Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Chair:  Floyd Eisenberg

Scribe: Patricia Craig

Call Details:

Zoom linkhttps://zoom.us/j/7774142910?pwd=OE9BV2N0TnMzbEpqUjFIdW1iMU5sZz09

Phone Number: +1 646-558-8656
Participant Passcode: 777 414 2910

Attendees

Oops, it seems that you need to place a table or a macro generating a table within the Table Filter macro.

The table is being loaded. Please wait for a bit ...

AttendeeAttendee's OrganizationAttendee's emailPresent

Abdul Malik

Hi3 Solutions

abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com


Abdullah RafiqiESAC

abdullah.rafiqi@esacinc.com

yes

Alex Liu

EPIC

aliu@epic.com


Andrea Pitkus

-

apitkus@gmail.com


Andrews KanterIMO Healthakanter@imohealth.com

Andrey Soares

U C Denver

andrey.soares@ucdenver.edu


Angela Flanagan

Lantana Consulting Group

angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com


Angie GlosteinCerner

angie.glostein@cerner.com


Ann Phillips

NCQA

phillps@ncqa.org


Anne Smith

NCQA

smith@ncqa.org


Apurva Dharia

ESAC

apurva.dharia@esacinc.com


Ashish DeshpandeOM1

adeshpande@om1.com


Ben Ghahhari

CMS

benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov


Ben Hamlin

NCQA

hamlin@ncqa.org

yes

Bo Borgnakke

Michigan Shared Services Network

borgnakke@mihin.org


Bob Dieterle

Enable Care, LLC

rdieterle@enablecare.us


Bob DolinElimu

bdolin@elimu.io


Bob Keyes

Telligen

bkeyes@telligen.com


Brett Marquard

River Rock Associates

brett@riverockassociates.com


Brian Alper

EBSCO

balper@ebsco.com


Bryn Rhodes

ESAC

bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com

yes

Casey Thompson


casey@govhealth.com  

yes
Celine LefebvreAMA

celine.lefebvre@ama-assn.org


Chana West

CDQ Solutions

cwest@cdq-solutions.com


Chelsea King ArthurSemantic Bitschelsea.kingarthur@semanticbits.comyes

Chris Moesel

MITRE

cmoesel@mitre.org


Claude Nanjo


cnanjo@gmail.com


Claudia Hall

Mathematica

chall@mathematicampr.org

yes

Courtney Breece

 Inovalon

cbreece@inovalon.com 


Craig Newman

Altartum

craig.newman@altarum.org


Crystal Kallem

CK Consulting

crystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com


Cynthia BartonCognitive Medicalcbarton@cognitivemedical.com

Dan Donahue

ESAC

dan.donahue@esacinc.com


Dani CookeOM1

dcooke@om1.com


Daryl Chertcoff 

HLN Consulting

daryl@hln.com


David Sundaram-Stukel

EPIC

dsandara@epic.com

yes
Deb HallMeditechdhall@meditech.com

Dipti Ghandi

The Joint Commission

dghandi@jointcommission.org

yes

Durwin Day

BCBSA

dday@bsbsil


Elise BerlinerAHRQ

elise.berliner@ahrq.hhs.gov


Eric Askegaard

UHG

eric_askegaard@uhg.com


Eric HaasHealth eData

eric@healthedatainc.com

yes

Eric Sullivan

Inovalon

yesesullivan@inovalon.com


Fareeda Nazeer

The Joint Commission

fnazeer@jointcommission.org


Floyd Eisenberg

iParsimony, LLC

FEisenberg@iParsimony.com

yes
Galen HamannVAgalen.hamann@va.gov

Gay Dolin

Namaste Informatics

gdolin@namasteinformatics.com

yes
Gayathri JayawardenaESACgayathri.jayawardena@esacinc.comyes
Genny LuensmanCDCgluensman@cdc.gov

