Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Migration of unmigrated content due to installation of a new plugin

Facilitator:

Scribe:

Date:


Minutes Approved as Presented 

x


Info

This is to approve minutes via general consent. "You have received the minutes. Are there any corrections to the minutes? (pause) Hearing none, if there are no objections, the minutes are approved as printed."


Attendees:

Expand


David Riddle - driddle@cerner.com

Austin - austin.j.kreisler@leidos.com Host

Lisa Anderson - landerson@ncqa.org

Susan Langford - Susan_Langford@bcbst.com

Gay Dolin RN MSN - gdolin@NamasteInformatics.com Host

Scott Brown - sbrown@advaultinc.com

George Dixon - george.dixon@allscripts.com

Thomson - tmk000@gmail.com

Becky Gradl @ Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics - bgradl@eatright.org

Calvin - cbeebe@mayo.edu Host

Benjamin Flessner - benjamin@redoxengine.com Host

Natasha Kreisle - nkreisle@max.md

Rob McClure - rmcclure@mdpartners.com

Brett - brett@waveoneassociates.com

Lisa Nelson - LNelson@max.md

Martin Rosner - martin.rosner@philips.com

Emma Jones - emma.jones@allscripts.com

Thomson - tmk000@gmail.com

Dave deRoode - david.deroode@lantanagroup.com

Sean McIlvenna - sean.mcilvenna@lantanagroup.com Host

Didi Davis - ddavis@sequoiaproject.org

Matt Szczepankiewicz - mszczepa@epic.com

Linda Michaelsen (Optum) - linda.michaelsen@optum.com

Matt - matthew.rahn@hhs.gov

Linda Michaelsen (Optum) - linda.michaelsen@optum.com

Rob McClure - rmcclure@mdpartners.com



Agenda:

Round Rectangle
bgcolor#FFFFDD44
width100%
hSize15px
cornersize15px
  1. Call to order
  2. Business Updates (10 min)
    1. Additions/modifications to the agenda
    2. Approve minutes from 2020-02-27 Agenda and Minutes
    3. HL7
  3. External Updates - ONC and others
  4. Project Updates
    1. Value Set Issues (General issues and the annual update place holder. (Lisa R. Nelson Rob McClure )

    2. C-CDA Rubric Informative Guide Gay Dolin Matthew Rahn
      1. Final review and overview of Informative Guide format and testable statement styles (15 minutes)
    3. Provenance Discussion (Lisa R. NelsonBrett Marquard @ David Riddle)
    4. Other Project Updates
      Children Display
      styleh6
  5. Additional Items
  6. US Core FHIR Trackers (second hour)
  7. FHIR Tracker Items (if time is available)
    1. Excerpt Include
      nopaneltrue
  8. Adjournment
    1. Handy Reminder
      date06.11.2019
      day-of-weekday 6
      show-desctrue
      id302
      typeOnce


Notes/Minutes


 The next meeting of Structured Documents will be Thursday November 7, 2019 @ 10:00am EST.

  1. Call to order
  1. External Updates - ONC and others - n/a
  2. Project Updates
    1. Value Set Issues (General issues and the annual update place holder. (Lisa R. Nelson Rob McClure ) start the kick off

      1. Lisa mentioned that the dates for the Value Sets update this year will be targeting May 29 as the final submission.  The group working on this will be targeting the May working group meeting to complete their work.  The package would be released on June 26 by  NLM. The group is looking for contributors to assist with the work of scrubbing the value sets and reviewing and fixing any other issues with the C-CDA Value Sets.  The Supplements for C-CDA (5 in number) are also going to be included in reviewing them at the same time to resolve any issues with value sets in those supplemental guides. A question about how to locate the resources (staffing) that might be able to make the changes to the supplemental guides.  If there are any new code systems, they need to be identified and discussed ASAP.   There will be a call for participation forth coming.
    2. C-CDA Rubric Informative Guide Gay Dolin Matthew Rahn
      1. Final review and overview of Informative Guide format and testable statement styles (15 minutes) discussion
        1. There has been a reformatting of the IG with a reformatting of the testable statements.  Gay shared a PPT and the word document which has been updated.
          1. Motion to proceed with new format and the new organization of the guide. Gay made Matt seconds  Discussion on using tooling images with in the spec. The documents are posted on the SDWG Confluence page and can be found here
          2. Vote: Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 19 Motion passes
    3. Provenance Discussion (Lisa R. NelsonBrett Marquard @ David Riddle) discussion
      1. David deriving FHIR Provenance from C-CDA document entities
        1. If the agent to is a person or device in a C-CDA document there is a need for an Organization. Where do you find an organization what should you do. Muultiple contexts are of concern, the header and the entries.
        2. Motion: When implementations are attempting to convert CDA documents into FHIR Resources  (with Provenance) and the specific CDA related Provenance fields are not present in the CDA document, systems SHALL NOT repurpose Custodian or other non-author participants or their associated organizations in the CDA document for mapping to the Provenance resource fields for Provenance.agent.who.type= author and onBehalfof.  Made by Brett second by Linda
          1. . Vote: Opposed: 0  Abstain: 1 For:  19  Motion Passes 
    4. PACP updates - Lisa Nelson - will have the basic administrative stuff forward with a request to publish as a STU and not normative.  There is an issue with how to manage the authorship when a patient is the author.  There is a second kind of role when a system (organization) pulls together the advance directives (assembler), they are looking at modifications to the PACP guide on this issues forth coming.
    5. Other Project Updates
  • Additional Items
  • Gay mentioned that there was a likely SPAM item sent from Free Conference Call. Austin indicated that he would share that info with HQ.
  • US Core FHIR Trackers (second hour)
  • FHIR Tracker Items (if time is available)
    1. The page could not be found.
  • Adjournment
    1.  The next meeting of Structured Documents will be next Thursday  @ 10:00am EST.


 

Include Page