Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Chair:  Yan Heras

Scribe: Patricia Craig  

Zoom linkhttps://zoom.us/j/7774142910?pwd=OE9BV2N0TnMzbEpqUjFIdW1iMU5sZz09

Phone Number: +1 646-558-8656/ Participant Passcode: 777 414 2910

Attendees

Oops, it seems that you need to place a table or a macro generating a table within the Table Filter macro.

The table is being loaded. Please wait for a bit ...

AttendeeAttendee's OrganizationAttendee's emailPresent

Abdul Malik

Hi3 Solutions

abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com


Abdullah RafiqiESAC

abdullah.rafiqi@esacinc.com

yes

Alex Liu

EPIC

aliu@epic.com


Andrea Pitkus

-

apitkus@gmail.com


Andrews KanterIMO Healthakanter@imohealth.com

Andrey Soares

U C Denver

andrey.soares@ucdenver.edu


Angela Flanagan

Lantana Consulting Group

angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com

yes
Angie GlosteinCerner

angie.glostein@cerner.com


Ann Phillips

NCQA

phillps@ncqa.org


Anne Smith

NCQA

smith@ncqa.org


Apurva Dharia

ESAC

apurva.dharia@esacinc.com


Ashish DeshpandeOM1

adeshpande@om1.com


Ben Ghahhari

CMS

benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov


Ben Hamlin

NCQA

hamlin@ncqa.org

yes

Bo Borgnakke

Michigan Shared Services Network

borgnakke@mihin.org


Bob Dieterle

Enable Care, LLC

rdieterle@enablecare.us


Bob DolinElimu

bdolin@elimu.io


Bob Keyes

Telligen

bkeyes@telligen.com


Brett Marquard

River Rock Associates

brett@riverockassociates.com


Brian Alper

EBSCO

balper@ebsco.com


Bryn Rhodes

ESAC

bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com

yes

Casey Thompson


casey@govhealth.com  


Celine LefebvreAMA

celine.lefebvre@ama-assn.org


Chana West

CDQ Solutions

cwest@cdq-solutions.com


Chelsea King ArthurSemantic Bitschelsea.kingarthur@semanticbits.comyes

Chris Moesel

MITRE

cmoesel@mitre.org


Claude Nanjo


cnanjo@gmail.com


Claudia Hall

Mathematica

chall@mathematicampr.org


Courtney Breece

 Inovalon

cbreece@inovalon.com 


Craig Newman

Altartum

craig.newman@altarum.org


Crystal Kallem

CK Consulting

crystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com


Cynthia BartonCognitive Medicalcbarton@cognitivemedical.com

Dan Donahue

ESAC

dan.donahue@esacinc.com


Dani CookeOM1

dcooke@om1.com


Daryl Chertcoff 

HLN Consulting

daryl@hln.com


David Sundaram-Stukel

EPIC

dsandara@epic.com

yes
Deb HallMeditechdhall@meditech.com

Dipti Ghandi

The Joint Commission

dghandi@jointcommission.org

yes

Durwin Day

BCBSA

dday@bsbsil


Elise BerlinerAHRQ

elise.berliner@ahrq.hhs.gov


Eric Askegaard

UHG

eric_askegaard@uhg.com


Eric HaasHealth eData

eric@healthedatainc.com

yes

Eric Sullivan

Inovalon

yesesullivan@inovalon.com


Fareeda Nazeer

The Joint Commission

fnazeer@jointcommission.org


Floyd Eisenberg

iParsimony, LLC

FEisenberg@iParsimony.com

yes
Galen HamannVAgalen.hamann@va.gov

Gay Dolin

Namaste Informatics

gdolin@namasteinformatics.com

yes
Gayathri JayawardenaESACgayathri.jayawardena@esacinc.comyes
Genny LuensmanCDCgluensman@cdc.gov

