Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Chair: Juliet K. Rubini

Scribe: Paul Denning

Attendees are listed below the minutes

Minutes


Agenda Outline

Agenda Item

Minutes
1Announcements 
  • Reminder to vote in the CQI co-chair election (July 1 through July 30) - information sent out via email from Election Runner
  • ONC US@ Address format project seeing comments until July 31st - Project US@
  • September Ballot consensus group sign up is now open
  • January 2022 HL7 WGM and Connectathon will be Virtual

May 2022 WGM may or may not be virtual, HL7 is looking at options.

No walk-on items.

2New project review

PSS-1807 - Getting issue details... STATUS  Project to increase consistency & quality of FHIR-authored implementation guides

PSS-1814 - Getting issue details... STATUS POLST Portable Medical Orders CDA IG

(1:05pm ET)

PSS_1807

Linda- How to read an IG briefed several times, pointed out some variations and issues.

Bryn suggests Linda brief the sponsoring WG (FHIR-I) about her findings.  CDS will likely be a co-sponsor. 

Content IG vs Spec IG, this PSS seems to address Spec IGs.

Content IG that gets balloted?

QI-Core = Model IG

Content IG is for knowledge artifacts.

CQI should be co-sponsor, like CDS, to encourage refinement and formalization of Content IGs.

Motion for CQI as interested party.

Floyd Eisenberg/Bryn Rhodes: 20-0-0 (for-against-abstain)

Many co-sponsors, implies updates at WGM for each (or all at once).


PSS-1814

A legal format related to advance directive

Why not C-CDA?

C-CDA is based on CDA R2.

C-CDA adds constraints, perhaps too constraining for POLST

State-specific forms today.

POLST should travel with CCD

Advanced directive is patient's statement; POLST is providers view of what to do.  POLST can exist based on conversation (formal advanced directive is not a requirement)

What about FHIR IG?

CQI comments added to Jira

(1:30pm)




3

Clinical Reasoning FHIR Resources (owned by CQI)

  • Measure
  • MeasureReport 

CQI open items tracker filter (FHIR Core/CQI WG/triaged)

  • FHIR-32985: MeasureReport does not have a first-class element corresponding to location
  • FHIR-33004: The reportType parameter of $evaluate-measure incorrectly refers to a "subject" report type

(1:30pm ET)

33004

correct the enumeration, and bind to the element

define a value set that excludes selection and bind parameter to  that valueSet

Bryn Rhodes/Floyd Eisenberg: 19-0-0


32985

5Ws, who what when why where

Without 'where', forces use of stratifiers to capture location

reporter is "who"

reporter can be practionerRole, which can have a location reference

reporter allows Location, but since 0..1, if Location is used, can't also specify 'who' as a practitioner or org.

TJC site -level certification

CMS CCN

Single CCN for multiple sites is possible

reporter should remove Location

changed from tech correction to change request

expect Jan 2022 R5 ballot

Floyd Eisenberg / Linda Michaelsen: 21-0-0

(1:56pm ET)


4Quality Measure Implementation Guide (IG) May Ballot Reconciliation

Ballot version: http://hl7.org/fhir/us/cqfmeasures/2021May/

FHIR-32047 - Getting issue details... STATUS

FHIR-31921 - Getting issue details... STATUS

FHIR-32970 - Getting issue details... STATUS

FHIR-32969 - Getting issue details... STATUS

FHIR-32686 - Getting issue details... STATUS

FHIR-32675 - Getting issue details... STATUS

FHIR-32671 - Getting issue details... STATUS

FHIR-32668 - Getting issue details... STATUS

(2:39pm ET)

32970

data models

e.g., using QI-Core and SDoH profiles

CQL has resolution rules if duplicate type names in both models

FHIR and system have "quantity"

implicitly 'using system'

this change relaxes something that was locked down (was only 1 data models, now allows multiple)

Floyd Eisenberg/Ben Hamlin: 20-0-0

(Vital signs IG in Sept ballot)

Tooling under development to take in IG structure defs and create modelinfo. Namess for 'using' in CQL will be based on package id.