Glen Raley

Humana

graley@humana.com


Hafsa Subhan

The Joint Commission

hsubhan@jointcommission.org


Heather McComasAMAHeather.McComas@ama-assn.org

Heather Patrick

CDC

htx7@cdc.gov


Holly WongMEDITECH
yes

Howard Strasberg

Wolters Kluwer

howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com


Humberto Mandirola

Biocom

hmandirola@biocom.com


iIkka Kunnamo

Duodecim

jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl


isabel Zaru-Roque

ESAC

isabel.zaru-roque@esacinc.com


James Bradley

Mitre

jhbradley@mitre.org


Jamie Lehner

PCPI

jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org


Jana Malinowski

Cerner

cerjkm@cerner.com


Javier Espina

Philips

javier.espina@philips.com

yes

Jeff Schmitz

Health eFilings

jschmitz@healthefilings.com


Jeff Smith

UHC

jeffery_s_smith@uhc.com


Jen Seeman

ESAC

jennifer.seeman@esacinc.com

yes

Jenny Brush

ESAC

jennifer.brush@esacinc.com


Jerry Goodnough


Jessica Ordoyne

Dynamic Health

jordoyne@dynamichealthit.com


Jim ShalabyElimu

jshalaby@elimu.io


Jimmy Newton
jimmynewton@gmail.com
Joe BormelCognitive Medicinejbormel@cognitivemedicine.comyes

