Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Chair:  Floyd Eisenberg

Scribe: Yan Heras

Zoom linkhttps://zoom.us/j/7774142910?pwd=OE9BV2N0TnMzbEpqUjFIdW1iMU5sZz09

Phone Number: +1 646-558-8656/ Participant Passcode: 777 414 2910

Attendees

Oops, it seems that you need to place a table or a macro generating a table within the Table Filter macro.

The table is being loaded. Please wait for a bit ...

AttendeeAttendee's OrganizationAttendee's emailPresent

Abdul Malik

Hi3 Solutions

abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com


Abdullah RafiqiESAC

abdullah.rafiqi@esacinc.com

yes

Alex Liu

EPIC

aliu@epic.com


Andrea Pitkus

-

apitkus@gmail.com


Andrews KanterIMO Healthakanter@imohealth.com

Andrey Soares

U C Denver

andrey.soares@ucdenver.edu


Angela Flanagan

Lantana Consulting Group

angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com


Angie GlosteinCerner

angie.glostein@cerner.com


Ann Phillips

NCQA

phillps@ncqa.org


Anne Smith

NCQA

smith@ncqa.org


Apurva Dharia

ESAC

apurva.dharia@esacinc.com


Ashish DeshpandeOM1

adeshpande@om1.com


Ben Ghahhari

CMS

benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov


Ben Hamlin

NCQA

hamlin@ncqa.org

yes

Bo Borgnakke

Michigan Shared Services Network

borgnakke@mihin.org


Bob Dieterle

Enable Care, LLC

rdieterle@enablecare.us


Bob DolinElimu

bdolin@elimu.io


Bob Keyes

Telligen

bkeyes@telligen.com


Brett Marquard

River Rock Associates

brett@riverockassociates.com


Brian Alper

EBSCO

balper@ebsco.com


Bryn Rhodes

ESAC

bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com

yes

Casey Thompson


casey@govhealth.com  


Celine LefebvreAMA

celine.lefebvre@ama-assn.org


Chana West

CDQ Solutions

cwest@cdq-solutions.com


Chelsea King ArthurSemantic Bitschelsea.kingarthur@semanticbits.com

Chris Moesel

MITRE

cmoesel@mitre.org


Claude Nanjo


cnanjo@gmail.com


Claudia Hall

Mathematica

chall@mathematicampr.org


Courtney Breece

 Inovalon

cbreece@inovalon.com 


Craig Newman

Altartum

craig.newman@altarum.org


Crystal Kallem

CK Consulting

crystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com


Cynthia BartonCognitive Medicalcbarton@cognitivemedical.com

Dan Donahue

ESAC

dan.donahue@esacinc.com


Dani CookeOM1

dcooke@om1.com


Daryl Chertcoff 

HLN Consulting

daryl@hln.com


David Sundaram-Stukel

EPIC

dsandara@epic.com

yes
Deb HallMeditechdhall@meditech.com

Dipti Ghandi

The Joint Commission

dghandi@jointcommission.org


Durwin Day

BCBSA

dday@bsbsil


Elise BerlinerAHRQ

elise.berliner@ahrq.hhs.gov


Eric Askegaard

UHG

eric_askegaard@uhg.com


Eric HaasHealth eData

eric@healthedatainc.com


Eric Sullivan

Inovalon

yesesullivan@inovalon.com


Evelyn Gallego

yes

Fareeda Nazeer

The Joint Commission

fnazeer@jointcommission.org


Floyd Eisenberg

iParsimony, LLC

FEisenberg@iParsimony.com

yes
Galen HamannVAgalen.hamann@va.gov

Gay Dolin

Namaste Informatics

gdolin@namasteinformatics.com

yes
Gayathri JayawardenaESACgayathri.jayawardena@esacinc.comyes
Genny LuensmanCDCgluensman@cdc.gov

Glen Raley

Humana

graley@humana.com


Hafsa Subhan

The Joint Commission

hsubhan@jointcommission.org


Heather McComasAMAHeather.McComas@ama-assn.org

Heather Patrick

CDC

htx7@cdc.gov


Holly WongMEDITECH
yes

Howard Strasberg

Wolters Kluwer

howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com


Humberto Mandirola

Biocom

hmandirola@biocom.com


iIkka Kunnamo

Duodecim

jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl


isabel Zaru-Roque

ESAC

isabel.zaru-roque@esacinc.com


James Bradley

Mitre

jhbradley@mitre.org


Jamie Lehner

PCPI

jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org


Jana Malinowski

Cerner

cerjkm@cerner.com


Javier Espina

Philips

javier.espina@philips.com

yes

Jeff Schmitz

Health eFilings

jschmitz@healthefilings.com


Jeff Smith

UHC

jeffery_s_smith@uhc.com


Jen Seeman

ESAC

jennifer.seeman@esacinc.com

yes
Jenna Norton

yes

Jenny Brush

ESAC

jennifer.brush@esacinc.com


Jerry Goodnough


Jessica Ordoyne

Dynamic Health

jordoyne@dynamichealthit.com


Jim ShalabyElimu

jshalaby@elimu.io


Jimmy Newton
jimmynewton@gmail.com
Joe BormelCognitive Medicinejbormel@cognitivemedicine.comyes

