Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Chair:  Floyd Eisenberg

Scribe: Yan Heras

Dial-in number (US): Dial-in number (US): (712) 451-0740
Access code: 449751#
International dial-in numbers: https://fccdl.in/i/hl7cqiwg 

Join the online meeting: https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqiwg

Attendees

Oops, it seems that you need to place a table or a macro generating a table within the Table Filter macro.

The table is being loaded. Please wait for a bit ...

AttendeeAttendee's OrganizationAttendee's emailPresent

Abdul Malik

Hi3 Solutions

abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com


Abdullah RafiqiESAC

abdullah.rafiqi@esacinc.com

yes

Alex Liu

EPIC

aliu@epic.com


Andrea Pitkus

-

apitkus@gmail.com


Andrews KanterIMO Healthakanter@imohealth.com

Andrey Soares

U C Denver

andrey.soares@ucdenver.edu


Angela Flanagan

Lantana Consulting Group

angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com


Angie GlosteinCerner

angie.glostein@cerner.com


Ann Phillips

NCQA

phillps@ncqa.org


Anne Smith

NCQA

smith@ncqa.org


Apurva Dharia

ESAC

apurva.dharia@esacinc.com


Ashish DeshpandeOM1

adeshpande@om1.com


Ben Ghahhari

CMS

benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov


Ben Hamlin

NCQA

hamlin@ncqa.org

yes

Bo Borgnakke

Michigan Shared Services Network

borgnakke@mihin.org


Bob Dieterle

Enable Care, LLC

rdieterle@enablecare.us


Bob DolinElimu

bdolin@elimu.io

yes

Bob Keyes

Telligen

bkeyes@telligen.com


Brett Marquard

River Rock Associates

brett@riverockassociates.com


Brian Alper

EBSCO

balper@ebsco.com


Bryn Rhodes

ESAC

bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com

yes

Casey Thompson


casey@govhealth.com  


Celine LefebvreAMA

celine.lefebvre@ama-assn.org

yes

Chana West

CDQ Solutions

cwest@cdq-solutions.com


Chelsea King ArthurSemantic Bitschelsea.kingarthur@semanticbits.com

Chris Moesel

MITRE

cmoesel@mitre.org


Claude Nanjo


cnanjo@gmail.com


Claudia Hall

Mathematica

chall@mathematicampr.org


Courtney Breece

 Inovalon

cbreece@inovalon.com 


Craig Newman

Altartum

craig.newman@altarum.org


Crystal Kallem

CK Consulting

crystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com


Cynthia BartonCognitive Medicalcbarton@cognitivemedical.com

Dan Donahue

ESAC

dan.donahue@esacinc.com


Dani CookeOM1

dcooke@om1.com


Daryl Chertcoff 

HLN Consulting

daryl@hln.com


David Sundaram-Stukel

EPIC

dsandara@epic.com


Deb HallMeditechdhall@meditech.com

Dipti Ghandi

The Joint Commission

dghandi@jointcommission.org


Durwin Day

BCBSA

dday@bsbsil


Elise BerlinerAHRQ

elise.berliner@ahrq.hhs.gov


Eric Askegaard

UHG

eric_askegaard@uhg.com


Eric HaasHealth eData

eric@healthedatainc.com

yes

Eric Sullivan

Inovalon

yesesullivan@inovalon.com


Fareeda Nazeer

The Joint Commission

fnazeer@jointcommission.org


Floyd Eisenberg

iParsimony, LLC

FEisenberg@iParsimony.com

yes
Galen HamannVAgalen.hamann@va.gov

Gay Dolin

Namaste Informatics

gdolin@namasteinformatics.com

yes
Gayathri JayawardenaESACgayathri.jayawardena@esacinc.comyes
Genny LuensmanCDCgluensman@cdc.gov

