in a general rules and keep specific rules in specific section.
          1. Motion to reformatting to have a place for general By Gay, Second Calvin Against: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 19 motion passes. 
        7. #183 Motion the rubric should be reformatted in a test-able manner - Persuasive w/ mod by Gay, Second Calvin
          1. Against: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 19 motion passes
    2. CDA Questionnaire Form and Response (Martin Rosner) #677
      1. The NIB for the Questionnaire Form Definition can be found here:

                 Notice of intent to ballot - for the two IGs, the Questionnaire Form Definition and the Questionnaire Response, both will be normative.


      1. https://wiki.hl7.org/w/images/wiki.hl7.org/6/66/StructuredFormDefN2_Oct.31.2019.zip 

        1. Motion to approve Austin, Second Martin Vote:
          1. Against: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 19 motion passes
      2. The NIB for the Questionnaire Response can be found here:

        1. https://wiki.hl7.org/w/images/wiki.hl7.org/f/f3/QuestionaireResponseN2_Oct.31.2019.zip 

          1. Motion to approve Austin, Second Martin Vote:
            1. Against: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 19 motion passes
      1. Final Reconciliation Worksheet  motion to approve the ballot reconciliation
        1. Two block votes completed, there were several substantive changes were reviewed with the group.
          1. Motion to approve the reconciliation package  by Martin, Second Austin
            1. Against: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 19 motion passes
    3. Personal Advanced Care Plan (PACP) (Natasha Kreisle) #1204  - not discussed today!
      1. Ballot reconciliation calls to begin 
  5. Additional Items
    1. Publication Request for CDA Nutrition Templates (Andrew Statler, Becky Gradl) - not discussed (defer to next week)
  6. US Core FHIR Trackers (second hour)
  7. FHIR Tracker Items (if time is available

    1. ID

      Description

      Submitter

      Notes

      19732Additional constraints for ClinicalDocument profile
      19820US Core Encounter Type only lists AMA codes NOT SNOMED codes
      19973document operation is triaged wrong


  8. Adjournment