Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Chair:  Yan Heras

Scribe:  Paul Denning

Zoom link https://zoom.us/j/7774142910?pwd=OE9BV2N0TnMzbEpqUjFIdW1iMU5sZz09

Phone Number: +1 646-558-8656
Participant Passcode: 777 414 2910

Meeting ID: 817 3824 8324

Attendees

Oops, it seems that you need to place a table or a macro generating a table within the Table Filter macro.

The table is being loaded. Please wait for a bit ...

AttendeeAttendee's OrganizationAttendee's emailPresent

Abdul Malik

Hi3 Solutions

abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com


Abdullah RafiqiESAC

abdullah.rafiqi@esacinc.com

Yes

Alex Liu

EPIC

aliu@epic.com


Andrea Pitkus

-

apitkus@gmail.com


Andrews KanterIMO Healthakanter@imohealth.com

Andrey Soares

U C Denver

andrey.soares@ucdenver.edu


Angela Flanagan

Lantana Consulting Group

angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com


Angie GlosteinCerner

angie.glostein@cerner.com


Ann Phillips

NCQA

phillps@ncqa.org


Anne Smith

NCQA

smith@ncqa.org


Apurva Dharia

ESAC

apurva.dharia@esacinc.com


Ashish DeshpandeOM1

adeshpande@om1.com


Ben Ghahhari

CMS

benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov


Ben Hamlin

NCQA

hamlin@ncqa.org

Yes

Bo Borgnakke

Michigan Shared Services Network

borgnakke@mihin.org


Bob Dieterle

Enable Care, LLC

rdieterle@enablecare.us


Bob DolinElimu

bdolin@elimu.io


Bob Keyes

Telligen

bkeyes@telligen.com


Brett Marquard

River Rock Associates

brett@riverockassociates.com


Brian Alper

EBSCO

balper@ebsco.com


Bryn Rhodes

ESAC

bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com

Yes

Casey Thompson


casey@govhealth.com  


Celine LefebvreAMA

celine.lefebvre@ama-assn.org


Chana West

CDQ Solutions

cwest@cdq-solutions.com


Chelsea King ArthurSemantic Bitschelsea.kingarthur@semanticbits.comYes

Chris Moesel

MITRE

cmoesel@mitre.org


Claude Nanjo


cnanjo@gmail.com


Claudia Hall

Mathematica

chall@mathematicampr.org


Courtney Breece

Inovalon

cbreece@inovalon.com 


Craig Newman

Altartum

craig.newman@altarum.org


Crystal Kallem

CK Consulting

crystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com


Cynthia BartonCognitive Medicalcbarton@cognitivemedical.com

Dan Donahue

ESAC

dan.donahue@esacinc.com


Dani CookeOM1

dcooke@om1.com


Daniel Bradley


Daryl Chertcoff 

HLN Consulting

daryl@hln.com


Dave HillMITRE

David Sundaram-Stukel

EPIC

dsandara@epic.com


Deb HallMeditechdhall@meditech.com

Dipti Ghandi

The Joint Commission

dghandi@jointcommission.org


Durwin Day

BCBSA

dday@bsbsil


Elise BerlinerAHRQ

elise.berliner@ahrq.hhs.gov


Eric Askegaard

UHG

eric_askegaard@uhg.com


Eric HaasHealth eData

eric@healthedatainc.com


Eric Sullivan

Inovalon

yesesullivan@inovalon.com


Evelyn Gallego


Fareeda Nazeer

The Joint Commission

fnazeer@jointcommission.org


Floyd Eisenberg

iParsimony, LLC

FEisenberg@iParsimony.com

Yes
Galen HamannVAgalen.hamann@va.gov

Gay Dolin

Namaste Informatics

gdolin@namasteinformatics.com

Yes
Gayathri JayawardenaESACgayathri.jayawardena@esacinc.com
Genny LuensmanCDCgluensman@cdc.gov

Glen Raley

Humana

graley@humana.com


Hafsa Subhan

The Joint Commission

hsubhan@jointcommission.org


Heather McComasAMAHeather.McComas@ama-assn.org

Heather Patrick

CDC

htx7@cdc.gov


Holly WongMEDITECH

Howard Strasberg

Wolters Kluwer

howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com


Humberto Mandirola

Biocom

hmandirola@biocom.com


iIkka Kunnamo

Duodecim

jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl


isabel Zaru-Roque

ESAC

isabel.zaru-roque@esacinc.com


Jamie Lehner

PCPI

jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org


Jana Malinowski

Cerner

cerjkm@cerner.com


Javier Espina

Philips

javier.espina@philips.com


Jeff Schmitz

Health eFilings

jschmitz@healthefilings.com


Jeff Smith

UHC

jeffery_s_smith@uhc.com


Jen Seeman

ESAC

jennifer.seeman@esacinc.com

Yes
Jenna Norton


Jenny Brush

ESAC

jennifer.brush@esacinc.com


Jerry Goodnough


Jessica Ordoyne

Dynamic Health

jordoyne@dynamichealthit.com


Jim ShalabyElimu

jshalaby@elimu.io


Jimmy Newton
jimmynewton@gmail.com
Joe BormelCognitive Medicinejbormel@cognitivemedicine.comYes

