Page tree

Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Minutes from 3/17

AGENDA t-con-FHIRcast


(Imaging Integration Information Systems)



Calls to review FHIRCast Ballot Comments

March 17, 2020, 10:00-10:00AM ET

Voting Members Present

ACR/Northwestern Mem. Hospital  Brian Bialecki

GE Healthcare                                     Chris Lindop, Co-Chair

Siemens Healthineers                        Eric Martin

GE Healthcare                                     Steve Nichols

AAPM/Univ. of Arkansas Med Sci.   Larry Tarbox

Vital/Canon                                        Jonathan Whitby, Co-Chair


Voting Members Not Present

ACR                                                      Jim Philbin

Canon Medical Research                   Kevin O’Donnell

Carl Zeiss                                             Regis Deshayes

Change Healthcare                            Elliot Silver

Corista                                                 David Allen

Laitek                                                   Fred Behlen

NCI/CBIIT                                            Ulrike Wagner

NVIDIA                                                 Brad Genereaux

Philips                                                  Chris Melo

PixelMed                                             David Clunie

Sectra                                                   Niklas Svenzen

Web3D Consortium                           Nicholas Polys

Alternate Voting Members, Observers, Guests Present

Presiding Officers:                              Jonathan Whitby, Vital/Canon

                                                             Christopher Lindop, GE Healthcare

DICOM Secretariat:                            Carolyn Hull, MITA/NEMA

Epic                                                      Will Maethner

Epic                                                      Isaac Vetter

Philips                                                  Ricardo Quintano

Philips                                                  Bas van den Heuvel

  1. Opening
    • The meeting was called to order
    • The antitrust rules and DICOM patent policy were reviewed according to NEMA policy.
    • Agenda was approved.
  2. FHIRCast Ballot Comments review-

To review the status of this or any other ballot group, contact members or retrieve attachments, go to the Ballot Tally Page.

Search Filters: FHIRcast in a public filter.

2020-02 Connecthaton 23

  1. Block-Vote-1
  2. Conformance related issues
  3. New Business - Intent Verification isn’t needed during unsubscribe
    • The WG began discussing FHIR-25653 / removing intent verification for unsubscribe, but ran out of time.

Disposition: Pick up slides from next call.

Next call 31st

  1. Adjournment

Submitted by: Carolyn Hull, 3/20/20

Reviewed by counsel:  Clark Silcox, April 7, 2020.


  1. Opening
    1. Call to order, introductions, welcome
    2. Review & approval of the Agenda
    3. Minutes of the previous meeting
    4. Antitrust rules and DICOM Patent Policy
  2. FHIRcast
    1. Ballot comments status
    2. Future meetings
  3. ImagingReference extension to DocumentReference
  4. Next meetings
    1. Teleconferences to be scheduled
      1. April 16, 2020, 11:30-1:00 US ET
    2. In Person
      1. May 2020, San Antonio, TX (WGM HL7)
      2. September 2020, Baltimore, MD, (WGM HL7)
      3. January 2021, Las Vegas, NV (WGM HL7)
      4. May 2021, New Orleans (WGM HL7)
  5. Adjournment