32675

Need in QMIG and  base R5 (32674)

Bryn Rhodes/Ben Hamlin: 19-0-1

(2:56pm ET; end of call)

5DEQM IG/ DEQM IG Gaps in Care

STU 3 published http://hl7.org/fhir/us/davinci-deqm/STU3/

MeasureReport.group.measureScore

if denominator is zero, score is undefined

Jira issue TBD

http://hl7.org/fhir/us/davinci-deqm/STU3/StructureDefinition-indv-measurereport-deqm-definitions.html#MeasureReport.group.measureScore

1..1 Quantity

OK to use extension to satisfy cardinality if no required binding

NaN with data absent extension

http://hl7.org/fhir/extension-data-absent-reason.html

http://hl7.org/fhir/valueset-data-absent-reason.html


R5 add element

Like http://hl7.org/fhir/observation-definitions.html#Observation.dataAbsentReason

6QI-Core

Status update:

  • FHIR-33085 - Getting issue details... STATUS  - Tracker to update identifiers throughout - identified in QA
  • Current path is to process an Update based on US Core errata (3.1.1) and QDM 5.6, then wait until US Core 3.2.0 ballot reconciliation is complete to ballot a new version of QI-Core in January 2022. 
  • Current build (preparing for Update): http://build.fhir.org/ig/HL7/fhir-qi-core/
  • Requirement for PresentOnAdmission value set status - UTG Proposal (Paul Denning, Marc Duteau)  (FHIR-32378 was resolved on 7/16)

(2:07pm ET)

Floyd/Bryn: 21-0-0


Linda: immunization profile,

why is statusReason MS?

status should only be completed

entered in error and not done should not be in the positive profile

US Core does not have a 'not done' profile, so it allows statusReason and not done

Do we need variance for US Core

http://build.fhir.org/ig/HL7/fhir-qi-core/StructureDefinition-qicore-immunizationnotdone.htmls not derive from US Core because US Core requires statusReason, so we need variance (since QI-Core is US realm). Next CGP is 26 Aug


7Report Out 

NCQA Digital Quality Summit

CMS HL7 Connectathon

Floyd showed some summary slides

OMOP/OHDSI

https://chat.fhir.org/#narrow/stream/286658-omop-.2B.20fhir

FHIR-OMOP Initiative - Homepage

negation rationale not well supported in OMOP

kick off in August (1st week?)

condition with additional evidence. not just code used in OHDSI Phenotypes

Federated messy data

Ben Hamlin - data quality, patient-level prediction

EHR do not support OMOP natively, curation/conversion needed to get separate OMOP database

ONC funding HL7 to collaborate with OHDSI

GA Tech OMOP on FHIR

Potentially new HL7 WG?

(2:38pm ET)

8Da Vinci Risk Adjustment

Status update


9QRDA III N1 2021

ANSI status update


10QRDA I STU 5.3Status update: Has started the development process for the QRDA I STU 5.3 (STU update) to support QDM 5.6 changes
11

Action Items

Follow up with Bryn - 

  • Measure Terminology Service:  (agenda item scheduled during May WGM, see Mon 5/24 Q3 minutes)
  • Vocabulary joined CQI on 6/23 during the Project Subgroup call (meeting minutes)
  • Measure Terminology Service
    • Specifically approach to including inactive codes from an authoring perspective
    • Quality Program Release (Binding Parameters Specification)
  • FHIR-32642 - Add manifest, expansion, and include Draft parameters to the $expandOther associated FHIR tickets

32642 - assigned to Bryn
12Project Updates

Review of current projects - found on home page here.

CQL 

US CORE

Reminder:

  1. CQI FHIR Quality Measure Project Subgroup calls: 
  2. Da Vinci DEQM and Gaps in Care project calls: 
  3. Da Vinci Risk Adjustment Use Case project calls  
See Meeting Access  to join the calls

13Balloting timeline

Balloting schedule (confirm on HL7 Calendars):

Approvals for September 2021, January 2022, May 2022 Ballot Cycles:

