Page tree

Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


First GoToMeeting? Let's do a quick system check:

Minutes t-con-FHIRcast


(Imaging Integration Information Systems)



Calls to review FHIRCast Ballot Comments

April 7, 2020, 10:00-10:00AM ET


Presiding Officers:                                                    Jonathan Whitby, Vital/Canon

                                                                                    Christopher Lindop, GE Healthcare

DICOM Secretariat:                                                   Carolyn Hull, MITA/NE

Voting Members Present


Change Healthcare                                                 Elliot Silver

GE Healthcare                                                          Chris Lindop, Co-Chair

Philips                                                                       Bas van den Heuvel

Siemens Healthineers                                             Eric Martin

Vital/Canon                                                             Jonathan Whitby, Co-Chair

XDICOM                                                                   Carolyn Hull


Voting Members Not Present

AAPM/Univ. of Arkansas Med Sci.                        Larry Tarbox

ACR                                                                           Jim Philbin

ACR/Northwestern Mem. Hospital                       Brian Bialecki

Canon Medical Research                                        Kevin O’Donnell

Carl Zeiss                                                                  Regis Deshayes

Corista                                                                      David Allen

GE Healthcare                                                          Steve Nichols

Laitek                                                                        Fred Behlen

NCI/CBIIT                                                                 Ulrike Wagner

NVIDIA                                                                      Brad Genereaux

Philips                                                                       Chris Melo

PixelMed                                                                  David Clunie

Sectra                                                                        Niklas Svenzen

Web3D Consortium                                                Nicholas Polys

Alternate Voting Members, Observers, Guests Present

Epic                                                                           Will Maethner

Epic                                                                           Isaac Vetter

Philips                                                                       Ricardo Quintano

EHealth                                                                     Cindy Jiang

  1. Opening
    • The meeting will be called to order- The meeting was called to order.
    • The antitrust rules and DICOM patent policy will be reviewed. The antitrust statement and DICOM patent policy were reviewed.
    • Agenda to be approved -The agenda was approved.

  1. FHIRCast Ballot Comments review

To review the status of this or any other ballot group, contact members or retrieve attachments, go to the Ballot Tally Page.

Search Filters: FHIRcast in a public filter.

2020-02 Connecthaton 23

Continued discussion of comments, including those by Ms. Jiang.


  1. Adjournment


Submitted by Carolyn Hull, 4/28/20

Reviewed by counsel:  Clark Silcox, April 30, 2020.