Joe Kunisch

Memorial Hermann

kunisch@memorialhermann.org


Joe Quinn

Optum

joseph.quinn@optum.com


John Damore

Diameter Health

jdamore@diameterhealth.com


John Loonsk


john.loonsk@cgifederal.com


Jonathan LaDeauMeditechjladeau@meditech.com

Julia Skapik




Juliet Rubini

Mathematica

jrubini@mathematicampr.com


K ZapataDiameter Healthkzapata@diameterhealth.com
Katiya Shell

yes

Kathleen Connor

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kathleen_connor@comcast.net


Kathy CarsonSemanticBitskathy.carson@semanticbits.com

Ken Hall

Veradigm Health

kenneth.hall@veradigmhealth.com


Kurt Allen

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kurta@gjoll.com


Latasha EstradaSemanticBitslatasha.estrada@semanticbits.com

Laura

CDC

lconn@cdc.gov


Lenel James

BCBSA

lenel.james@bcbsa.org


Leslie SmartHumana

lsmart3@humana.com


Linda Michaelsen

Optum

linda.michaelsen@optum.com

y

Lisa Anderson

NCQA

landerson@ncqa.org


Lisa Nelson

Life Over Time Solutions, LLC

LisaRNelson@cox.net


Liz Hartley-Sommers

BCBSA

elizabeth.hartley@bcbsla.com


Lorraine Constable

HL7 Canada

lorraine@constable.ca


Luke Osborne

MITRE

lwosborne@mitre.org


Lyn LibertyMeditechlliberty@meditech.com

Lynn Perrine

Lantana

lynn.perrine@lantanagroup.org

yes

Marc Hallez

The Joint Commission

mhallez@jointcommission.org


Mark Taylor


mark.taylor@readycomputing.com


Matt Elrod Max MD

elrod@max.md


Matt Hardman

Cerner

matt.hardman@cerner.com


Matthew Dugal

Dynamic Health

mdugal@dynamichealthit.com


Matthew Tiller

ESAC

matthew.tiller@esacinc.com


May Terry

Mitre

mayt@mitre.org


Mia Nievera

The Joint Commission

mnievera@jointcommission.org

yes

Michael O'Keefe

MITRE

mokeefe@mitre.org


Michelle LeavyOM1

mleavy@om1.com


Michelle MillerCerner

michelle.m.miller@cerner.com


Michelle Mish Turner

UHC

michelle-p-turner@uhc.org


Mike Ballie

UHC

michael.ballie@uhc.com


Mike Hunt

Experian

mike.hunt@experian.com


Mitra Biglari

The Joint Commission

mbiglari@jointcommission.org

yes

Nancy Whipple

GE

nancy.whipple@ge.com


Nathan Bunker


nbunker@immregistries.org


Nick Radov

UHC

nradov@uhc.org


Pamela Mahan-Rudolph

Memorial

pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann.org 


Patty Craig

The Joint Commission

pcraig@jointcommission.org

yes

Paul Denning

MITRE

pauld@mitre.org

yes
Peter EmmanuelElimu

pemmanuel@elimu.io


Peter Muir


peter@pjmConsultingLlc.com

yes

Ping Jiang

The Joint Commission

pjiang@jointcommission.org

yes
Piper RanalloAAN pranallo@aan.com 

Rathore Garima


rathore.garima1@gmail.com


Rebeccah Baer

NCQA

baer@ncqa.org


Rhonda Schwartz

ESAC Inc

rhonda.schwartz@esacinc.com


Ricardo Quintano

Philips

ricardo.quintano@philips.com


Rich Boyce


codehop.dev@gmail.com


Rinku MasterNCQA

master@ncqa.org


Rob McClure

MD Partners Inc

rmcclure@mdpartners.com

yes

Robert Samples

ESAC Inc

robert.samples@esacinc.com

yes
Ron Chee


Rukma Joshi

ESAC Inc

rukma.joshi@esacinc.com


Ryan Clark

NCQA

ryan@ncqa.org


Ryan Weber


ryan.weber@uhc.com


Sam Sayer

MITRE

ssayer@mitre.org

yes
Scott FradkinFlexionsfradkin@flexion.us
Serhii IlinSemanticBitsserhii.ilin@semanticbits.com

