Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Chair: Juliet K. Rubini 

Scribe:  Yan Heras

Attendees are listed below the minutes

Agenda Topics 


Agenda Outline

Agenda Item

Minutes
1Announcements 
  • Reminder to vote in the CQI co-chair election (July 1 through July 30) - information sent out via email from Election Runner
  • ONC US@ Address format project seeing comments until July 31st - Project US@
  • September Ballot consensus group sign up is now open
  • September connectathon page: 2021 - 09 Connectathon 28
  • January 2022 HL7 WGM and Connectathon will be Virtual
  • OMOP  The Observational Medical Outcomes Partnership - https://www.ohdsi.org/data-standardization/

Viet shared information about OMOP conference:

HL7 FHIR & OMOP | August 4, 10-11 am ET (US) It's finally here!

Please join us for a one-hour inaugural open HL7-OHDSI meeting where we will review and update our collaboration plans and discuss how you can get involved.

Speakers:

  • Ed Hammond, George Hripcsak: Opening remarks - 5 mins
  • Wayne Kubick, HL7 International – perspective of HL7 and processes - 10 mins
  • Christian Reich, OHDSI – perspective of OHDSI and processes - 10 mins
  • Jon Duke, OHDSI – Applications and crosswalks - 10 mins
  • Floyd Eisenberg, HL7 International – Using OMOP for Digital Quality Measures use case - 5 mins •
  • Open discussion: next steps and getting involved Registration: https://hl7-org.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0lfumgrTIuGtLuqlYgb4RXXU66J1tlRbf1
2New project review
  • PSS-1814 POLST Portable Medical Orders CDA IG - response to our questions reviewed last week
  • PSS-1824 - Getting issue details... STATUS  

Reviewed the PSS-1814: We may be interested in the content, but will not be interested party or co-sponsor. 

Reviewed the PSS-1824: CQI WG supports the work, but will not be an interested party or co-sponsor of this PSS. We recommend this output provide information that is complementary to and consistent with UDI (unique device identifier).

Https://accessgudid.nlm.nih.gov/about-gudid#what-is-udi

3

Clinical Reasoning FHIR Resources (owned by CQI)

  • Measure
  • MeasureReport 

CQI open items tracker filter (FHIR Core/CQI WG/triaged)

No items for discussion. 
4Quality Measure Implementation Guide (IG) May Ballot Reconciliation

Ballot version: http://hl7.org/fhir/us/cqfmeasures/2021May/

FHIR-32047 - Getting issue details... STATUS

FHIR-31921 - Getting issue details... STATUS

FHIR-32969 - Getting issue details... STATUS

FHIR-32686 - Getting issue details... STATUS

FHIR-32671 - Getting issue details... STATUS

FHIR-32668 - Getting issue details... STATUS

FHIR-33016

FHIR-32808

FHIR-32688

FHIR-32687

  • FHIR-32969 Add derived-from slice to PublishableMeasure. 
    • Persuasive, Bryn/Claudia: 21-0-0
  • FHIR-32686 Add an isSelective extension for data requirements. 
    • Persuasive. Bryn/Paul Denning: 21-0-0
  • FHIR-32671 Support specifying CQL Options in Libraries and Projects
    • Persuasive. Bryn/Paul Denning: 22-0-0

The following trackers were not discussed during the call:

  • FHIR-32047
  • FHIR-31921
  • FHIR-32668
  • FHIR-33016
  • FHIR-32808
  • FHIR-32687
5Da Vinci Risk Adjustment

Status update https://build.fhir.org/ig/HL7/davinci-ra/

Discussion: seeking input on operation

Regular CRUD request or an operation. $evaluate-measure and $coding-gaps both have similar use cases that need to have resources actually included in the package or just give me references. $care-gaps is a little different, because it specifies a composition. 

$get-report would be an general operation to retrieve all related resources. We can define $get-report in the RA IG ballot then promote part of it (parameters that are generic that can be used by other IGs) to the base later.  FHIR allows to use the same operation name in the base and used in implementation (if IG adds extensions to the base operation), so it's okay in the RA IG we call it $get-report rather than $get-report-ra. 