Dates for Future Ballots and Activities
September 2021 Ballot Cycle
May 16, 2021 - June 15, 2021
Co-chair election nominations open
June 4, 2021
Deadline for requesting rooms for September WGM
June 11, 2021
Deadline for posting WGM minutes
July 1, 2021 - July 30, 2021
HL7 leadership and co-chair elections open
July 4, 2021
NIB deadline for September 2021 ballot
July 12, 2021 - August 12, 2021
Ballot consensus group sign up period
July 15, 2021
2021SEP FHIR Connectathon Proposals Due
July 23, 2021 - August 1, 2021
Ballot content QA review by WG (WG review and final approval)
August 2, 2021 - August 6, 2021
FHIR Ballot QA change application
August 10, 2021 - August 11, 2021
September Ballot Readiness Sign-off
August 22, 2021
TSC Approval Deadline for new PSS projects for January 2022 ballot
August 24, 2021
2022JAN Missed PSS Deadline appeal deadline 2:00 PM Eastern
August 13, 2021 - September 13, 2021
September ballot comment period
September 9, 2021
FHIR Publication Core substantive freeze
September 20, 2021 - September 24, 2021
September WGM
September 24, 2021
2022JAN FHIR Resource Proposals Due (WGM prior to ballot cycle)
July 16, 2021
2021SEP FHIR Ballot Core substantive freeze
August 13 - September 13, 2021
Ballot voting for September ballot
January 2022 Ballot Cycle
June 11, 2021
Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
Failure to meet this deadline results in the need for the Project Facilitator to submit an appeal to the TSC.  To submit an appeal, email tscpm@HL7.org; include the PSS and a detailed rationale why your project must be included in the ballot cycle despite missing the deadline.
August 13, 2021
TSC Approval of the PSS
October 31, 2021
NIB Deadline (6 weeks prior to ballot opening)
May 2022 Ballot Cycle
October 8, 2021
Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
Failure to meet this deadline results in the need for the Project Facilitator to submit an appeal to the TSC. To submit an appeal, email tscpm@HL7.org; include the PSS and a detailed rationale why your project must be included in the ballot cycle despite missing the deadline.
December 18, 2021
TSC Approval of the PSS
TBD
NIB Deadline (6 weeks prior to ballot opening)
September 2022 Ballot Cycle
February 4, 2022
February 4, 2022 - Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
Failure to meet this deadline results in the need for the Project Facilitator to submit an appeal to the TSC. To submit an appeal, email tscpm@HL7.org; include the PSS and a detailed rationale why your project must be included in the ballot cycle despite missing the deadline.
TBD
TSC Approval of the PSS
TBD
NIB Deadline (6 weeks prior to ballot opening)


Attendees

Oops, it seems that you need to place a table or a macro generating a table within the Table Filter macro.

The table is being loaded. Please wait for a bit ...

AttendeeAttendee's OrganizationAttendee's emailPresent

Abdul Malik

Hi3 Solutions

abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com


Abdullah RafiqiESAC

abdullah.rafiqi@esacinc.com


Alex Liu

EPIC

aliu@epic.com


Andrea Pitkus

-

apitkus@gmail.com


Andrews KanterIMO Healthakanter@imohealth.com

Andrey Soares

U C Denver

andrey.soares@ucdenver.edu


Angela Flanagan

Lantana Consulting Group

angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com


Angie GlosteinCerner

angie.glostein@cerner.com


Ann Phillips

NCQA

phillps@ncqa.org


Anne Smith

NCQA

smith@ncqa.org


Apurva Dharia

ESAC

apurva.dharia@esacinc.com


Ashish DeshpandeOM1

adeshpande@om1.com


Ben Ghahhari

CMS

benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov


Ben Hamlin

NCQA

hamlin@ncqa.org

Yes

Bo Borgnakke

Michigan Shared Services Network

borgnakke@mihin.org


Bob Dieterle

Enable Care, LLC

rdieterle@enablecare.us


Bob DolinElimu

bdolin@elimu.io


Bob Keyes

Telligen

bkeyes@telligen.com


Brett Marquard

River Rock Associates

brett@riverockassociates.com


Brian Alper

EBSCO

balper@ebsco.com


Brian Irick


Brook VillarrealHCA
Yes

Bryn Rhodes

Database Consulting Group

bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com

Yes

Casey Thompson


casey@govhealth.com  


Celine LefebvreAMA

celine.lefebvre@ama-assn.org


Chana West

CDQ Solutions

cwest@cdq-solutions.com


Chandrakant Bhoslay
bhosale.chandrakant@yahoo.co.in
Chelsea King ArthurSemantic Bitschelsea.kingarthur@semanticbits.com
Chris HossenlopMITRE

