Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Date

Attendees

 Click here to expand...

Austin - austin.j.kreisler@leidos.com Host

Dave deRoode - david.deroode@lantanagroup.com

Celia Bowen - celia.bowen@va.gov

Peter Muir - Peter@PjmConsultingLlc.com

Calvin - cbeebe@mayo.edu Host

Becky Angeles - becky.angeles@carradora.com

George Dixon - george.dixon@allscripts.com

Thomson - tkuhn@acponline.org

Becky Gradl (Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics) - bgradl@eatright.org

Joe Quinn (Optum) - joseph.quinn@optum.com

Gay Dolin RN MSN - gdolin@imo-online.com Host

Rob - rmcclure@mdpartners.com

Matthew Rahn - matthew.rahn@hhs.gov

Emma - emma.jones@allscripts.com

Lindsey Hoggle - lhoggle@irishealthsolutions.com

Benjamin Flessner - benjamin@redoxengine.com Host

Sean McIlvenna - sean.mcilvenna@lantanagroup.com Host

Serafina Versaggi - serafina.versaggi@gmail.com

Lisa Nelson - LNelson@max.md

Joe Lamy - joseph.lamy@ssa.gov

Susan Langford - Susan_Langford@bcbst.com

Michael - mclifton@epic.com

Rita - Rita.Altamore@doh.wa.gov

Brett - brett@waveoneassociates.com

Michael Tyburski - michael.tyburski@ssa.gov

Andrew Statler - astatler@cerner.com Host

Terrie Reed - terrie.reed@fda.hhs.gov

Eric - ehaas@healthedatainc.com

Linda Michaelsen - linda.michaelsen@optum.com

Joe Lamy - joseph.lamy@ssa.gov

Joe Drozda - Joseph.Drozda@Mercy.net

Colleen Skau - skau@augs.org

Denise Maxwell-Downing - ddowning@matrixit.io

Katrina Keyes - katrina.keyes@cms.hhs.gov

Colleen Skau - skau@augs.org

Denise Maxwell-Downing - ddowning@matrixit.io

John - jdamore@diameterhealth.com

dan venton - daniel.venton@allscripts.com




Agenda

  1. Call to order
  2. Business Updates (10 min)
    1. Additions/modifications to the agenda
    2. HL7
  3. External Updates - ONC and others
  4. Project Updates
    1. CDA R2.1 Project
    2. Value Set Issues (Next VSAC Release Package - June 2019)/C-CDA value set review (Lisa R. Nelson and Rob McClure)

      1. Operationalizing UTG capabilities
      2. Progress on shared ValueSets across Product Families
      3. C-CDA ValueSet Review
        1. 1517 (Lisa R. Nelson )
        2. 1770 - Hold-over from  The concern here is whether we can make this change as it generates errata and need for template changes. Need to have CTO opinion prior to this meeting. (Lisa R. Nelson)
        3. 1625 (Lisa R. Nelson )
        4. 1784 Allergy Status Template Missing in December Errata Package (Lisa R. Nelson)
        5. 1353 Allergy Status Observation
        6. 1453 Vital sign Result Type
        7. 1625 Care Plan Document Type IG fixes 
        8. 1511 HSLOC - Correct value set is in VSAC with correct name (subset of codes system that = all active codes)
        9. 1413 Ability Value Set
    3. Cross-WorkGroup CDA Template Review
  5. US Core Ballot Reconciliation Items (Brett Marquard)
  6. Additional Items
    1. C-CDA Value Set Block Voting Lisa R. Nelson
    2. Errata. Lisa R. Nelson
      A problem exists with the current errata release: (December 2018)
      1. The contains table is missing the Allergy Status Observation template
      2. the conformance numbers changed between the prior publication and this publication, even where the constraints didn't change.
      3. the data type of the value element in the Allergy Status template needs to be consistent with the data type of the Problem Status templates
    3. ODH Final Publication content ready for review.
    4. Montreal WGM Agenda Review: 2019 May Montreal Meeting
  7. FHIR Tracker Items
  8. US Core Ballot Reconciliation Items (Brett Marquard) 11:00 AM EST
    1. UDI Meeting Summary
  9. Adjournment

Notes/Minutes

  1. Call to order
  2. Business Updates (10 min)
    1. Additions/modifications to the agenda
    2. HL7
  3. External Updates - ONC and others
  4. Project Updates
    1. CDA R2.1 Project - rebuild and submitted to HQ for preview.
    2. Value Set Issues (Next VSAC Release Package - June 2019)/C-CDA value set review (Lisa R. Nelson and Rob McClure)