Joe Kunisch

Memorial Hermann

kunisch@memorialhermann.org


Joe Quinn

Optum

joseph.quinn@optum.com


John Damore

Diameter Health

jdamore@diameterhealth.com


John Loonsk


john.loonsk@cgifederal.com


Jonathan LaDeauMeditechjladeau@meditech.com

Julia Skapik




Juliet Rubini

Mathematica

jrubini@mathematicampr.com


K ZapataDiameter Healthkzapata@diameterhealth.com

Kathleen Connor

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kathleen_connor@comcast.net


Kathy CarsonSemanticBitskathy.carson@semanticbits.comyes

Ken Hall

Veradigm Health

kenneth.hall@veradigmhealth.com


Kurt Allen

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kurta@gjoll.com


Latasha EstradaSemanticBitslatasha.estrada@semanticbits.com

Laura

CDC

lconn@cdc.gov


Lenel James

BCBSA

lenel.james@bcbsa.org


Leslie SmartHumana

lsmart3@humana.com


Linda Michaelsen

Optum

linda.michaelsen@optum.com


Lisa Anderson

NCQA

landerson@ncqa.org


Lisa Nelson

Life Over Time Solutions, LLC

LisaRNelson@cox.net


Liz Hartley-Sommers

BCBSA

elizabeth.hartley@bcbsla.com


Lorraine Constable

HL7 Canada

lorraine@constable.ca


Luke Osborne

MITRE

lwosborne@mitre.org


Lyn LibertyMeditechlliberty@meditech.comyes

Lynn Perrine

Lantana

lynn.perrine@lantanagroup.org


Marc Hallez

The Joint Commission

mhallez@jointcommission.org

yes

Mark Taylor


mark.taylor@readycomputing.com


Matt Elrod Max MD

elrod@max.md


Matt Hardman

Cerner

matt.hardman@cerner.com


Matthew Dugal

Dynamic Health

mdugal@dynamichealthit.com


Matthew Tiller

ESAC

matthew.tiller@esacinc.com

yes

May Terry

Mitre

mayt@mitre.org


Mia Nievera

The Joint Commission

mnievera@jointcommission.org

yes

Michael O'Keefe

MITRE

mokeefe@mitre.org


Michelle LeavyOM1

mleavy@om1.com


Michelle MillerCerner

michelle.m.miller@cerner.com


Michelle Mish Turner

UHC

michelle-p-turner@uhc.org


Mike Ballie

UHC

michael.ballie@uhc.com


Mike Hunt

Experian

mike.hunt@experian.com


Mitra Biglari

The Joint Commission

mbiglari@jointcommission.org

yes

Nancy Whipple

GE

nancy.whipple@ge.com


Nathan Bunker


nbunker@immregistries.org


Nick Radov

UHC

nradov@uhc.org


Pamela Mahan-Rudolph

Memorial

pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann.org 


Patty Craig

The Joint Commission

pcraig@jointcommission.org

yes

Paul Denning

MITRE

pauld@mitre.org

yes
Peter EmmanuelElimu

pemmanuel@elimu.io


Peter Muir


peter@pjmConsultingLlc.com

yes

Ping Jiang

The Joint Commission

pjiang@jointcommission.org

yes
Piper RanalloAAN pranallo@aan.com 

Rathore Garima


rathore.garima1@gmail.com


Rebeccah Baer

NCQA

baer@ncqa.org


Rhonda Schwartz

ESAC Inc

rhonda.schwartz@esacinc.com


Ricardo Quintano

Philips

ricardo.quintano@philips.com


Rich Boyce


codehop.dev@gmail.com


Rinku MasterNCQA

master@ncqa.org


Rob McClure

MD Partners Inc

rmcclure@mdpartners.com

yes

Robert Samples

ESAC Inc

robert.samples@esacinc.com

yes
Ron Chee


Rukma Joshi

ESAC Inc

rukma.joshi@esacinc.com


Ryan Clark

NCQA

ryan@ncqa.org


Ryan Weber


ryan.weber@uhc.com


Sam Sayer

MITRE

ssayer@mitre.org


Scott FradkinFlexionsfradkin@flexion.us
Serhii IlinSemanticBitsserhii.ilin@semanticbits.com

Serafina Versaggi

JP Systems

serafina.versaggi@jpsystems.com


Shannon Cerf


Sharon Peters


Stan Rankins

Telligen

SRankins@telligen.com

yes

Steve Hufnagel


steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com


Sue Kent

CCF

kents@ccf.org


Sweta Ladwa

ESAC inc

sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com


Tammy KuschelAcustafT.kuschel@acustaf.com

Thomas Reese

U of Utah

thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu


Thomson Kuhn

ACP

tkuhn@acponline.org

yes
Tom StrassnerMITRE

tsrassner@mitre.org


Traci Psihas

ESAC Inc 

traci.psihas@esacinc.com


Viet Nguyen

Strata Metrics

vietnguyen@stratametrics.com

yes

Walter Suarez

Kaiser Permanente

walter.g.suarez@kp.org


Wendy Talbot

NCQA

talbot@ncqa.org


Yan Heras

Optimum eHealth

yanheras@gmail.com

yes

Yanyan Hu

The Joint Commission

yhu@jointcommission.org

yes

Zabrina Gonzaga 

Lantana Consulting 

zabriana.gonzaga@lantanagroup.com


Meeting Minutes


Agenda Outline

Agenda Item

 Meeting Minutes
1Announcements 
  • Virtual Connect-a-thon dates: Wednesday May 13, Thursday May 14, and Friday May 15
  • CQI has now switched to Zoom for weekly meetings - see call information above for all CQI calls. 
  • Ballot opened on April 10th: 
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: Clinical Quality Language, Release 1 (Jira Specification = "Clinical Quality Language")
    • HL7 FHIR Guidance: Quality Reporting, Release 1 - US Realm (Jira Specification = "US FHIR Guidance - Quality Reporting")
      Ballot comments for both CQL and FHIR Guidance are to be submitted using HL7 JIRA.  Voters must still upload the Spreadsheet for each ballot.  The spreadsheet must either contain the JIRA Tracker #s or all of the information.  Each comment in the spreadsheet must also contain the Vote.

Announcements were made.

No changes were made to the agenda.



Ballot comments for both CQL and FHIR Guidance are to be submitted using HL7 JIRA.  Voters must still upload the Spreadsheet for each ballot.  The spreadsheet must either contain the JIRA Tracker #s or all of the information.  Each comment in the spreadsheet must also contain the Vote.


2Quality Measure Reporting White Paper Ballot is now open - balloting period April 10th - May 11th
3

FHIR Quality Measure IG

Quality Measure IG Jira Issues Filter

CQI walked through the last version of the Population Flow and Process Flow Diagrams for Rate-based Proportion and Ratio measures and CV measures are loaded to tracker item 25501 .  

  • Diagrams for Continuous Variable Ratio measures have not be developed.

Bryn Rhodes moved to approve the diagram and Javier Espina seconded.

Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 30-0-0

  • These updates will be applied later.
  • Discussion to date has been: 
    • In Figure 3-9, shouldn't the patient that gets into the Measure Population also get into the Initial Population?
    • Discussed on 4/24, but did not take a vote because in person was requested for this ballot comment. 
    • This issue is related to 25551 (Revise the Calculation flow for Proportion Measures) and 26342 (Harmonize population terminology) that were voted on 4/24.
4

DEQM IG

No issues for discussion today.

There are three issues remaining as of now, will be brought to the CQI when the proposed resolutions are ready.