6QI-Core

Status update:

  • Current path is to process an Update based on US Core errata (3.1.1) and QDM 5.6, then wait until US Core 3.2.0 ballot reconciliation is complete to ballot a new version of QI-Core in January 2022. 
  • Current build (preparing for Update): http://build.fhir.org/ig/HL7/fhir-qi-core/
  • Requirement for PresentOnAdmission value set status - UTG Proposal (Paul Denning, Marc Duteau)  (FHIR-32378 was resolved on 7/16)
No items for discussions
7Report Out 

CMS HL7 Connectathon - Quality Measures Track (Bryn) and Quality Reporting (Yan)

Digital Quality Summit - deferred until 8/6 (Ben)

Bryn provided an report out to Quality Measures Track. 

Yan and Rob gave an report out for the Quality Reporting Track: slides

8DEQM IG/ DEQM IG Gaps in Care

STU 3 published http://hl7.org/fhir/us/davinci-deqm/STU3/

Mettles Solution will join the next Thursdays DEQM community call to share their DEQM/GIC server
9QRDA III N1 2021

ANSI status update

ANSI public commenting period ends early September.
10QRDA I STU 5.3Status update: Has started the development process for the QRDA I STU 5.3 (STU update) to support QDM 5.6 changesDevelopment work in progress. 
11

Measure Terminology Service

  • Waiting for update from Bryn (August 2021 ish)
  • Measure Terminology Service
    • Specifically approach to including inactive codes from an authoring perspective
    • Quality Program Release (Binding Parameters Specification)
  • FHIR-32642 - Add manifest, expansion, and include Draft parameters to the $expandOther associated FHIR tickets

  • Measure Terminology Service:  (agenda item scheduled during May WGM, see Mon 5/24 Q3 minutes)
  • Vocabulary joined CQI on 6/23 during the Project Subgroup call (meeting minutes)
For tracking purpose, not discussed in the call. 
12Project Updates

Review of current projects - found on home page here.

CQL 

US CORE

Reminder:

  1. CQI FHIR Quality Measure Project Subgroup calls: 
  2. Da Vinci DEQM and Gaps in Care project calls: 
  3. Da Vinci Risk Adjustment Use Case project calls  
See Meeting Access  to join the calls
Next Wed's (8/4) subgroup call will be cancelled as it conflicts with the HL7 FHIR & OMOP call. 
13Balloting timeline

Balloting schedule (confirm on HL7 Calendars):

Approvals for September 2021, January 2022, May 2022 Ballot Cycles:

Dates for Future Ballots and Activities
September 2021 Ballot Cycle
May 16, 2021 - June 15, 2021
Co-chair election nominations open
June 4, 2021
Deadline for requesting rooms for September WGM
June 11, 2021
Deadline for posting WGM minutes
July 1, 2021 - July 30, 2021
HL7 leadership and co-chair elections open
July 4, 2021
NIB deadline for September 2021 ballot
July 12, 2021 - August 12, 2021
Ballot consensus group sign up period
July 15, 2021
2021SEP FHIR Connectathon Proposals Due
July 23, 2021 - August 1, 2021
Ballot content QA review by WG (WG review and final approval)
August 2, 2021 - August 6, 2021
FHIR Ballot QA change application
August 10, 2021 - August 11, 2021
September Ballot Readiness Sign-off
August 22, 2021
TSC Approval Deadline for new PSS projects for January 2022 ballot
August 24, 2021
2022JAN Missed PSS Deadline appeal deadline 2:00 PM Eastern
August 13, 2021 - September 13, 2021
September ballot comment period
September 9, 2021
FHIR Publication Core substantive freeze
September 20, 2021 - September 24, 2021
September WGM
September 24, 2021
2022JAN FHIR Resource Proposals Due (WGM prior to ballot cycle)
July 16, 2021
2021SEP FHIR Ballot Core substantive freeze
August 13 - September 13, 2021
Ballot voting for September ballot
January 2022 Ballot Cycle
June 11, 2021
Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
Failure to meet this deadline results in the need for the Project Facilitator to submit an appeal to the TSC.  To submit an appeal, email tscpm@HL7.org; include the PSS and a detailed rationale why your project must be included in the ballot cycle despite missing the deadline.
August 13, 2021
TSC Approval of the PSS
October 31, 2021
NIB Deadline (6 weeks prior to ballot opening)
May 2022 Ballot Cycle
October 8, 2021
Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
Failure to meet this deadline results in the need for the Project Facilitator to submit an appeal to the TSC. To submit an appeal, email tscpm@HL7.org; include the PSS and a detailed rationale why your project must be included in the ballot cycle despite missing the deadline.
December 18, 2021
TSC Approval of the PSS
TBD
NIB Deadline (6 weeks prior to ballot opening)
September 2022 Ballot Cycle
February 4, 2022
February 4, 2022 - Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
Failure to meet this deadline results in the need for the Project Facilitator to submit an appeal to the TSC. To submit an appeal, email tscpm@HL7.org; include the PSS and a detailed rationale why your project must be included in the ballot cycle despite missing the deadline.
TBD
TSC Approval of the PSS
TBD
NIB Deadline (6 weeks prior to ballot opening)