Joe Kunisch

Memorial Hermann

kunisch@memorialhermann.org


Joe Quinn

Optum

joseph.quinn@optum.com


John Damore

Diameter Health

jdamore@diameterhealth.com


John Loonsk


john.loonsk@cgifederal.com


Jonathan LaDeauMeditechjladeau@meditech.com

Julia Skapik




Juliet Rubini

Mathematica

jrubini@mathematicampr.com


K ZapataDiameter Healthkzapata@diameterhealth.com
Katiya Shell


Kathleen Connor

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kathleen_connor@comcast.net


Kathy CarsonSemanticBitskathy.carson@semanticbits.com

Ken Hall

Veradigm Health

kenneth.hall@veradigmhealth.com


Kurt Allen

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kurta@gjoll.com


Latasha EstradaSemanticBitslatasha.estrada@semanticbits.com

Laura

CDC

lconn@cdc.gov


Lenel James

BCBSA

lenel.james@bcbsa.org


Leslie SmartHumana

lsmart3@humana.com


Linda Michaelsen

Optum

linda.michaelsen@optum.com

Yes

Lisa Anderson

NCQA

landerson@ncqa.org


Lisa Nelson

Life Over Time Solutions, LLC

LisaRNelson@cox.net


Liz Hartley-Sommers

BCBSA

elizabeth.hartley@bcbsla.com


Lorraine Constable

HL7 Canada

lorraine@constable.ca


Lyn LibertyMeditechlliberty@meditech.comYes

Lynn Perrine

Lantana

lynn.perrine@lantanagroup.org

Yes

Marc Hallez

The Joint Commission

mhallez@jointcommission.org

Yes

Mark Taylor


mark.taylor@readycomputing.com


Matt Elrod Max MD

elrod@max.md


Matt Hardman

Cerner

matt.hardman@cerner.com


Matthew Dugal

Dynamic Health

mdugal@dynamichealthit.com


Matthew Tiller

ESAC

matthew.tiller@esacinc.com


May Terry

MITRE

mayt@mitre.org


Mia Nievera

The Joint Commission

mnievera@jointcommission.org


Michael O'Keefe

MITRE

mokeefe@mitre.org


Michelle BarryAvailitycara.barry@availity.com
Michelle LeavyOM1

mleavy@om1.com


Michelle MillerCerner

michelle.m.miller@cerner.com


Michelle Mish Turner

UHC

michelle-p-turner@uhc.org


Mike Ballie

UHC

michael.ballie@uhc.com


Mike Hunt

Experian

mike.hunt@experian.com


Mitra Biglari

The Joint Commission

mbiglari@jointcommission.org


Molly Malavey


Nancy Whipple

GE

nancy.whipple@ge.com


Nathan Bunker


nbunker@immregistries.org


Nick Radov

UHC

nradov@uhc.org


Pamela Mahan-Rudolph

Memorial

pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann.org 


Patty Craig

The Joint Commission

pcraig@jointcommission.org

???

Paul Denning

MITRE

pauld@mitre.org

Yes
Peter EmmanuelElimu

pemmanuel@elimu.io


Peter Muir


peter@pjmConsultingLlc.com

Yes
Phung Matthews

Yes

Ping Jiang

The Joint Commission

pjiang@jointcommission.org

Yes
Piper RanalloAAN pranallo@aan.com 

Rathore Garima


rathore.garima1@gmail.com


Rebeccah Baer

NCQA

baer@ncqa.org


Rhonda Schwartz

ESAC Inc

rhonda.schwartz@esacinc.com


Ricardo Quintano

Philips

ricardo.quintano@philips.com


Rich Boyce


codehop.dev@gmail.com


Rinku MasterNCQA

master@ncqa.org


Rob McClure

MD Partners Inc

rmcclure@mdpartners.com

Yes

Robert Samples

ESAC Inc

robert.samples@esacinc.com

Yes
Ron Chee


Rukma Joshi

ESAC Inc

rukma.joshi@esacinc.com


Ryan Clark

NCQA

ryan@ncqa.org


Ryan Weber


ryan.weber@uhc.com


Sam Sayer

MITRE

ssayer@mitre.org

Yes
Sanah Fatima


Scott FradkinFlexionsfradkin@flexion.us
Serhii IlinSemanticBitsserhii.ilin@semanticbits.com

