Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Mike Davis - Project Lead

Weekly calls Wednesdays 1PM ET

Zoom Client Download 

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89559883576?pwd=ckd0N2V1L1FybXhhbHhVdElQekg2QT09

Meeting ID: 895 5988 3576

Passcode: 258923

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/abruqg5or

 One tap mobile

+12532158782,,89559883576# US (Tacoma)

+13462487799,,89559883576# US (Houston)

ATTENDEES - PLEASE TYPE YOUR NAME IN THE CHAT OR  IF YOU ARE ON THE CONFLUENCE SITE, PLEASE SCROLL DOWN TO THE BOTTOM AND CHECK YOURSELF IN TO BE COUNTED FOR ATTENDANCE - THANK YOU!

Agenda Topics

Agenda Overview

Approve Minutes 

Review updates to the HL7 Privacy and Security Information Model (link to PSS)

WGM Session confirmation

Next steps/call agenda


Minutes

2020-08-26 Privacy and Security Logical Information Model



Model updates

Mike's update:


Discuss Privacy and Security Logical Information Model draft ballot and approve for submission to January Ballot

9/22 Tuesday 2PM ET

9/23 Wednesday 10 AM ET

Mike described table that places the Logical Model within ISO 23903

He then explained the following table that Beth agreed is useful


Mike asked for input on the following DAM model's accuracy and asked whether aggregation is the correct relationship between Privacy Policy and Privacy Rule: "If the privacy rule goes away, the Privacy Policy goes away?"

Kathleen recommended changing relationship between the ConsentDirective and the consenter to composition.

She also argued that "client" is too specialized, and is a sibling to both "patient" and "healthcare consumer".  Recommended that a generic class term "individual" be used as a parent of the specialized types depending on the perspective.  Mike agreed.


Next stepsCancel calls until one week after the WGM - Nov. 7

Meeting Adjourned at 1039 Arizona Time



Attendees

  •  
@Adam Wong adam.wong@hhs.govHHS
  •  
ONC
  •  
HL7 Austria
  •  
Amol Vyas amol.vyas@cambiahealth.comCambia Health
  •  
Kaiser
  •  
Bernd Blobelbernd.blobel@klinik.uni-regensburg.de
  •  
Wave One
  •  
Aegis
  •  
Celine Lefebvre Celine.Lefebvre@ama-assn.org AMA
  •  
Clara Y. Ren clara.y.ren.ctr@mail.milFederal Electronic Health Records Modernization (FEHRM) Office
  •  

Chris Shawn, Co-Chair

VA
  •  

Craig.Newman@altarum.org

  •  
Dave SilverElectrosoft
  •  
 Ready Computing
  •  
 @David Staggs drs@securityrs.comSRS 
  •  
Debra Simmons debrasimmons@
  •  
Dheeraj Pal
  •  
Diana Proud Madruga
  •  
Sequoia
  •  
Heather McComas heather.mccomas@ama-assn.org AMA 
  •  

  •  
EPIC
  •  
Jeff Helman
  •  
Jerry Goodnough
  •  
Jim KamperAltarum
  •  
Federal Electronic Health Records Modernization (FEHRM) Office
  •  
SRS
  •  

John Davis (Mike)

VA
  •  

John Moehrke Co-Chair

By-Light
  •  
Aegis
  •  
Julie Chan jchan@cwglobalconsult.comCWGlobal
  •  

Kathleen Connor  Co-Chair

VA (Book Zurman)
  •  
Ken Salyards
  •  
Keven Sticher
  •  
Laura Bright laurabright4@gmail.com
  •  
Laura Hoffman laura.hoffman@ama-assn.orgAMA
  •  
Liz (Elizabeth) SanchezNomi Health, liz.sanchez@nomihealth.com
  •  
Lloyd McKenzie
  •  
Lorraine Constable
  •  
EMR Direct
  •  
Sequoia
  •  
Matthew Reid matt.reid@ama-assn.orgAMA

Milo
  •  
VA (Book Zurman)
  •  
Patient Centric Solutions
  •  
 PJM Consulting
  •  
Phillips
  •  
Trustworthy EHR 
  •  

@Ricky Sahu, @1up.health  

1up Health
  •  
Rhonna ClarkVA
  •  

Robert Dieterle rdieterle@enablecare.us

Enablecare
  •  
Russ Ott rott@deloitte.comDeloitte
  •  
Saul Kravitz saul@mitre.orgMITRE
  •  
Serafina Versaggi
  •  
Scott Fradkinsfradkin@flexion.us
  •  
Scott Robinson
  •  

Jopari

  •  
Stanley Nachimson
  •  
Stephen MacVicar smacvicar@mitre.orgMITRE
  •  
VA (Book Zurman)
  •  
 AMA
  •  

  •  
Thomas Chorn  tchorn@nmdp.org
  •  
Tom Hicke
  •  
Flinders University
  •  
Vicki Giatzikis vig9034@nyp.orgNYP
  •  
Vjay Thukral
  • No labels