Meeting adjourned: 2:35pm ET 

Attendees

Oops, it seems that you need to place a table or a macro generating a table within the Table Filter macro.

The table is being loaded. Please wait for a bit ...

AttendeeAttendee's OrganizationAttendee's emailPresent

Abdul Malik

Hi3 Solutions

abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com


Abdullah RafiqiESAC

abdullah.rafiqi@esacinc.com

Yes

Alex Liu

EPIC

aliu@epic.com


Andrea Pitkus

-

apitkus@gmail.com


Andrews KanterIMO Healthakanter@imohealth.com

Andrey Soares

U C Denver

andrey.soares@ucdenver.edu


Angela Flanagan

Lantana Consulting Group

angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com


Angie GlosteinCerner

angie.glostein@cerner.com


Ann Phillips

NCQA

phillps@ncqa.org


Anne Smith

NCQA

smith@ncqa.org


Apurva Dharia

ESAC

apurva.dharia@esacinc.com


Ashish DeshpandeOM1

adeshpande@om1.com


Ben Ghahhari

CMS

benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov


Ben Hamlin

NCQA

hamlin@ncqa.org


Bo Borgnakke

Michigan Shared Services Network

borgnakke@mihin.org


Bob Dieterle

Enable Care, LLC

rdieterle@enablecare.us


Bob DolinElimu

bdolin@elimu.io


Bob Keyes

Telligen

bkeyes@telligen.com


Brett Marquard

River Rock Associates

brett@riverockassociates.com


Brian Alper

EBSCO

balper@ebsco.com


Brian Irick


Brook VillarrealHCA
Yes

Bryn Rhodes

Database Consulting Group

bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com

Yes

Casey Thompson


casey@govhealth.com  


Celine LefebvreAMA

celine.lefebvre@ama-assn.org


Chana West

CDQ Solutions

cwest@cdq-solutions.com


Chandrakant Bhoslay
bhosale.chandrakant@yahoo.co.in
Chelsea King ArthurSemantic Bitschelsea.kingarthur@semanticbits.com
Chris HossenlopMITRE

Chris Madia


Chris Moesel

MITRE

cmoesel@mitre.org


Claude Nanjo

University of Utah

cnanjo@gmail.com


Claudia Hall

Mathematica

chall@mathematicampr.org

Yes

Courtney Breece

Inovalon

cbreece@inovalon.com 


Craig Newman

Altartum

craig.newman@altarum.org


Crystal Kallem

CK Consulting

crystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com


Cynthia BartonCognitive Medicalcbarton@cognitivemedical.com

Dan Donahue

ESAC

dan.donahue@esacinc.com


Dani CookeOM1

dcooke@om1.com


Daniel Bradley


Daryl Chertcoff 

HLN Consulting

daryl@hln.com


Dave HillMITRE

David ClaymanMathematica
Yes

David Sundaram-Stukel

EPIC

dsandara@epic.com


Deb HallMeditechdhall@meditech.com

Dipti Ghandi

The Joint Commission

dghandi@jointcommission.org


Dorothy Lee


Durwin Day

BCBSA

dday@bsbsil


Elise BerlinerAHRQ

elise.berliner@ahrq.hhs.gov


Eric Askegaard

UHG

eric_askegaard@uhg.com


Eric HaasHealth eData

eric@healthedatainc.com


Eric Sullivan

Inovalon

yesesullivan@inovalon.com


Evan Chicoine


Evelyn Gallego


Fareeda Nazeer

The Joint Commission

fnazeer@jointcommission.org


Floyd Eisenberg

iParsimony, LLC

FEisenberg@iParsimony.com

Yes
Galen HamannVAgalen.hamann@va.gov

Gay Dolin

Namaste Informatics

gdolin@namasteinformatics.com

Yes
Gayathri JayawardenaESACgayathri.jayawardena@esacinc.comYes
Genny LuensmanCDCgluensman@cdc.gov