Serafina Versaggi

JP Systems

serafina.versaggi@jpsystems.com


Shannon Cerf


Sharon Peters


srividyakonda


Stan Rankins

Telligen

SRankins@telligen.com

Yes

Steve Hufnagel


steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com


Sue Kent

CCF

kents@ccf.org


Sweta Ladwa

ESAC inc

sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com


Tammy KuschelAcustafT.kuschel@acustaf.com
Tanvi Shah


Theresa Bessette
trebe2059@gmail.com

Thomas Reese

U of Utah

thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu


Thomson Kuhn

ACP

tkuhn@acponline.org

Yes
Tom StrassnerMITRE

tsrassner@mitre.org


Traci Psihas

ESAC Inc 

traci.psihas@esacinc.com


Viet Nguyen

Strata Metrics

vietnguyen@stratametrics.com

Yes
VishnuYarmaneni

Walter Suarez

Kaiser Permanente

walter.g.suarez@kp.org


Wendy Talbot

NCQA

talbot@ncqa.org


Will Winterer

Yes

Yan Heras

Optimum eHealth

yanheras@gmail.com

???

Yanyan Hu

The Joint Commission

yhu@jointcommission.org


Zabrina Gonzaga 

Lantana Consulting 

zabriana.gonzaga@lantanagroup.com


Zahid ButtMedisolv

Meeting Minutes (DRAFT)


Agenda Outline

Agenda Item

Minutes
1Announcements 
  • Reminder: The both the January FHIR Connectathon and WGM will be virtual:
    • FHIR Connectathon: Wednesday, January 13 - Friday, January 15
  • November 1, 2020 is the deadline for CQI approval of Notices for Intent to Ballot for the January 2021 cycle.

WGM date may change.

QRDA III Normative NIB approved last week.

2

DEQM IG/ DEQM IG Gaps in Care

Ballot reconciliation:

  • Ready for vote:
    • FHIR-28968 There are no examples of Parameters as input to care gaps, which makes the parameter value formatting conventions hard to guess. (Josh Mandel) 
    • FHIR-28970 What input parameters were supplied to generate this output (Josh Mandel)
    • FHIR-28972 Where is gaps through period data element defined (Josh Mandel)

(1:41pm)

28968

Add examples for $care-gaps operation

Motion/Second: Bryn Rhodes/Linda Michaelsen

For-Against-Abstain: 19-0-0


28970

need extension to store input parameters in the output?

No general pattern for doing this

ValueSet $expansion operation defined a way to do this.

Result gets stored, so convenient to also store the input parameters used to generate the output

Parameter element

Program or Topic

Use case: re-run a previous report

http://hl7.org/fhir/us/davinci-deqm/2020Sep/OperationDefinition-care-gaps.html

topic and program input parameters are not in the measureReport?

Can two or more sets of input parameters generate the same report?

Can one operation generate multiple reports?

It's true that the report doesn't contain all the parameters used to produce the report, but the reason is that some of the parameters will result in multiple reports, so the parameters are not specific to any particular report. If there's a use case for capturing the exchange artifact at the level of the operation, that needs to be explored further.

If contract obligations require an audit trail.

Perhaps a connectathon can examine this.

Was I not informed of a gap when I should have been?

Peter: org with 30 primary care centers, reporting to CPC+ PCF, commercial. Different reports, sliced monthly.  How to collate and coordinate, especially if automated.  Scale: individual, location, state, national?

Bryn: In particular, a use case is "How do I as a user prove that I asked for a particular set of reports and was not given a response that I should have been based on a given agreement (i.e. shared risk contract)"?


No vote required for "Question".

But we did vote

Motion/Second: Rob McClure/Bryn Rhodes

For-Against-Abstain: 18-0-0


28972

"period" element name, use same term in the language.

"Gaps through period" is important phrase to keep.