5Clinical Reasoning Measure and MeasureReport Resources (FHIR Resources owned by CQI)

Individual issue that is Ready for Vote:

  • Measure Resource
  • MeasureReport Resource

Measure Resource Tracker Items:

  • FHIR-26844 Examples are missing links to libraries (Bryn Rhodes)  Persuasive
    • This was a technical issue with the document and has been corrected.  No vote needed.
  • FHIR-26655 Clarify "inclusion" nature of population criteria in Measure and MeasureReport (Bryn Rhodes) Persuasive with Modification

Bryn Rhodes moved to approve the FHIR tracker and Paul Denning seconded.

Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 29-0-0

Further Discussion:

It was identified that FHIR Measure is using different codes (e.g., abbreviations) to define the same concepts that are used in HQMF.  This is an impact on existing quality measurement applications such as the MAT, the Joint Commission's Direct Data Submission Platform, and possibly other applications which process and store the results of eCQMs.  This discussion is being taken off-line and brought back at a future meeting.

6

QI-Core 

QI-Core IG Jira Issues Filter

FHIR-26592 - Naming of QUICK vs QI-Core Logical View TRIAGED   (change QUICK logical view name to QI-Core logical view)

FHIR-26656 - New measure component details and definitions

FHIR-26829 - Consideration for Medication List for patient-reported medications

FHIR-26829 - Consideration for Medication List for patient-reported medications

  • This tracker will be brought to the workgroup once US Core work (via the Cross Group workgroup) is completed as it relates to Medication Requests.
7QRDA

QRDA I STU5.2 STU Comments http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=283

QRDA I STU 5.2 Errata update planning

QRDA I STU5.1 STU Comments http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=220

QRDA I STU5.2 STU

Matt Tiller moved to approve the tracker and Jen Seeman seconded.

Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 28-0-0

  • #1963
    • After discussion it was determined that this request would add burden to vendors (e.g., Epic) that have already been implemented.  The currently approach is consistent with CDA.  The tracker is not persuasive.

David Sundaram-Stukel moved to not approve the tracker as it is Not Persuasive and Yan Heras seconded.

Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 27-0-0


QRDA I STU 5.2 Errata  - Yan is in the process of planning for creating/publishing an Errata based on the questions that have come in from the pre-publication of CMS' CY 2021 eCQMs (2020 Annual Update).


QRDA I STU5.1 STU

  • #1944 - Not Persausive
    • After discussion, it was determined it would have been a design change and would have made the template to restrictive.  The tracker is not persuasive.

Matt Tiller moved to not approve the tracker as it is Not Persuasive and David Sundaram-Stukel seconded.

Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 24-0-0

  • #1959
    • This is a typo in the performance statement.

Yan Heras moved to approve the tracker and Matt Tiller seconded.

Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 26-0-0

8Gaps in Care 

Project confluence page

Gaps in Care Meetings and Minutes

Gaps In Care Supporting Materials

No update provided.
9Depression Outcomes Project

Outcome Criteria Framework Implementation Guide

CQI approved the PSS on April 10th.

PSS approved by the CDS WG as co-sponsor (4/29/2020 CDS meeting minutes) contingent on the change to go through normative track. 

This project will come back to CQI next week with an updated PSS based on a request from CDS.

10CQL

Ballot site: https://cql.hl7.org/2020May/index.html

Normative ballot is now open - balloting period April 10th - May 11th
11SANER Project

Discuss COVID-19 project managed by Patient Administration WG (uses FHIR Measure and Measure Report): 

Project Page for Situation Awareness for Novel Epidemic Response FHIR IG

Not discussed this meeting.
12

Decision Making Practices -

Changes to the eVoting section

Update about the proposed changes to the eVoting section of the Decision Making Practices (DMPs)Not discussed this meeting.
13Working Group Meetings

May WGM Cancelled - review agenda for potential need for combined calls with other WGs as initially planned for the face-to-face meeting —  WGM Agenda/Minutes San Antonio May 2020 - DRAFT

Planned list of joint meetings from cancelled May WGM to consider for joint conference calls:

NOTE - HL7 will be sending out information for Co-chairs to be able to invite each other's WGs to joint calls (similar to the invitation system used for the WGMs). If we identify joint calls we want and potential content for such sessions, your co-chairs will know which WGs to invite.

