Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Date

Attendees

 Click here to expand...


Calvin - cbeebe@mayo.edu Host

Austin - austin.j.kreisler@leidos.com Host

Susan Langford - Susan_Langford@bcbst.com

Thomson - tkuhn@acponline.org

Gay Dolin RN MSN - gdolin@imo-online.com Host

Becky Angeles - becky.angeles@carradora.com

Dave deRoode - david.deroode@lantanagroup.com

Becky Gradl (Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics) - bgradl@eatright.org

Rob - rrhausam@gmail.com

Michael - mclifton@epic.com

Emma - emma.jones@allscripts.com

Sean McIlvenna - sean.mcilvenna@lantanagroup.com Host

Joe Lamy - joseph.lamy@ssa.gov

Benjamin Flessner - benjamin@redoxengine.com Host

Matthew Rahn - matthew.rahn@hhs.gov

Michael Tyburski - michael.tyburski@ssa.gov

Joel Bales - joel.d.bales.ctr@mail.mil

Lisa Nelson - LNelson@max.md

George Dixon - george.dixon@allscripts.com

Linda Michaelsen (Optum) - linda.michaelsen@optum.com

Marti - martha.velezis@fda.hhs.gov

Serafina Versaggi - serafina.versaggi@gmail.com

Martin Rosner - martin.rosner@philips.com

Celia Bowen - celia.bowen@va.gov

Martin - martin.rosner@philips.com

Lindsey Hoggle - lhoggle@irishealthsolutions.com

Rita - Rita.Altamore@doh.wa.gov

Celia Bowen - celia.bowen@va.gov

Didi Davis - ddavis@sequoiaproject.org

Sheila Abner - sabner@cdc.gov

Lisa Lang, NLM - langl@nlm.nih.gov

Chris Kundra - ckundra@meditech.com

Behnaz Minaei - Behnaz.minaei@fda.hhs.gov

Terrie Reed - terrie.reed@fda.hhs.gov

Lisa Nelson - LNelson@max.md

Matt S - mszczepa@epic.com

James Tcheng - tchen001@mc.duke.edu

jens jorgensen

Ioana - ioana@eversolve.com

Indira Konduri - indira.konduri@fda.hhs.gov

Grace Kim - grace.kim2@fda.hhs.gov

Eric - ehaas@healthedatainc.com

Nancy LeMaster - nancy.j.lemaster@gmail.com

JaWanna - jawanna.henry@hhsg.gov

Denise Maxwell-Downing - ddowning@matrixit.io

mike schiller - mschiller@matrixit.io

Cooper - cooper@epic.com

Jean Sargent - jsargent1209@outlook.com

Linda Sigg - linda.sigg@fda.hhs.gov

Kathy Pickering - kathy.pickering@cerner.com

Hans Buitendijk - hans.buitendijk@cerner.com

Dennis Patterson - dennis.patterson@cerner.com

Stan - stan.huff@imail.org

Kathy Pickering - kathy.pickering@cerner.com

Mitra Rocca - mitra.rocca@fda.hhs.gov

Curtis Dudley - Curtis.Dudley@mercy.net

jens jorgensen

Richard Ballew - richard.ballew@nih.gov

Katrina Jacobs - katrina.jacobs@va.gov

Drew (Cerner) - Drew.Torres@cerner.com

Courtney Baird - ceb3003@med.cornell.edu

Susan Morris - smorris@fcmh.org

Eric - elarson@irishealthsolutions.com

Nancy Orvis DoD Military Health System - nancy.j.orvis.civ@mail.mil

Cooper Thompson (Epic) - cooper@epic.com

Richard Ballew - Richard.Ballew@nih.gov

Mike - mike.flanigan@carradora.com

Joe Quinn (Optum) - joseph.quinn@optum.com

Dennis Patterson - dennis.patterson@cerner.com

Behnaz Minaei - Behnaz.minaei@fda.hhs.gov

Chris Kundra - ckundra@meditech.com

Mary Alves - malves@meditech.com

Colleen Skau - skau@augs.org

George Dixon - george.dixon@allscripts.com



Agenda

  1. Call to order
  2. Business Updates (10 min)
    1. Additions/modifications to the agenda
    2. HL7
  3. External Updates - ONC and others
  4. Project Updates
    1. CDA R2.1 Project
    2. Value Set Issues (Next VSAC Release Package - June 2019)/C-CDA value set review