Glen Raley

Humana

graley@humana.com


Hafsa Subhan

The Joint Commission

hsubhan@jointcommission.org


Heather McComasAMAHeather.McComas@ama-assn.org

Heather Patrick

CDC

htx7@cdc.gov


Holly WongMEDITECH

Howard Strasberg

Wolters Kluwer

howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com


Humberto Mandirola

Biocom

hmandirola@biocom.com


iIkka Kunnamo

Duodecim

jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl


isabel Zaru-Roque

ESAC

isabel.zaru-roque@esacinc.com


James Bradley

Mitre

jhbradley@mitre.org


Jamie Lehner

PCPI

jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org


Jana Malinowski

Cerner

cerjkm@cerner.com


Javier Espina

Philips

javier.espina@philips.com


Jeff Schmitz

Health eFilings

jschmitz@healthefilings.com


Jeff Smith

UHC

jeffery_s_smith@uhc.com


Jen Seeman

ESAC

jennifer.seeman@esacinc.com

yes

Jenny Brush

ESAC

jennifer.brush@esacinc.com


Jerry Goodnough


Jessica Ordoyne

Dynamic Health

jordoyne@dynamichealthit.com


Jim ShalabyElimu

jshalaby@elimu.io


Jimmy Newton
jimmynewton@gmail.com
Joe BormelCognitive Medicinejbormel@cognitivemedicine.com