Chris Madia


Chris Melo

Yes

Chris Moesel

MITRE

cmoesel@mitre.org


Claude Nanjo

University of Utah

cnanjo@gmail.com


Claudia Hall

Mathematica

chall@mathematicampr.org


Courtney Breece

Inovalon

cbreece@inovalon.com 


Craig Newman

Altartum

craig.newman@altarum.org


Crystal Kallem

CK Consulting

crystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com


Cynthia BartonCognitive Medicalcbarton@cognitivemedical.com

Dan Donahue

ESAC

dan.donahue@esacinc.com


Dani CookeOM1

dcooke@om1.com


Daniel Bradley


Daryl Chertcoff 

HLN Consulting

daryl@hln.com


Dave HillMITRE

David ClaymanMathematica
Yes

David Sundaram-Stukel

EPIC

dsandara@epic.com


Deb HallMeditechdhall@meditech.com

Dipti Ghandi

The Joint Commission

dghandi@jointcommission.org


Dorothy Lee

Yes

Durwin Day

BCBSA

dday@bsbsil


Elise BerlinerAHRQ

elise.berliner@ahrq.hhs.gov


Eric Askegaard

UHG

eric_askegaard@uhg.com


Eric HaasHealth eData

eric@healthedatainc.com


Eric Sullivan

Inovalon

yesesullivan@inovalon.com


Evan Chicoine

Yes
Evelyn Gallego


Fareeda Nazeer

The Joint Commission

fnazeer@jointcommission.org


Floyd Eisenberg

iParsimony, LLC

FEisenberg@iParsimony.com

Yes
Galen HamannVAgalen.hamann@va.gov

Gay Dolin

Namaste Informatics

gdolin@namasteinformatics.com


Gayathri JayawardenaESACgayathri.jayawardena@esacinc.comYes
Genny LuensmanCDCgluensman@cdc.gov

Glen Raley

Humana

graley@humana.com


Hafsa Subhan

The Joint Commission

hsubhan@jointcommission.org


Heather McComasAMAHeather.McComas@ama-assn.org

Heather Patrick

CDC

htx7@cdc.gov


Holly WongMEDITECH

Howard Strasberg

Wolters Kluwer

howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com


Humberto Mandirola

Biocom

hmandirola@biocom.com


iIkka Kunnamo

Duodecim

jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl


isabel Zaru-Roque

ESAC

isabel.zaru-roque@esacinc.com


Jamie Lehner

PCPI

jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org


Jana Malinowski

Cerner

cerjkm@cerner.com


Janette Fanio


Janice Karin

Massachusetts Health Data Consortium

jkarin@mahealthdata.org

Javier Espina

Philips

javier.espina@philips.com


Jeff Schmitz

Health eFilings

jschmitz@healthefilings.com


Jeff Smith

UHC

jeffery_s_smith@uhc.com


Jen Seeman

ESAC

jennifer.seeman@esacinc.com

Yes
Jenna Norton


Jenny Brush

ESAC

jennifer.brush@esacinc.com


Jerry GoodnoughSaperijgoodnough@saperi.io

Jessica Ordoyne

Dynamic Health

jordoyne@dynamichealthit.com


Jessica Skopac


Jim ShalabyElimu

jshalaby@elimu.io


Jimmy Newton
jimmynewton@gmail.com
Jingdong(JD) Li


Joanne Zhoustudent

Joe BormelCognitive Medicinejbormel@cognitivemedicine.com

Joe Kunisch

Memorial Hermann

kunisch@memorialhermann.org


Joe Quinn

Optum

joseph.quinn@optum.com


John Damore

Diameter Health

jdamore@diameterhealth.com


John Loonsk


john.loonsk@cgifederal.com


Jonathan LaDeauMeditechjladeau@meditech.com
Julia DawsonThe Joint CommissionJDawson@jointcommission.orgYes