      1. Operationalizing UTG capabilities
      2. Progress on shared ValueSets across Product Families
    3. Cross-WorkGroup CDA Template Review
  5. Additional Items
    1. C-CDA Value Set Block Voting Lisa R. Nelson
    2. Review Montreal Agenda 2019 May Montreal Meeting
  6. FHIR Tracker Items
  7. US Core Ballot Reconciliation Items (Austin Kreisler / Eric Haas ) 11:00AM EST
    1. FDA request to reopen reconciliation item related to the FHIR US Core ballot – with respect to UDI representation (Note: Reopening requires a formal motion/second, and requires a 2/3rds majority vote to pass) (Terrie Reed)
    2. #20029
  8. Adjournment

Notes/Minutes

  1. Call to order
  2. Business Updates (10 min)
    1. Additions/modifications to the agenda
    2. HL7
      • RIM (Austin Kreisler ) - n/a
      • Steering Division / TSC (Austin Kreisler ) - Companion Guide was approved and the out of cycle was approved.   The out of cycle was moved up to late June. Lisa will check with HQ on the timing for the Companion Guide, to see if the opening is coming sooner.
      • CDA-MG (Lisa R. Nelson / Brett Marquard )  - n/a
      • Vocab (Robert Hausam ) - they will have a call this afternoon, but no updates for today.
      • Pub facilitator (Alexander Henket ) - n/a
      • Electronic Services and Tools (Andrew Statler ) - n/a
      • Patient Care (Lisa R. Nelson ) - act status, etc. Every other Mondays - Patient Care 
      • Example Task Force (Brett Marquard )  there is a meeting today, Care team design
  3. External Updates - ONC and others - n/a
  4. Project Updates
    1. CDA R2.1 Project - Permalink - for Stylesheet
    2. Value Set Issues (Next VSAC Release Package - June 2019)/C-CDA value set review

      1. Operationalizing UTG capabilities
      2. Progress on shared ValueSets across Product Families
      3. Lisa reviewed the Confluence site for value sets. Title:  C-CDA Value Set Maintenance -
      4. Motion by Lisa, fix the static to dynamic value sets and leave the existing static value sets date references for a later date.   Second by Rob  Discussion on the meaning static. Vote: Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 29 Motion passes
      5. TypeMotion
        MotionFix the static to dynamic value sets and leave the existing static value sets date references for a later date.
        By
        Second
        Date

         

        Ref #C-CDA Value Set Maintenance
        For29
        Neg0
        Abs0
        Status

        PASSED

        Tally29-0-0
      6. STU Comment for Value Set update is 1363
        1. Lisa started with #1363,  Lisa would like to make a motion to reopen, next week. Lisa will post to the listserv.
        2. Request to have the base value set urn:oid:2.16.840.1.113883.3.88.12.80.68 DYNAMIC expand to include these terms:

          1. Recurrence - SNOMED CT 246455001 (time phase)
          2. Relapse phase - SNOMED CT 263855007 (time phase)
          3. Well-controlled - SNOMED CT 444791000124109
          4. Poorly-controlled - SNOMED CT 444931000124107
          5. Remission phase - SNOMED CT 277022003 (time phase)
    3. Cross-WorkGroup CDA Template Review -
  5. Additional Items
    1. C-CDA Value Set Block Voting Lisa R. Nelson
    2. Review Montreal Agenda 2019 May Montreal Meeting
  6. FHIR Tracker Items - Sean identified some items for discussion and potential vote
    1. #16647 - Motion by Sean and Second by Lisa to approve the disposition - Vote   Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 30 motion passes 