Joe Kunisch

Memorial Hermann

kunisch@memorialhermann.org


Joe Quinn

Optum

joseph.quinn@optum.com


John Damore

Diameter Health

jdamore@diameterhealth.com


John Loonsk


john.loonsk@cgifederal.com


Jonathan LaDeauMeditechjladeau@meditech.com

Julia Skapik




Juliet Rubini

Mathematica

jrubini@mathematicampr.com


K ZapataDiameter Healthkzapata@diameterhealth.com

Kathleen Connor

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kathleen_connor@comcast.net


Kathy CarsonSemanticBitskathy.carson@semanticbits.com

Ken Hall

Veradigm Health

kenneth.hall@veradigmhealth.com


Kurt Allen

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kurta@gjoll.com


Latasha EstradaSemanticBitslatasha.estrada@semanticbits.com

Laura

CDC

lconn@cdc.gov


Lenel James

BCBSA

lenel.james@bcbsa.org


Leslie SmartHumana

lsmart3@humana.com


Linda Michaelsen

Optum

linda.michaelsen@optum.com

yes

Lisa Anderson

NCQA

landerson@ncqa.org


Lisa Nelson

Life Over Time Solutions, LLC

LisaRNelson@cox.net


Liz Hartley-Sommers

BCBSA

elizabeth.hartley@bcbsla.com


Lorraine Constable

HL7 Canada

lorraine@constable.ca


Luke Osborne

MITRE

lwosborne@mitre.org


Lyn LibertyMeditechlliberty@meditech.comyes

Lynn Perrine

Lantana

lynn.perrine@lantanagroup.org


Marc Hallez

The Joint Commission

mhallez@jointcommission.org

yes

Mark Taylor


mark.taylor@readycomputing.com


Matt Elrod Max MD

elrod@max.md


Matt Hardman

Cerner

matt.hardman@cerner.com


Matthew Dugal

Dynamic Health

mdugal@dynamichealthit.com


Matthew Tiller

ESAC

matthew.tiller@esacinc.com

yes

May Terry

Mitre

mayt@mitre.org


Mia Nievera

The Joint Commission

mnievera@jointcommission.org

yes

Michael O'Keefe

MITRE

mokeefe@mitre.org


Michelle LeavyOM1

mleavy@om1.com


Michelle MillerCerner

michelle.m.miller@cerner.com


Michelle Mish Turner

UHC

michelle-p-turner@uhc.org


Mike Ballie

UHC

michael.ballie@uhc.com


Mike Hunt

Experian

mike.hunt@experian.com


Mitra Biglari

The Joint Commission

mbiglari@jointcommission.org

yes

Nancy Whipple

GE

nancy.whipple@ge.com


Nathan Bunker


nbunker@immregistries.org


Nick Radov

UHC

nradov@uhc.org


Pamela Mahan-Rudolph

Memorial

pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann.org 


Patty Craig

The Joint Commission

pcraig@jointcommission.org

yes

Paul Denning

MITRE

pauld@mitre.org

yes
Peter EmmanuelElimu

pemmanuel@elimu.io


Peter Muir


peter@pjmConsultingLlc.com

yes

Ping Jiang

The Joint Commission

pjiang@jointcommission.org

yes
Piper RanalloAAN pranallo@aan.com 

Rathore Garima


rathore.garima1@gmail.com


Rebeccah Baer

NCQA

baer@ncqa.org


Rhonda Schwartz

ESAC Inc

rhonda.schwartz@esacinc.com


Ricardo Quintano

Philips

ricardo.quintano@philips.com


Rich Boyce


codehop.dev@gmail.com


Rinku MasterNCQA

master@ncqa.org


Rob McClure

MD Partners Inc

rmcclure@mdpartners.com

yes

Robert Samples

ESAC Inc

robert.samples@esacinc.com


Ron Chee


Rukma Joshi

ESAC Inc

rukma.joshi@esacinc.com


Ryan Clark

NCQA

ryan@ncqa.org

yes

Ryan Weber


ryan.weber@uhc.com


Sam Sayer

MITRE

ssayer@mitre.org

yes
Scott FradkinFlexionsfradkin@flexion.usyes
Serhii IlinSemanticBitsserhii.ilin@semanticbits.com

Serafina Versaggi

JP Systems

serafina.versaggi@jpsystems.com


Shannon Cerf


Sharon Peters


srividyakonda

yes

Stan Rankins

Telligen

SRankins@telligen.com


Steve Hufnagel


steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com


Sue Kent

CCF

kents@ccf.org


Sweta Ladwa

ESAC inc

sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com


Tammy KuschelAcustafT.kuschel@acustaf.com

Thomas Reese

U of Utah

thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu


Thomson Kuhn

ACP

tkuhn@acponline.org

yes
Tom StrassnerMITRE

tsrassner@mitre.org


Traci Psihas

ESAC Inc 

traci.psihas@esacinc.com


Viet Nguyen

Strata Metrics

vietnguyen@stratametrics.com


VishnuYarmaneni
yes

Walter Suarez

Kaiser Permanente

walter.g.suarez@kp.org


Wendy Talbot

NCQA

talbot@ncqa.org


Yan Heras

Optimum eHealth

yanheras@gmail.com

yes

Yanyan Hu

The Joint Commission

yhu@jointcommission.org

yes

Zabrina Gonzaga 

Lantana Consulting 

zabriana.gonzaga@lantanagroup.com


Meeting Minutes


Agenda Outline

Agenda Item

Meeting Minutes
1Announcements 

Co-chair announcement were made.

2

FHIR Quality Measure IG

For Vote: Publication version for the Feb 2020 ballot is ready for review and vote - CI Build:  

  • CQI WG notified during the May 23, 2020 call.
  • All ballot comments were voted on as of the CQI meeting on 5/1/2020
  • The reconciliation spreadsheet posted to the ballot desktop.  Quality Measure IG Jira Issues Filter

For Vote: FHIR Quality Measure Implementation Guide Publication Request


FHIR Quality Measure IG

Zulip chat comment concerning effectivePeriod vs Measurement Period was discussed by CQI.  It was decided that a JIRA ticket FHIR-27751 has been added to provide clarification.

  • Bryn Rhodes moves to accept the JIRA Tracker as written, Ben Hamlin seconds.
  • Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 27-0-0

Discussion occurred concerning the publication of the IG and it was determine ready:

  • Floyd Eisenberg moves to move the IG it forward for publication with the understanding that Bryn will correct known issues and add the above JIRA Tracker item, Bryn Rhodes seconds.
  • Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 27-0-0

Floyd and Yan walked through the FHIR Quality Measure Implementation Guide Publication Request.   Note:  There are some items not filled in; however, Yan was unable to fill them in during the call.  These items will be reviewed to determine if they are required - if yes, they will be populated as appropriate.

  • Floyd Eisenberg moves to approve the publication request, Bryn Rhodes seconds.
  • Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 27-0-0
3

DEQM IG

Two remaining Jira issues for the Feb. 2020 Ballot Cycle ballot reconciliation

  • J#26092 (Clarification needeed in incremental reporting section ) (celine_lefebvre) 
  • J#26076 (How will these records be stored? ) (celine_lefebvre)
  • J#26092 (Clarification needeed in incremental reporting section ) (celine_lefebvre) 
  • J#26076 (How will these records be stored? ) (celine_lefebvre)

Discussion continued on incremental vs snapshot and the draft text was updated:

Incremental and Snapshot Updates Draft text for FHIR-26092, FHIR-26076

Eric will save the above document as a PDF and attach it to both JIRA issues.

