Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


Objectives

FHIR Shorthand (FSH) is an author-friendly language for defining the content of IGs, including profiles, extensions, value sets, examples, and search parameters. As a purpose-designed language, FSH is concise, easy to understand, and aligned to user intentions. SUSHI is a reference implementation of a FSH-language compiler.

Participants in this track are invited to bring their existing or in-progress implementation guide and try out FSH. Participants will learn more about FSH, help debug the reference implementation, and share suggestions for future development.

The Shorthand/SUSHI Team and Your Hosts:

Mark Kramer, mkramer@mitre.org

Chris Moesel, cmoesel@mitre.org

Nick Freiter, nfreiter@mitre.org

Julia Afeltra, jafeltra@mitre.org

Mint Thompson, mathompson@mitre.org

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tentative Schedule (All times US Eastern Time Zone)


We meet on Zoom – link can be found here: 2020-05 Zoom Info for Each Track.

ZULIP Stream:  https://chat.fhir.org/#narrow/stream/215610-shorthand/topic/connectathon


Wednesday, May 13 –  4:00 PM  General Introduction

(Everyone)

Wednesday, May 13 –  5:00 PM  FHIR Shorthand Track Orientation

Our zoom room isn't open until tomorrow morning!

Lectures/Tutorials

(May be repeated or time-shifted depending on participant time zone)

Thursday, May 14

  • 9:00 AM ET: Intro to FHIR
  • 10:00 AM ET: Beginning FHIR Shorthand*
  • 11:00 AM ET: FHIR Testing & Tools
  • 1:00 PM ET: Advanced FHIR Shorthand*
  • 3:00 PM ET: SUSHI & IG Publisher Integration*

* Repeat on Friday as needed



--------------------------------------------------------------------------


Details of FSH and SUSHI can be found here.

This track will use FHIR R4.

Track Lead

Mark Kramer, mkramer@mitre.org

Expected participants

Sign up, please, so we can anticipate the number of participants:

NameOrganization IG you will be working onTime Zone Zulip User Name
David HayPrivate consultantSushi / IG publisher integrationNZ david.hay25@gmail.com
NMDP/CIBMTRGenomics Reporting / HLA ReportingCDT (GMT-5)Bob Milius (bmilius@nmdp.org)
John MoehrkeByLightIHE use of FSH for publication of IHE authored IGCDTjohnmoehrke
Olivia Bellamou-HuetPhilips
CETOlivia Bellamou-Huet (olivia.bellamou-huet@philips.com)
Kurt AllenEir SolutionsBreast Radiology STU2CSTKurt Allen
Jean DuteauPrivate consultantHL7 Pharmacy Medication List Guidance
IBM FDA ICSR Profiles
MST

Jean Duteau (jean@duteaudesign.com)

Brett MarquardWaveone

US Medication IG

Understand using FSH for existing/future Guides

EDTBrett Marquard
Ivan S. ZapreevPhilips
CETDr. Ivan S. Zapreev (ivan.zapreev@gmail.com)
Tim DunningtonHCAFish/Sushi for DSTU2CST

Tim Dunnington

(tim.dunnington@hcahealthcare.com)

Abdullah RafiqiESAC Inc
EST

Abdullah Rafiqi

(abdullah.rafiqi@esacinc.com)

Firely-CESTWard Weistra (ward@fire.ly)


System Roles

This track emphasizes modeling and profiling. The relevant role is "Implementation Guide Creator".

Scenario 1: Translate an existing IG

Action: IG Creator translates profiles from an existing IG into FHIR Shorthand, to create a more maintainable form of the IG.

Precondition: Existing IG to translate.

Success Criteria: Existing IG reproduced with source expressed as FHIR Shorthand.

Bonus point: Put FSH files until source code control. Profiles generated by FSH validated using FHIR validator.

Scenario 2: Create a new IG

Action: IG Creator creates profiles and examples for a new IG.

Precondition: Clinical information model to express as FHIR profiles.

Success Criteria: Draft version of IG produced.

Bonus point: Create examples for each profile.

Test Script(s)

A combination of three tools: SUSHI (the reference implementation of FHIR Shorthand compiler) provides initial validation; the HL7 FHIR IG Publisher also provides validation or the generated artifacts and IG content; the FHIR validator can also be used to determine the validity of examples.

Security and Privacy Considerations

None

  • No labels