      TypeMotion
      Motionto approve the disposition
      By
      Second
      Date

       

      Ref ##16647
      For30
      Neg0
      Abs0
      Status

      PASSED

      Tally30-0-0
    2. #19601 - Where do we record the filename of the original CDA File This is a duplicate of #19564   Motion to close, Sean, Second Lisa Vote  Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0  For: 32 motion passes
    3. TypeMotion
      MotionMotion to close
      By
      Second
      Date

       

      Ref ##19601
      For32
      Neg0
      Abs0
      Status

      PASSED

      Tally32-0-0
    4. #19250 - Diagnostic report maybe represented using different resources. Requires the use of Diagnostic Report and DocumentReference.  Lisa proposed that this be moved to a SDWG call when there is additional time, as this is one of a couple similar issues.
    5. #17863 - DocumentReference.type should be referenced to DocumentRefernce.Typecode 
      1. Motion to approve disposition Sean, Second Lisa Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 32 Motion Pass
      2. TypeMotion
        Motionto approve disposition
        By
        Second
        Date

         

        Ref ##17863
        For32
        Neg0
        Abs0
        Status

        PASSED

        Tally32-0-0
  7. US Core Ballot Reconciliation Items (Austin Kreisler / Eric Haas ) 11:00AM EST
    1. FDA request to reopen reconciliation item related to the FHIR US Core ballot – with respect to UDI representation (Note: Reopening requires a formal motion/second, and requires a 2/3rds majority vote to pass) (Terrie Reed)
    2. #20029  -  Terrie - Request to reopen 20029 tracker, second Ioana  - James Tcheng - identified the needs related to opening the item for reconsideration.  He mentioned that there was a need to manage this information and have access to the details. Allows to track and know which devices are expired. Also need to know the model number and serial numbers for functional capabilities and to know specific recall processing. A number of individuals spoke in favor of reopening the item.
    3. Motion to reopen #20029 Made by Terrie , Second Ioana Singureanu - Austin checked those phone numbers without names to get their names.
      1. Vote - Opposed: 7  Abstain: 9 For: 44  - motion passes  Item #20029 has been reopened

        TypeMotion
        Motion
        1. FDA request to reopen reconciliation item related to the FHIR US Core ballot – with respect to UDI representation (Note: Reopening requires a formal motion/second, and requires a 2/3rds majority vote to pass) (Terrie Reed)
        ByTerrie Reed
        Second
        Date

         

        Ref #GForge 20029
        For44
        Neg7
        Abs9
        Status

        RE-OPENED

        Tally44-7-9
        DiscussionJames Tcheng - identified the needs related to opening the item for reconsideration.  He mentioned that there was a need to manage this information and have access to the details. Allows to track and know which devices are expired. Also need to know the model number and serial numbers for functional capabilities and to know specific recall processing. A number of individuals spoke in favor of reopening the item.
    4. Motion to find the #20029 proposed disposition persuasive w/ mod. made by Terrie, second Behnaz Minaei
      1. Text of motion: Motion to consider persuasive with mod to update wording to more accurately reflect the need to capture the UDI-DI and UDI-PI (lot, serial, expiration date, manufacture date, distinct identification code) as a must support, if specified in the “udiCarrier".
      2. There will be additional clarifications and discussions in the tracker item  #20029 - this will be covered next week
      3. TypeMotion
        Motion

        Motion to consider persuasive with mod to update wording to more accurately reflect the need to capture the UDI-DI and UDI-PI (lot, serial, expiration date, manufacture date, distinct identification code) as a must support, if specified in the “udiCarrier".

        By
        Second

        Behnaz Minaei

        Date

         

        Ref #GForge 20029
        For
        Neg
        Abs
        Status

        OPEN

        Tally
        DiscussionWill discuss at next meeting on 25-APR-2019
  1. Adjournment