Glen Raley

Humana

graley@humana.com


Hafsa Subhan

The Joint Commission

hsubhan@jointcommission.org

Yes
Heather McComasAMAHeather.McComas@ama-assn.org

Heather Patrick

CDC

htx7@cdc.gov


Holly WongMEDITECH

Howard Strasberg

Wolters Kluwer

howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com


Humberto Mandirola

Biocom

hmandirola@biocom.com


iIkka Kunnamo

Duodecim

jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl


isabel Zaru-Roque

ESAC

isabel.zaru-roque@esacinc.com


Jamie Lehner

PCPI

jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org


Jana Malinowski

Cerner

cerjkm@cerner.com


Janette Fanio


Janice Karin

Massachusetts Health Data Consortium

jkarin@mahealthdata.org

Javier Espina

Philips

javier.espina@philips.com


Jeff Schmitz

Health eFilings

jschmitz@healthefilings.com


Jeff Smith

UHC

jeffery_s_smith@uhc.com


Jen Seeman

ESAC

jennifer.seeman@esacinc.com

Yes
Jenna Norton


Jenny Brush

ESAC

jennifer.brush@esacinc.com


Jerry GoodnoughSaperijgoodnough@saperi.io

Jessica Ordoyne

Dynamic Health

jordoyne@dynamichealthit.com


Jessica Skopac


Jim ShalabyElimu

jshalaby@elimu.io


Jimmy Newton
jimmynewton@gmail.com
Jingdong(JD) Li


Joanne Zhoustudent
Yes
Joe BormelCognitive Medicinejbormel@cognitivemedicine.com

Joe Kunisch

Memorial Hermann

kunisch@memorialhermann.org


Joe Quinn

Optum

joseph.quinn@optum.com


John Damore

Diameter Health

jdamore@diameterhealth.com


John Loonsk


john.loonsk@cgifederal.com


Jonathan LaDeauMeditechjladeau@meditech.com
Julia DawsonThe Joint CommissionJDawson@jointcommission.org

Julia Skapik




Juliet Rubini

Mathematica

jrubini@mathematicampr.com

Yes
K ZapataDiameter Healthkzapata@diameterhealth.com
Kat Sobel

Yes
Kathy CarsonSemanticBitskathy.carson@semanticbits.com
Katiya Shell


Kathleen Connor

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kathleen_connor@comcast.net


Keith Boone


Kelly Callaway


Kishore MetlaMettles Solution

Ken Hall

Veradigm Health

kenneth.hall@veradigmhealth.com


Kurt Allen

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kurta@gjoll.com


Latasha EstradaSemanticBitslatasha.estrada@semanticbits.com

Laura

CDC

lconn@cdc.gov


Lenel James

BCBSA

lenel.james@bcbsa.org


Leslie SmartHumana

lsmart3@humana.com


Linda Michaelsen

Optum

linda.michaelsen@optum.com

Yes

Lisa Anderson

NCQA

landerson@ncqa.org


Lisa Nelson

Life Over Time Solutions, LLC

LisaRNelson@cox.net


Liz Hartley-Sommers

BCBSA

elizabeth.hartley@bcbsla.com


Lorraine Constable

HL7 Canada

lorraine@constable.ca


Lyn LibertyMeditechlliberty@meditech.com

Lynn Perrine

Lantana

lynn.perrine@lantanagroup.org


Marc Hallez

The Joint Commission

mhallez@jointcommission.org


Mark Taylor

Ready Computing

mark.taylor@readycomputing.com


Matt Elrod Max MD

elrod@max.md


Matt Hardman

Cerner

matt.hardman@cerner.com


Matthew Dugal

Dynamic Health

mdugal@dynamichealthit.com


Matthew Tiller

ESAC

matthew.tiller@esacinc.com


May Terry

MITRE

mayt@mitre.org


Mia Nievera

IMPAQ International LLC

mnievera@impaqint.com


Michael O'Keefe

MITRE

mokeefe@mitre.org


Michael RyanNCQA
Yes
Michelle BarryAvailitycara.barry@availity.com
Michelle LeavyOM1