      1. Operationalizing UTG capabilities
      2. Progress on shared ValueSets across Product Families
      3. C-CDA ValueSet Review - Lisa walked through the list.
        1. 1517 (Lisa R. Nelson ) - already disposed.
        2. 1770 - Hold-over from  The concern here is whether we can make this change as it generates errata and need for template changes. Need to have CTO opinion prior to this meeting. (Lisa R. Nelson)  This is related to 1353 - using the same disposition.  Motion to approve by Lisa  Second Gay  Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 24  Motion Passes
        3. 1624 (Lisa R. Nelson ) - is closed.
        4. 1784 Allergy Status Template Missing in December Errata Package (Lisa R. Nelson) - Lisa indicated that there was an errata in the Dec. release. Motion to accept by Lisa, second by Gay - Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 26 - motion passed
        5. 1353 Allergy Status Observation - Duplicate or related to 1364, 1770, 1356.  Accepted as a technical errata - because of an original design choice to use a single value set, Lisa is asking to change the IG, to support two different value sets. Motion to approve disposition.  By Lisa ,   Second by Gay - Opposed: 0 Abstain:0 For: 24 motion passes. 
        6. 1453 Vital sign Result Type - - seems to not be an issue in the standard. -   Motion by Lisa and Second Calvin  - Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 26 motion passes.
        7. 1625 Care Plan Document Type IG fixes 
        8. 1511 HSLOC - Correct value set is in VSAC with correct name (subset of codes system that = all active codes) - no changes need to be made,,,    Motion by Lisa, Second Gay  Against: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 28  motion passes 
        9. 1413 Ability Value Set - Errata change to the value set, Motion to approve,  by Lisa, Second Gay Opposed: 0 Abstain: 1 For: 30 motion passes.
        10. 1771 - This is related to 1353 - using the same disposition, but for the problem status.  Motion to approve by Lisa  Second Gay  Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 24  Motion Passes
    3. Cross-WorkGroup CDA Template Review - will make an update at the work group meeting.
  5. US Core Ballot Reconciliation Items (Brett Marquard) - Starting at 11:00 AM
  6. Additional Items
    1. C-CDA Value Set Block Voting Lisa R. Nelson
    2. Errata. Lisa R. Nelson
      A problem exists with the current errata release: (December 2018)
      1. The contains table is missing the Allergy Status Observation template
      2. the conformance numbers changed between the prior publication and this publication, even where the constraints didn't change.
      3. the data type of the value element in the Allergy Status template needs to be consistent with the data type of the Problem Status templates
    3. ODH Final Publication content ready for review. - posted for review by the work group, and we will request approval next week.
    4. Montreal WGM Agenda Review: 2019 May Montreal Meeting 
  7. FHIR Tracker Items
  8. US Core Ballot Reconciliation Items (Brett Marquard) 11:00 AM EST
    1. UDI Meeting Summary
    2. 20615 - Added to vital sign items based on USCDI - Motion to approve, Brett, Second Calvin - Discussion - Rob noted that there will be some additional observations needed, but the code should remain constant.   Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 28 - motion passes
    3. 20616 - will be added at a future time
    4. 20696 - want to mandate verification status - an assumption was made that if the base was 0..1 and in profile it is 1..1 and required.  Then is it required. One of the changes needed, to change profile to 0..1 and Must Support.  Motion to approve Brett second by Lisa Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 29 -motion passes
    5. 20697 - broken links is spec.  Will clean up and make sure the text is clear - motion to approve the disposition by Eric Second Calvin Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 27 motion passes
    6. 20810 - Looking to change the name on Practitioner to 0..*   Motion to approve Brett, Second Linda M. Opposed: 0 Abstain: 0 For: 27 motion passes.
  9. UDI Parsing - from discussion earlier, passing the components vs parsing the string. (Terrie) - Austin posted minutes on Confluence - Lindsey identified that some vendors are parsing the string up front. Take a UDI taken during a procedure, Andrew discussed the process, they are able to send out the full UDI string and the procedure and the date, They have not got to the point to doing the components. UDI implementer capture the UDI information. In their implementation they are sending the information as parsed data (discreet) into Epic.  They would like to send the parsed data and not the string. There are identifiers in some UDI entries which becomes uniquely identifiable.  Austin suggested that we reserve some time on next weeks call and invite more vendors to the discussion.  That would give the full community an opportunity to discuss the topic.
  10. Adjournment