Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Facilitator:

Austin Kreisler

Date:



Attendees:

Expand


Austin - austin.j.kreisler@leidos.com Host

Sheila Abner - sha8@cdc.gov

Dave Carlson (NMC) - dcarlson@mieweb.com

Thomson - tmk000@gmail.com

Andrew Statler - astatler@cerner.com Host

Calvin - cbeebe@mayo.edu Host

Natasha Kreisle - nkreisle@max.md

Becky Gradl-Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics - bgradl@eatright.org

Dave deRoode - david.deroode@lantanagroup.com

Emma - emma.jones@allscripts.com

James Grue - jgrue@outlook.com

Gay Dolin RN MSN - gdolin@imo-online.com

Michael - mclifton@epic.com

Susan L Langford - Susan_Langford@bcbst.com

Matthew Rahn - matthew.rahn@hhs.gov

Benjamin Flessner - benjamin@redoxengine.com Host

Martin Rosner - martin.rosner@philips.com

Brett - brett@waveoneassociates.com

Rob McClure - rmcclure@mdpartners.com

Serafina Versaggi - serafina.versaggi@gmail.com

brian reinhold - brianreinhold@lnihealth.com



Agenda:

Round Rectangle
bgcolor#FFFFDD44
width100%
hSize15px
cornersize15px
  1. Call to order
  2. Business Updates (10 min)
    1. Additions/modifications to the agenda
    2. Approve minutes from 2019-09-05 Agenda and Minutes
    3. HL7
  3. External Updates - ONC and others
  4. Project Updates
    1. Value Set Issues

    2. Consolidated CDA STU Comments
    3. Consolidated CDA STU 2019 Updates Lisa R. Nelson Brett Marquard
    4. C-CDA Companion Guide Reconciliation
      1. Companion Guide Block Vote (Lisa R. Nelson)[Lisa sent an e-mail Wed  at 10:08pm EST that she would hold off until 9/16 at the WGM]
    5. Other Project Updates
  5. Additional Items
    1. Review/Approve Publication Request for: Healthcare Associated Infection Reports FHIR IG STU2 (PI ID: 1192)
      1. HL7_Publication_Request_NHSN_R3_D4_SEP2019_FHIR.docx
    2. Block Vote for CDA IG Quality Criteria Draft for Comment ballot (Austin Kreisler)
    3. Added informative text in the Questionnaire response (Brian Reinhold)
    4. Atlanta Agenda Review
  6. FHIR Tracker Items (if time is available)
  7. Adjournment


Notes/Minutes

  1. Call to order
  2. Business Updates (10 min)
    1. Additions/modifications to the agenda
    2. Approve minutes from 2019-09-05 Agenda and Minutes
    3. HL7
  3. External Updates - ONC and others - n/a
  4. Project Updates - skipped
    1. Value Set Issues

    2. Consolidated CDA STU Comments
    3. Consolidated CDA STU 2019 Updates Lisa R. Nelson Brett Marquard
    4. C-CDA Companion Guide Reconciliation
      1. Companion Guide Block Vote (Lisa R. Nelson)[Lisa sent an e-mail Wed  at 10:08pm EST that she would hold off until 9/16 at the WGM]
    5. Other Project Updates
  5. Additional Items
    1. Review/Approve Publication Request for: Healthcare Associated Infection Reports FHIR IG STU2 (PI ID: 1192)
      1. HL7_Publication_Request_NHSN_R3_D4_SEP2019_FHIR.docx  - Motion to approve the publication request for HAI by Calvin, Second Dave.
        1. Vote  Opposed: 0  Abstain: 0 For: 18 - motion passes
    2. Block Vote for CDA IG Quality Criteria Draft for Comment ballot (Austin Kreisler)  - There were two comments that were submitted in the block. Email was sent last Friday on this block vote.  Calvin moves to approve the block vote, Gay was second,   Vote   Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 18 motion passes.
    3. Added informative text in the Questionnaire response (Brian Reinhold)  - Brian joined the meeting. He had a question about the OriginalText out how it would be used to captured the question.  He was indicating, that he would add explanatory text about the use of OriginalText. This is related to the Questionnaire Reponses. There were substantive changes. Austin indicated that adding the text seemed reasonable.
    4. Atlanta Agenda Review  - Austin reviewed the Atlanta agenda.
      1. The group moved a number of housekeeping items to Q4 Monday to provide time for Lisa's topic. 
      2. Thursday Q2 - We will look at changing the topic to indicate the transition of US Core. 
      3. Wednesday Q3 - a question about where patient care might want to send someone to Wednesday Q3 for questions about content. 
  6. FHIR Tracker Items (if time is available)
  7. Adjournment


 



Include Page
CDA:Copyright Footnote
CDA:Copyright Footnote