  • Orders and Observations (CQI, CIMI, CDS) – Monday Q3 Also Observation Media DocumentReport/DiagnosticReport
  • CDS and FHIR Infrastructure (CQI, CDS, FHIR I) –
  • EHR WG – Usability, Podiatry, Wound Assessment Template FHIR IG
  • Patient Care (elective procedures, Principal Vs Primary Diagnosis) (Vocab, CIMI, Structured Documents, Orders and Observation, CQI)
  • CDS, CQI and CIMI (FHIR profiles for CDS and CQI – QUICK/QI-Core)
  • CDS and CQI – MedicationKnowledge, Potential Drug/Drug Interactions, EBM-on-FHIR, Clinical Trials Research, CQL
  • Learning Health Systems – Care Team DAM

CQI needs to determine if we need to convene the requested face-to-face joint meetings as conference calls.

Co-chairs will discuss and bring to the next call:

  • Orders and Observations (CQI, CIMI, CDS) – Monday Q3
    • Topics:  Observation Media DocumentReport/DiagnosticReport
  • CDS and FHIR Infrastructure (CQI, CDS, FHIR I)
    • Topics:
  • Patient Care
    • Topics:  elective procedures, Principal Vs Primary Diagnosis
    • Workgroups: Vocab, CIMI, Structured Documents, Orders and Observation, CQI)
  • CDS, CQI and CIMI
    • Topics: FHIR profiles for CDS and CQI – QUICK/QI-Core
  • CDS and CQI –
    • Topics:  MedicationKnowledge, Potential Drug/Drug Interactions, EBM-on-FHIR, Clinical Trials Research, CQL
  • Learning Health Systems
    • Topics: Care Team DAM
    • This invitation is sent by LHS and they typically drive the topics for discussion.
  • EHR WG
    • Topics: Usability, Podiatry, Wound Assessment Template FHIR IG
    • These invitations are sent by EHR and they typically drive the topics for discussion.
  • EHR WG - Mega Report
    • Multiple workgroup discussion
    • They have sent a suggestion for when to meet.
Not discussed this meeting.
14Connect-a-thons

Virtual Connectathon May 13 - 15

2020-05 Clinical Reasoning Track Confluence Page 

2020-05 Da Vinci Gaps in Care Track Confluence Page

Not discussed this meeting.
15Project Updates

Review of current projects - found on home page here.

Reminder:

  1. CQI FHIR Quality Measure Project Subgroup calls:
    1. Call Information: 
  2. DEQM / DaVinci calls: 
  3. Gaps in Care DaVinci calls: 
  4. Cross Workgroups Project WG (now managing US Core balloting) - Considering new PSS for metadata for Apps: Marketplace Product Packaging and Metadata

No additional updates.
16Balloting timeline

Balloting schedule (confirm on HL7 Calendars):

Approvals for May 2020 Ballot Cycle

  • October 4, 2019 - PSS deadline
  • January 5, 2020 - TSC approval for all PSS for May 2020 Ballot Cycle (requires approval by sponsors, co-sponsors, Steering Division, and Management Group, and other groups such as Architectural Review Board if indicated
  • Harmonization initial proposals due February 20, 2020
  • NIBs due March 1, 2020
  • Harmonization final proposals due March 5, 2020
  • Initial ballot content March 15, 2020
  • Harmonization meeting March 19, 2020
  • Reconciliation Deadline and Ballot Preview Period March 22, 2020
  • WG approval of final content - March 29, 2020
  • Final ballot content April 5, 2020
  • Ballot sign up March 9 - April 9, 2020
  • Ballots open for voting April 10 - May 11, 2020 (ballots will go on as planned even without WGM)

    PSS Deadline Dates for Future Ballots
    September 2020 Ballot Cycle
    April 19, 2020
    TSC Approval of the PSS
    July 5, 2020
    NIB Deadline

    January 2021 Ballot Cycle


    June 5, 2020
    Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
    August 23, 2020
    TSC Approval of the PSS
    November 1, 2020
    NIB Deadline
    May 2021 Ballot Cycle
    October 9, 2020
    Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
    December 18, 2020
    TSC Approval of the PSS
    TBD
    NIB Deadline...................................


Ballots open for voting April 10 - May 11, 2020 (ballots will go on as planned even without WGM)
  • No labels