Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Welcome to the Home of the Policy Advisory Committeee in Confluence! 


Background

The Policy Advisory Committee (PAC) shall consist of a chair appointed with the concurrence of the Board and at least three (3) other members. The CEO shall be an ex-officio member. The chair may serve for two years starting on the date of appointment and may be appointed to a second two year term. It is the prerogative of an incoming HL7 Chair to either allow the incumbent chair to continue his or her term or to appoint another individual to chair this committee.

Mission

The PAC shall undertake policy and regulatory review and analysis within the health information technology (HIT) sector with the objective of identifying emerging issues, trends, and problems related to either policy or standards. Topics in scope include HIT legislation, regulation, contracts and contract negotiations, industry consensus, and international coordination. The PAC shall provide options and recommendations to the Executive Committee (EC) for the resolution of such issues and problems in the form of briefing notes, background documents, discussion papers, and position papers. Any statements for public release developed from such presentations shall be issued by the EC, which may designate an individual to present such statements. The PAC shall review and comment on any statements, written or oral, espoused as representing an HL7 position prior to the submission of such statements to the Executive Committee for approval.


Call Information

This is a good place to insert call information. 



Recently Update

Leadership

Chair

 James Ferguson
Kaiser Permanente
Phone: USA +1 510-271-5639
jamie.ferguson@kp.org

Members

 Hans Buitendijk MSc
Cerner Corporation
Phone: USA +1 610-219-2087
hans.buitendijk@cerner.com

 Kathleen Connor
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Phone: USA +1 727-519-4607
kathleen_connor@comcast.net

 Jennifer Covich Bordenick
eHealth Initiative
Phone: USA +1 202-624-3270
jennifer.covich@ehidc.org

 Richard Dixon Hughes
HL7 Australia
richard@dh4.com.au

 Floyd Eisenberg MD
iParsimony LLC
Phone: USA +1 202-643-6350
FEisenberg@iParsimony.com

 Evelyn Gallego MBA, MPH
EMI Advisors LLC
evelyn.gallego@emiadvisors.net

 Thomson Kuhn
tmk000@gmail.com

 Virginia Lorenzi
New York-Presbyterian Hospital
vlorenzi@nyp.org

 Mark Segal PhD, FHIMS
The Sequoia Project
Phone: 5713273640
msegal@dig-hpa.com

 Patricia Van Dyke
Phone: USA +1 5037807414
patricia.vandyke2@gmail.com


Ex-Officio

 Calvin Beebe
Mayo Clinic
cbeebe@mayo.edu

 Charles Jaffe MD PhD
Health Level Seven International
Phone: USA +1 734-677-7777
cjaffe@HL7.org


 Walter Suarez MD MPH
Kaiser Permanente
Phone: USA +1 301-801-3207
walter.g.suarez@kp.org


Staff Support


 Ticia Gerber
Phone: USA +1 202-486-5236
tgerber@HL7.org


  • No labels