Glen Raley

Humana

graley@humana.com


Hafsa Subhan

The Joint Commission

hsubhan@jointcommission.org


Heather McComasAMAHeather.McComas@ama-assn.orgyes

Heather Patrick

CDC

htx7@cdc.gov


Howard Strasberg

Wolters Kluwer

howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com


Humberto Mandirola

Biocom

hmandirola@biocom.com


iIkka Kunnamo

Duodecim

jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl


isabel Zaru-Roque

ESAC

isabel.zaru-roque@esacinc.com


James Bradley

Mitre

jhbradley@mitre.org


Jamie Lehner

PCPI

jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org


Jana Malinowski

Cerner

cerjkm@cerner.com


Javier Espina

Philips

javier.espina@philips.com

yes

Jeff Schmitz

Health eFilings

jschmitz@healthefilings.com


Jeff Smith

UHC

jeffery_s_smith@uhc.com


Jen Seeman

ESAC

jennifer.seeman@esacinc.com

yes

Jenny Brush

ESAC

jennifer.brush@esacinc.com


Jerry Goodnough


Jessica Ordoyne

Dynamic Health

jordoyne@dynamichealthit.com


Jim ShalabyElimu

jshalaby@elimu.io


Jimmy Newton
jimmynewton@gmail.com
Joe BormelCognitive Medicinejbormel@cognitivemedicine.comyes

Joe Kunisch

Memorial Hermann

kunisch@memorialhermann.org


Joe Quinn

Optum

joseph.quinn@optum.com


John Damore

Diameter Health

jdamore@diameterhealth.com


John Loonsk


john.loonsk@cgifederal.com


Jonathan LaDeauMeditechjladeau@meditech.com

Julia Skapik




Juliet Rubini

Mathematica

jrubini@mathematicampr.com


K ZapataDiameter Healthkzapata@diameterhealth.com

Kathleen Connor

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kathleen_connor@comcast.net


Kathy CarsonSemanticBitskathy.carson@semanticbits.comyes

Ken Hall

Veradigm Health

kenneth.hall@veradigmhealth.com


Kurt Allen

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kurta@gjoll.com


Latasha EstradaSemanticBitslatasha.estrada@semanticbits.com yes

Laura

CDC

lconn@cdc.gov


Lenel James

BCBSA

lenel.james@bcbsa.org


Leslie SmartHumana

lsmart3@humana.com


Linda Michaelsen

Optum

linda.michaelsen@optum.com

yes
Lyn LibertyMeditechlliberty@meditech.com

Lisa Anderson

NCQA

landerson@ncqa.org


Lisa Nelson

Life Over Time Solutions, LLC

LisaRNelson@cox.net


Liz Hartley-Sommers

BCBSA

elizabeth.hartley@bcbsla.com


Lorraine Constable

HL7 Canada

lorraine@constable.ca


Luke Osborne

MITRE

lwosborne@mitre.org


Lynn Perrine

Lantana

lynn.perrine@lantanagroup.org

yes

Marc Hallez

The Joint Commission

mhallez@jointcommission.org

yes

Mark Taylor


mark.taylor@readycomputing.com


Matt Elrod Max MD

elrod@max.md


Matt Hardman

Cerner

matt.hardman@cerner.com


Matthew Dugal

Dynamic Health

mdugal@dynamichealthit.com


Matthew Tiller

ESAC

matthew.tiller@esacinc.com

yes

May Terry

Mitre

mayt@mitre.org


Mia Nievera

The Joint Commission

mnievera@jointcommission.org

yes

Michael O'Keefe

MITRE

mokeefe@mitre.org


Michelle LeavyOM1

mleavy@om1.com

yes
Michelle MillerCerner

michelle.m.miller@cerner.com


Michelle Mish Turner

UHC

michelle-p-turner@uhc.org


Mike Ballie

UHC

michael.ballie@uhc.com


Mike Hunt

Experian

mike.hunt@experian.com


Mitra Biglari

The Joint Commission

mbiglari@jointcommission.org

yes

Nancy Whipple

GE

nancy.whipple@ge.com


Nathan Bunker


nbunker@immregistries.org


Nick Radov

UHC

nradov@uhc.org


Pamela Mahan-Rudolph

Memorial

pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann.org 


Patty Craig

The Joint Commission

pcraig@jointcommission.org

yes

Paul Denning

MITRE

pauld@mitre.org

yes
Peter EmmanuelElimu

pemmanuel@elimu.io


Peter Muir


peter@pjmConsultingLlc.com

yes

Ping Jiang

The Joint Commission

pjiang@jointcommission.org

yes

Rathore Garima


rathore.garima1@gmail.com


Rebeccah Baer

NCQA

baer@ncqa.org


Rhonda Schwartz

ESAC Inc

rhonda.schwartz@esacinc.com


Ricardo Quintano

Philips

ricardo.quintano@philips.com


Rich Boyce


codehop.dev@gmail.com


Rinku MasterNCQA

master@ncqa.org


Rob McClure

MD Partners Inc

rmcclure@mdpartners.com

yes

Robert Samples

ESAC Inc

robert.samples@esacinc.com

yes

Ron Chee


Rukma Joshi

ESAC Inc

rukma.joshi@esacinc.com


Ryan Clark

NCQA

ryan@ncqa.org


Ryan Weber


ryan.weber@uhc.com


Sam Sayer

MITRE

ssayer@mitre.org

yes
Scott FradkinFlexionsfradkin@flexion.usyes
Serhii IlinSemanticBitsserhii.ilin@semanticbits.com