Motion/Second: Floyd Eisenberg/Bryn Rhodes

For-Against-Abstain: 18-0-0

3

Clinical Reasoning FHIR Resources (owned by CQI)

  • Measure
  • MeasureReport 
  • Clinical Reasoning Trackers for 09 October 2020
  • Ready for vote:
    • FHIR-20715 - Request addition of an attribute to capture the data sources (e.g. database/data holdings, other sources) used for the measure results. (Finnie Flores)
    • FHIR-23926 - Support Group as an Option for Reporter (Stan Rankins)
    • FHIR-28936 - Add first class elements to FHIR Measure Resource (Robert Samples)
  • For Discussion:
    • FHIR-28937 - Update ShareableMeasure Profile (Robert Samples) 
    • FHIR-20725 - Add attribute in Measure to indicate how frequent results are released/publised (e.g. every 3 years, etc.) (Finnie Flores)
    • FHIR-20723 - Request to add an attribute to indicate the level of reporting availability/disaggregation (e.g. international, national, etc.) (Finnie Flores)
    • FHIR-20722 - Request to add an attribute to indicate whether the results are calculated based on fiscal year, calendar year, school year, etc. (Finnie Flores)
    • FHIR-20726 - Request to add an attribute to capture calculation description (i.e. describes, in simple terms, how the indicator is calculated and also states the unit of analysis, if applicable). (Finnie Flores)

23926 (in-person)

DEQM extension added, but this adds it to R5.  Update to DEQM in future


DaVinci Prior Auth similar

expectation that all payers will use it

CPC+ and PCF other programs cannot do what they need with Organization

Group.member (array) allows

PDex approach aligned with ATR?

Contact Bob or Saul ...

http://build.fhir.org/ig/HL7/davinci-deqm/StructureDefinition-summary-measurereport-deqm-definitions.html#MeasureReport.reporter

http://build.fhir.org/ig/HL7/davinci-deqm/StructureDefinition-organization-deqm.html

http://build.fhir.org/ig/HL7/davinci-deqm/StructureDefinition-summary-measurereport-deqm-definitions.html#MeasureReport.reporter.extension:group

Simply allow Group, but not discuss how to populate the Group


TIN and NPI for each practitioner in the organization needed to be reported for CPC+

Need separate Jira issue for DEQM to update to R5 (won't need .reporter.extension.group but only if reporter is not restricted to only Organization)

Want to align with PDex also.

DEQM Individual and data exchange report does not have the extension.group; is ths inentional?


Motion/Second: Rob Samples/Floyd Eisenberg

For-Against-Abstain: 20-0-0



20715

Motion/Second: Rob Samples/Bryn Rhodes

For-Against-Abstain: 19-0-0


28936

Motion/Second: Bryn Rhodes/Floyd Eisneberg

For-Against-Abstain: 19-0-0



4CQL

Status update:

  • "HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: Clinical Quality Language, Release 1" has not been published yet as 10/16
  • "FHIR Quality Reporting Informative Document" has been published.

5QI-Core

Update for QI Core is planned (not ballot) to align with US Core update already published.

US Core going back to ballot in January (published March?)

Should we update QI Core before or after this US Core update?

Discussion but no decision.

US Core will tackle Must Support issue which can be controversial.

QDM mapping - patient informing about med

intent = plan (new guidance vs structural)

errata easy to apply

authoring tool impact?

Smoking status (point in time vs period)

See US Core January 2021 Ballot

2020-10-22 Meeting Minutes/Agenda (CGP)

6QRDA Category III

NIB for January 2021 approved and submitted on 10/16


7Project Updates

Review of current projects - found on home page here.

US CORE

US Core Errata ver 3.1.1 - Will be balloting again with an update in January 2021.

QI CORE

QI-Core CI Build

QI-Core IG STU4 (v4.0.0 for FHIR 4.0.1)

QI-Core STU 3 - expired June 4, 2020 - QI-Core Implementation Guide: STU 3.2 (v3.2.0 for FHIR 3.0.1)

FMG approved extension request on 6/24, TSC approved 6/29.

Errata version of QI-Core once US Core publishes their errata in early July (7/9)

FHIR Quality Measure IG

Quality Measure STU2 for FHIR R4 IG (Feb 2020)

Quality Measure STU1 for FHIR STU3 IG

Reminder:

  1. CQI FHIR Quality Measure Project Subgroup calls:
    1. Call Information: 
  2. Combined Gaps in Care DaVinci and DEQM calls: 

9Balloting timeline

Balloting schedule (confirm on HL7 Calendars):

Approvals for September 2020 and January 2021 Ballot Cycles:

PSS Deadline Dates for Future Ballots

January 2021 Ballot Cycle


June 5, 2020
Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
August 23, 2020
TSC Approval of the PSS
November 1, 2020
NIB Deadline
May 2021 Ballot Cycle
October 9, 2020
Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
December 18, 2020
TSC Approval of the PSS
March 7, 2021
NIB Deadline...................................
September 2021 Ballot Cycle
February 5, 2021
Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
April 23, 2021
TSC Approval of the PSS
TBD
NIB Deadline...................................
January 2022 Ballot Cycle
June 11, 2021
Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
August 13, 2021
TSC Approval of the PSS
TBD
NIB Deadline...................................

  • No labels