  • Eric Haas moves to approve both JIRA Trackers using the updates captured in the draft document, Sam Sayer seconds.
  • Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 23-0-0
4Quality Measure Reporting Informative White Paper 

Bryn has reviewed the ballot comments, but has not started to work on them.

5Gaps in Care Update

Project confluence page

No updates.  There is a plan to ballot in the September 2020 ballot cycle.
6

QI-Core / QUICK Update

  • QUICK vs QI-Core discussion
  • Next steps for QI-Core authoring / QUICK
  • Errata version of QI-Core once US Core published their errata in early July
No discussion.
7

Clinical Reasoning FHIR Resources (owned by CQI)

  • Measure
  • MeasureReport 

Individual issues 

  • Measure Resource
  • MeasureReport Resource
No discussion.
8QRDA

STU comments:  

#1970#1972#1973, #1976, #1977

QRDA Category I Release STU 5.2 Errata 

  • Errata review
  • comment period starts 

STU comments:  

#1970 

  • Jen Seeman moves to approve proposed solution,Matthew Tiller seconds.
  • Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 22-0-0

#1972 

  • Jen Seeman moves to approve proposed solution,Matthew Tiller seconds.
  • Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 22-0-0

#1973

  • David Sundaram-Stukel moves to approve proposed solution,Matthew Tiller seconds.
  • Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 20-0-0

#1976

  • This item was discussed and further work will be occur for this item.

#1977

  • Will review this item next week


The errata package is available for review:  QRDA Category I Release STU 5.2 Errata 

There will be a 2 week review period from The two-week of member review period: May 29, 2020- June 12, 2020.  Please go to the errata package page and use the comment section to submit your review comments.

9New PSS for January 2021 Ballot; NIB for September 2020 Ballot

Coming -

  • NIB for DEQM IG with the Gaps in Care content
No discussion.
10

CQL 

For information only:

CQL was balloted in May 2020.  Ballot statistics and reconciliation topics are here:

Two block votes will be reviewed on the upcoming CDS WG meeting on 6/3:

CQL 2020 May Block Vote 1 - contains non-controversial minor persuasive items.
JIRA filter for block vote:    project = FHIR AND Specification = "Clinical Quality Language (FHIR) [FHIR-cql]" AND status = triaged and grouping = block-vote-1 ORDER BY priority DESC, updated DESC

CQL 2020 May Block Vote 2 - contains presumed non-controversial persuasive items.
JIRA filter for block vote:    project = FHIR AND Specification = "Clinical Quality Language (FHIR) [FHIR-cql]" AND status = triaged and grouping = block-vote-2 ORDER BY priority DESC, updated DESC

11SANER Project

Discuss COVID-19 project managed by Patient Administration WG (uses FHIR Measure and Measure Report): 

Project Page for Situation Awareness for Novel Epidemic Response FHIR IG

No discussion.
12Project Updates

Review of current projects - found on home page here.

Reminder:

  1. CQI FHIR Quality Measure Project Subgroup calls:
    1. Call Information: 
  2. DEQM / DaVinci calls: 
  3. Gaps in Care DaVinci calls: 
  4. Cross Workgroups Project WG (now managing US Core balloting) - Considering new PSS for metadata for Apps: Marketplace Product Packaging and Metadata

No discussion of other projects.
14Balloting timeline

Balloting schedule (confirm on HL7 Calendars):

Approvals for September 2020 and January 2021 Ballot Cycles:

PSS Deadline Dates for Future Ballots
September 2020 Ballot Cycle
April 19, 2020
TSC Approval of the PSS
July 5, 2020
NIB Deadline

January 2021 Ballot Cycle


June 5, 2020
Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
August 23, 2020
TSC Approval of the PSS
November 1, 2020
NIB Deadline
May 2021 Ballot Cycle
October 9, 2020
Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
December 18, 2020
TSC Approval of the PSS
TBD
NIB Deadline...................................
See timeline to prepare for the ballot cycles.

Meeting Adjourned:  3:05pm ET