Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 4 Current »


  1. Opening
    1. Call to order, introductions, welcome
    2. Review & approval of the Agenda
    3. Minutes of the previous meeting
    4. Antitrust rules and DICOM Patent Policy
  2. Requesting publication of STU 1
  3. Next meetings
    1. Teleconferences
      1. Monday, October 28, 2019, 9:00-10:00 US ET
    2. In Person
      1. May 2020, San Antonio, TX (WGM HL7)
      2. September 2020, Baltimore, MD, (WGM HL7)
      3. January 2021, Las Vegas, NV (WGM HL7)
      4. May 2021, New Orleans (WGM HL7)
  4. Adjournment

Dial-in info
United States: +1 (571) 317-3116

Access Code: 812-770-693


Voting Members Present                                                                   Represented by         

Canon Medical Research                                                                     Alan Pinder for

                                                                                                          Kevin O’Donnell

GE Healthcare                                                                                     Steve Nichols for

                                                                                                           Chris Lindop

Siemens Healthineers                                                                         Eric Martin

Vital/Canon                                                                                         Jonathan Whitby

Voting Members Not Present                                                              Represented by

AAPM                                                                                                  Lawrence Tarbox

ACR                                                                                                     Jim Philbin

Agfa HealthCare                                                                                  Bill Wallace

Carl Zeiss                                                                                             Regis Deshayes

Change Healthcare                                                                             Elliot Silver

Corista                                                                                                 David Allen

Laitek                                                                                                  Fred Behlen

NCI/CBIIT                                                                                            Ulrike Wagner

NVIDIA                                                                                                 Brad Genereaux

Philips                                                                                                  Chris Melo

PixelMed                                                                                             David Clunie

Sectra                                                                                                  Niklas Svenzen                        

Web3D Consortium                                                                             Nicholas Polys                         

Alternate Voting Members, Observers, Guests                                 Represented by

By Light Professional Services                                                           John Moehrke/HL7

Cancer Care Ontario                                                                           David Kwan

Epic                                                                                                     Will Maethner/HL7

Epic                                                                                                      Isaac Vetter/HL7

HL7 Austria & DICOM Usergroup Austria                                           Reinhard Egelkraut/HL7

Nuance                                                                                                David Rubin/HL7

N/A                                                                                                      Robert Dieterle

PJM Consulting                                                                                   Peter Muir


Presiding Officers:                                           Jonathan Whitby, Vital/Canon

                                                                        Christopher Lindop, GE Healthcare

DICOM Secretariat:                                         Luiza Kowalczyk, MITA/NEMA


    1. The meeting was called to order at 09:00 a.m. US ET.
    2. The antitrust rules were reviewed, and DICOM patent policy as well.
    3. The agenda was approved:


  • FHIRcast work will remain under WG-20 II.
  • InM Group (Infrastructure and Massaging) will be the primary sponsor for this project with II as a co-sponsor.
  • Members of InM will be invited to participate in each scheduled FHIRcast call.
  • STU 1 Ballot
      • Balloted at STU1 May 19, 2019
      • 161 issues
  • Comments addressed and merged in one document.
  • An email went out to withdraw any negative votes.

Please click on the following link for more details on the FHIRcast roadmap:

Next steps:

Note: If anyone wants to provide any feedback for Websockets for STU 2 ,please go to GitHub:

ACTION ITEM: Document: PublicationRequest

ImageManifest resource

It was not discussed during today’s call.

Work in progress

  • Please click on the following link to see work in progress:

New Business

Next Meetings

  1. T-cons
  • Monday, October 28, 2019, 9:00-10:00 US ET, FHIRcast.
    • STU2 Notice of Intent to Ballot Preparation
  • Friday, November 15, 2019, 9:00-10:30 US ET, WG-20 II
  • Monday, December 16, 2019, 10:00-11:30 US ET, WG-20 II
  • Thursday, January 9, 2020, 10:00-11:30 US ET, WG-20 II

Dial-in information:

In Person


  • February 1-7, 2020, Sydney, Australia, International Conference & WGM
  • WG-20 II will NOT have an official II mtg in Sydney in 2020.

  • May 16-22, 2020, San Antonio, TX, WGM
  • September 19-25, 2020, Baltimore, MD, 34th Annual Plenary & WGM
  • Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 10:00 US ET

  • No labels