Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Michael and Andrew discussed the difficulty of finding times for the EST meetings that work for everyone's schedule. We moved the meetings earlier in the day so that Michael could attend, but that has also prevented others from attending. While that has been helpful in allowing Michael an easier time attending the meetings, it has also meant he is missing meetings when other key people are attending since they are not able to attend those alternate time meetings. Perhaps we might do some additional polling to find out if there are additional alternatives out there that could accommodate the entire group. There were reasons that 4pm Netherlands/10am EST/7am Pacific on Tuesdays didn't work. I presume it is the early start time for anyone on the Pacific time zone. If that is the case. I'll extend that presumption to cover all days of the week. Is an hour later on any day of the week a possibility for everyone? That would be 8am Pacific/11am EST/5pm Netherlands. I don't know if that works for Michael at all, but thought it might be worth asking the group. If you want to post your general working hours/hours you'd be open to doing this call every other week, we can see if there is another alternative to the current splits we have. If you don't want to do it broadly, I'd be happy to work on it more discretely if you want to message me directly.

Even if we can't find a better time for the entire team, we can likely find a more efficient split schedule that what we are doing.


This chart shows the overlap between time zones. Assuming we are trying to accomodate the left and right most zones on the chart in the same call, and we look at a normal 8-5 operating day, it is impossible. If we consider looking beyond the 8-5 be the narrowest of margins (±1hr, and then ±2hr) we can open a couple of options that are not the most desirable, but may keep the impact as close to normal operating day times as possible. Thoughts?


Paris/

Amsterdam

(GMT +01:00)

London/

Madrid

(GMT +0:00)

New York/

DC

(GMT -05:00)

Chicago/

Dallas

(GMT -06:00)

Colorado/

El Paso

(GMT -07:00)

Las Angeles/

Seattle

(GMT -08:00)

6:00AM5:00AM12:00AM11:00PM10:00PM9:00PM
7:00AM6:00AM1:00AM12:00AM11:00PM10:00PM
8:00AM7:00AM2:00AM1:00AM12:00AM11:00PM
9:00AM8:00AM3:00AM2:00AM1:00AM12:00AM

10:00AM

9:00AM

4:00AM

3:00AM2:00AM1:00AM
11:00AM10:00AM5:00AM

4:00AM

3:00AM2:00AM
12:00PM11:00AM6:00AM5:00AM4:00AM3:00AM
1:00PM12:00PM7:00AM6:00AM5:00AM4:00AM
2:00PM1:00PM8:00AM7:00AM6:00AM5:00AM
3:00PM2:00PM9:00AM8:00AM7:00AM6:00AM
4:00PM3:00PM10:00AM9:00AM8:00AM7:00AM
5:00PM4:00PM11:00AM10:00AM9:00AM8:00AM
6:00PM

5:00PM

12:00PM11:00AM10:00AM9:00AM
7:00PM6:00PM1:00PM12:00PM11:00AM10:00AM
8:00PM7:00PM2:00PM1:00PM12:00PM11:00AM
9:00PM8:00PM3:00PM2:00PM1:00PM12:00PM
10:00PM9:00PM4:00PM3:00PM2:00PM1:00PM
11:00PM10:00PM5:00PM4:00PM3:00PM2:00PM
12:00AM11:00PM6:00PM5:00PM4:00PM3:00PM
1:00AM12:00AM7:00PM6:00PM5:00PM4:00PM
2:00AM1:00AM8:00PM7:00PM6:00PM5:00PM
3:00AM2:00AM9:00PM8:00PM7:00PM6:00PM