Serafina Versaggi

JP Systems

serafina.versaggi@jpsystems.com


Shannon Cerf


Sharon Peters


srividyakonda


Stan Rankins

Telligen

SRankins@telligen.com


Steve Hufnagel


steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com


Sue Kent

CCF

kents@ccf.org


Sweta Ladwa

ESAC inc

sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com


Tammy KuschelAcustafT.kuschel@acustaf.com

Thomas Reese

U of Utah

thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu


Thomson Kuhn

ACP

tkuhn@acponline.org

yes
Tom StrassnerMITRE

tsrassner@mitre.org


Traci Psihas

ESAC Inc 

traci.psihas@esacinc.com


Viet Nguyen

Strata Metrics

vietnguyen@stratametrics.com

yes
VishnuYarmaneni

Walter Suarez

Kaiser Permanente

walter.g.suarez@kp.org


Wendy Talbot

NCQA

talbot@ncqa.org


Yan Heras

Optimum eHealth

yanheras@gmail.com

yes

Yanyan Hu

The Joint Commission

yhu@jointcommission.org

yes

Zabrina Gonzaga 

Lantana Consulting 

zabriana.gonzaga@lantanagroup.com


Meeting Minutes


Agenda Outline

Agenda Item

Meeting Minutes
1Announcements 

Co-chair announcement were made.

2Monthly STU comments

QRDA Category I STU 5.1 http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=220

  • Comments as of May 1, 2020 - none

QRDA Category I STU 5.2 http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=283

QRDA Category III STU 2.1: http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=212

  • Comments as of May 1, 2020 - no new issues

CQL-based HQMF STU 3 http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=230

  • Comments as of April 3, 2020 - no new issues

CQL-based HQMF STU 4 http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=257

  • Comments as of April 3, 2020 - no new issues

#1977:

Moved/Seconded: David Sundarum-Stukel / Yan

Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 25-0-0


#1976:

Moved/Seconded: David Sundarum-Stukel / Yan

Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 25-0-0

3

FHIR Quality Measure IG

  • Publication request was approved on 5/29/2020

    Status update


Current version is 4.0.1

The STU1 for FHIR STU3 IG expiring September 12, 2020. Floyd asked the WG if there is a need to extend this. The feedback is that this should be extended. Floyd had started an extension request. 

Publication QA issues are being worked on. Maybe in a week, the issues will be resolved. It will then be sent to TSC for approval. 

4

DEQM IG

All ballot comments were reconciled and are currently being applied.  

Only have to have the dispositions noted in Jira to generate ballot reconciliation spreadsheet. It does not need to wait for all changes be applied to generate ballot reconciliation spreadsheet. 

Bryn had generated the reconciliation spreadsheet and sent. 


4New PSS

MCC eCare Plan Project and PSS (Gay Dolin)

Project: Multiple Chronic Conditions (MCC) eCare Plan

PSS: Multiple Chronic Conditions Dynamic Electronic Care Plan FHIR IG

Presentation:  Presentation

Jenna and Gay gave the presentation. See the Multiple Chronic Condition (MCC) electronic Care Plan Project Overview presentation slides for details. 


4Quality Measure Reporting Informative White Paper 

Plan to discuss ballot comments in next week's Tuesday sub-group call. 

5Gaps in Care Update

Project confluence page

Gaps in Care Meetings and Minutes

Gaps In Care Supporting Materials


6

QI-Core / QUICK Update

  • QUICK vs QI-Core discussion
  • Next steps for QI-Core authoring / QUICK
  • Errata version of QI-Core once US Core published their errata in early July

QI-Core IG STU 3.2 for FHIR 3.0.1 expires May 01, 2020. 


7

Clinical Reasoning FHIR Resources (owned by CQI)

  • Measure
  • MeasureReport 

Individual issues 

  • Measure Resource
  • MeasureReport Resource

8QRDA

QRDA I STU 5.2 Errata update 

Vote on 6/12/2020 for errata update (ensure membership ok with review period)


9New PSS for January 2021 Ballot; NIB for September 2020 Ballot

DEQM NIB for September 2020 - for Gaps in Care component


10

CQL 

For information only:


11SANER Project

Discuss COVID-19 project managed by Patient Administration WG (uses FHIR Measure and Measure Report): 

Project Page for Situation Awareness for Novel Epidemic Response FHIR IG


12Project Updates

Review of current projects - found on home page here.

Reminder:

  1. CQI FHIR Quality Measure Project Subgroup calls:
    1. Call Information: 
  2. DEQM / DaVinci calls: 
  3. Gaps in Care DaVinci calls: 
  4. Cross Workgroups Project WG (now managing US Core balloting) - Considering new PSS for metadata for Apps: Marketplace Product Packaging and Metadata


14Balloting timeline

Balloting schedule (confirm on HL7 Calendars):

Approvals for September 2020 and January 2021 Ballot Cycles:

PSS Deadline Dates for Future Ballots
September 2020 Ballot Cycle
April 19, 2020
TSC Approval of the PSS
July 5, 2020
NIB Deadline

January 2021 Ballot Cycle


June 5, 2020
Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
August 23, 2020
TSC Approval of the PSS
November 1, 2020
NIB Deadline
May 2021 Ballot Cycle
October 9, 2020
Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
December 18, 2020
TSC Approval of the PSS
TBD
NIB Deadline...................................

Meeting Adjourned:  3:05pm ET

  • No labels