mleavy@om1.com


Michelle MillerCerner

michelle.m.miller@cerner.com


Michelle Mish Turner

UHC

michelle-p-turner@uhc.org


Mike Ballie

UHC

michael.ballie@uhc.com


Mike Hunt

Experian

mike.hunt@experian.com


Mitra Biglari

The Joint Commission

mbiglari@jointcommission.org


Molly (Malavey) ReeseAMA

Morris Muthubi
morrismuthubi@gmail.com

Nancy Whipple

GE

nancy.whipple@ge.com


Nathan Bunker

AIRA

nbunker@immregistries.org


Nick Radov

UHC

nradov@uhc.org


Pamela Mahan-Rudolph

Memorial

pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann.org 


Patty Craig

The Joint Commission

pcraig@jointcommission.org


Paul Denning

MITRE

pauld@mitre.org

Yes
Peter EmmanuelElimu

pemmanuel@elimu.io


Peter Muir

ESAC

peter@pjmConsultingLlc.com

Yes
Phung MatthewsESAC

Ping Jiang

The Joint Commission

pjiang@jointcommission.org


Piper RanalloAAN pranallo@aan.com 
Preston LeeLogica Healthpreston@logicahealth.org

Rathore Garima


rathore.garima1@gmail.com


Rebeccah Baer

NCQA

baer@ncqa.org


Rhonda Schwartz

ESAC Inc

rhonda.schwartz@esacinc.com


Ricardo Quintano

Philips

ricardo.quintano@philips.com


Rich Boyce


codehop.dev@gmail.com


Rinku MasterNCQA

master@ncqa.org


Rob McClure

MD Partners Inc

rmcclure@mdpartners.com


Rob Reynolds

Dynamic Content Group / Alphora

rob@alphora.com

Yes

Robert Samples

ESAC Inc

robert.samples@esacinc.com


Ron Chee


Rukma Joshi

ESAC Inc

rukma.joshi@esacinc.com


Russell Leftwich
rleftwi1@asu.edu

Ryan Clark

NCQA

ryan@ncqa.org


Ryan Moehrke


Ryan Weber


ryan.weber@uhc.com


Rupinder Singh

Yes
Sarah Scott

Yes

Sam Sayer

MITRE

ssayer@mitre.org


Sanah Fatima


Scott FradkinFlexionsfradkin@flexion.us
Serhii IlinSemanticBitsserhii.ilin@semanticbits.com

Serafina Versaggi

JP Systems

serafina.versaggi@jpsystems.com


Shannon Cerf


Sharon Peters


Sheila AguilarThe Joint CommissionSAguilar@jointcommission.org
srividyakonda


Stan Rankins

Telligen

SRankins@telligen.com


Steve Hufnagel


steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com


Sue Kent

CCF

kents@ccf.org


Susan Porretta

Yes

Sweta Ladwa




Tammy KuschelAcustafT.kuschel@acustaf.com
Tanvi Shah


Theresa Bessette
trebe2059@gmail.com

Thomas Reese

U of Utah

thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu


Thomson Kuhn

ACP

tkuhn@acponline.org

Yes
Tom StrassnerMITRE

tsrassner@mitre.org


Traci Psihas

ESAC Inc 

traci.psihas@esacinc.com


Viet Nguyen

Stratametrics

vietnguyen@stratametrics.com

Yes
VishnuYarmaneni

Walter Suarez

Kaiser Permanente

walter.g.suarez@kp.org


Wendy Talbot

NCQA

talbot@ncqa.org


Will WintererOptumwill.winterer@optum.com

Yan Heras

Optimum eHealth

yan.heras@optimumehealth.com

Yes

Yanyan Hu

The Joint Commission

yhu@jointcommission.org


Zabrina Gonzaga 

Lantana Consulting 

zabriana.gonzaga@lantanagroup.com


Zahid ButtMedisolv