Julia Skapik




Juliet Rubini

Mathematica

jrubini@mathematicampr.com

Yes
K ZapataDiameter Healthkzapata@diameterhealth.com
Kat Sobel


Kathy CarsonSemanticBitskathy.carson@semanticbits.com
Katiya Shell


Kathleen Connor

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kathleen_connor@comcast.net


Keith Boone


Kelly Callaway


Kishore MetlaMettles Solution

Ken Hall

Veradigm Health

kenneth.hall@veradigmhealth.com


Kurt Allen

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kurta@gjoll.com


Latasha EstradaSemanticBitslatasha.estrada@semanticbits.com

Laura

CDC

lconn@cdc.gov


Lenel James

BCBSA

lenel.james@bcbsa.org


Leslie SmartHumana

lsmart3@humana.com


Linda Michaelsen

Optum

linda.michaelsen@optum.com

Yes

Lisa Anderson

NCQA

landerson@ncqa.org

Yes

Lisa Nelson

Life Over Time Solutions, LLC

LisaRNelson@cox.net


Liz Hartley-Sommers

BCBSA

elizabeth.hartley@bcbsla.com


Lorraine Constable

HL7 Canada

lorraine@constable.ca


Lyn LibertyMeditechlliberty@meditech.com

Lynn Perrine

Lantana

lynn.perrine@lantanagroup.org


Marc Hallez

The Joint Commission

mhallez@jointcommission.org


Mark Taylor

Ready Computing

mark.taylor@readycomputing.com


Matt Elrod Max MD

elrod@max.md


Matt Hardman

Cerner

matt.hardman@cerner.com


Matthew Dugal

Dynamic Health

mdugal@dynamichealthit.com


Matthew Tiller

ESAC

matthew.tiller@esacinc.com


May Terry

MITRE

mayt@mitre.org


Mia Nievera

IMPAQ International LLC

mnievera@impaqint.com

Yes
Michael HolckESAC
Yes

Michael O'Keefe

MITRE

mokeefe@mitre.org


Michael RyanNCQA

Michelle BarryAvailitycara.barry@availity.com
Michelle LeavyOM1

mleavy@om1.com


Michelle MillerCerner

michelle.m.miller@cerner.com


Michelle Mish Turner

UHC

michelle-p-turner@uhc.org


Mike Ballie

UHC

michael.ballie@uhc.com


Mike Hunt

Experian

mike.hunt@experian.com


Mitra Biglari

The Joint Commission

mbiglari@jointcommission.org


Molly (Malavey) ReeseAMA

Morris Muthubi
morrismuthubi@gmail.com

Nancy Whipple

GE

nancy.whipple@ge.com


Nathan Bunker

AIRA

nbunker@immregistries.org


Nick Radov

UHC

nradov@uhc.org


Pamela Mahan-Rudolph

Memorial

pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann.org 


Patty Craig

The Joint Commission

pcraig@jointcommission.org

Yes

Paul Denning

MITRE

pauld@mitre.org

Yes
Peter EmmanuelElimu

pemmanuel@elimu.io


Peter Muir

ESAC

peter@pjmConsultingLlc.com

Yes
Phung MatthewsESAC

Ping Jiang

The Joint Commission

pjiang@jointcommission.org


Piper RanalloAAN pranallo@aan.com 
Preston LeeLogica Healthpreston@logicahealth.org

Rathore Garima


rathore.garima1@gmail.com


Rebeccah Baer

NCQA

baer@ncqa.org


Rhonda Schwartz

ESAC Inc

rhonda.schwartz@esacinc.com


Ricardo Quintano

Philips

ricardo.quintano@philips.com


Rich Boyce


codehop.dev@gmail.com


Rinku MasterNCQA

master@ncqa.org


Rob McClure

MD Partners Inc

rmcclure@mdpartners.com


Rob Reynolds

Dynamic Content Group / Alphora

rob@alphora.com

Yes

Robert Samples

ESAC Inc

robert.samples@esacinc.com


Ron Chee


Rukma Joshi

ESAC Inc

rukma.joshi@esacinc.com


Russell Leftwich
rleftwi1@asu.edu

Ryan Clark

NCQA

ryan@ncqa.org


Ryan Moehrke


Ryan Weber


ryan.weber@uhc.com


Sam Sayer

MITRE

ssayer@mitre.org


Sanah Fatima


Scott FradkinFlexionsfradkin@flexion.us
Serhii IlinSemanticBitsserhii.ilin@semanticbits.com

Serafina Versaggi

JP Systems

serafina.versaggi@jpsystems.com


Shannon Cerf


Sharon Peters


Sheila AguilarThe Joint CommissionSAguilar@jointcommission.org
srividyakonda


Stan Rankins

Telligen

SRankins@telligen.com


Steve Hufnagel


steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com


Sue Kent

CCF

kents@ccf.org


Sweta Ladwa




Tammy KuschelAcustafT.kuschel@acustaf.com
Tanvi Shah


Theresa Bessette
trebe2059@gmail.com

Thomas Reese

U of Utah

thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu


Thomson Kuhn

ACP

tkuhn@acponline.org

Yes
Tom StrassnerMITRE

tsrassner@mitre.org


Traci Psihas

ESAC Inc 

traci.psihas@esacinc.com


Viet Nguyen

Stratametrics

vietnguyen@stratametrics.com


VishnuYarmaneni

Walter Suarez

Kaiser Permanente

walter.g.suarez@kp.org


Wendy Talbot

NCQA

talbot@ncqa.org


Will WintererOptumwill.winterer@optum.comYes

Yan Heras

Optimum eHealth

yan.heras@optimumehealth.com

Yes

Yanyan Hu

The Joint Commission

yhu@jointcommission.org

Yes

Zabrina Gonzaga 

Lantana Consulting 

zabriana.gonzaga@lantanagroup.com


Zahid ButtMedisolv




doe