Serafina Versaggi

JP Systems

serafina.versaggi@jpsystems.com


Shannon Cerf


Sharon Peters


Stan Rankins

Telligen

SRankins@telligen.com

yes

Steve Hufnagel


steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com


Sue Kent

CCF

kents@ccf.org


Sweta Ladwa

ESAC inc

sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com


Tammy KuschelAcustafT.kuschel@acustaf.com

Thomas Reese

U of Utah

thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu


Thomson Kuhn

ACP

tkuhn@acponline.org

yes
Tom StrassnerMITRE

tsrassner@mitre.org


Traci Psihas

ESAC Inc 

traci.psihas@esacinc.com


Viet Nguyen

Strata Metrics

vietnguyen@stratametrics.com

yes

Walter Suarez

Kaiser Permanente

walter.g.suarez@kp.org


Wendy Talbot

NCQA

talbot@ncqa.org


Yan Heras

Optimum eHealth

yanheras@gmail.com

yes

Yanyan Hu

The Joint Commission

yhu@jointcommission.org

yes

Zabrina Gonzaga 

Lantana Consulting 

zabriana.gonzaga@lantanagroup.com


Meeting Minutes

Agenda Outline

Agenda Item

Meeting Minutes 
Announcements 
  • Virtual Connect-a-thon dates: Wednesday May 13, Thursday May 14, and Friday May 15. Stay tuned for more information
  • CQI will be one of the early adopters to switch to Zoom for weekly meetings - stay tuned 
  • Ballot opens on April 10th: 
    • HL7 Cross-Pradiam Specification: Clinical Quality Language, Release 1
    • HL7 FHIR Guidance: Quality Reporting, Release 1 - US Realm

Floyd made the annoucements.

The order of the agenda was modified to this order:

  • Depression Outcomes PSS
  • DEQM IG
  • Quality Measure IG


Quality Measure Reporting White Paper 


Ballot is now open
Depression Outcomes Project


Present PSS and request a vote for approval. - (Michelle Leavy and Bob Dolin) 

Outcome Criteria Framework Implementation Guide

Michelle and Bob presented the PSS.

Updated "is the content developed externally to AHRQ".  Gay will add content about US Realm. 

Rob McClure commented that Standards Governance Board will likely to read the external content when a PSS is marked Y to the question the question is the content developed externally.

Bob pointed out that the IG is now called Outcome Criteria Framework IG

Gay made motion to approve the PSS / Bryn seconded

Approve/Abstain/Oppose: 32/1/0

Co-chairs will decide a confluence structure on the CQI confluence space for hosting projects confluence pages.

FHIR Quality Measure IG

Quality Measure IG Jira Issues Filter

Block vote 2 was sent out to the listserv on April 6th. It is ready for vote on April 10th.   

  1. FHIR-26331(Use of breadcrumbs) (Mark Bellezza) Persuasive
  2. FHIR-26329(TOC to left side of page) (Mark Bellezza) Persuasive
  3. FHIR-26327(guidance on profile governance) (Keith Salzman) Not Persuasive
  4. FHIR-25505(Unclear Snippets) (Javier Espina) Persuasive
  5. FHIR-25636 (Guidance for value set computations) (Bryn Rhodes) Persuasive
  6. FHIR-25550 (Correct DenEx definition) (Mia Nievera) Persuasive
  7. FHIR-25489 (Correct valueSetString) (Javier Espina) Persuasive

Review and vote for the diagrams proposed by The Joint Commissions to resolve the following issues. (Note: diagrams reviewed and discussed on the Tuesday's sub-group call (April 7th).  – confirm with Mitra/Ping for their availability

  • 25501 In Figure 3-9, shouldn't the patient that gets into the Measure Population also get into the Initial Population?
  • 25551 Revise the Calculation flow for Proportion Measures
  • 25550 Remove Initial population from the Denominator Exclusion definition for proportion measures
  • 26342 Harmonize population terminology

Tracker issues for discussion:

  • FHIR-25642 Consider Library vs PublishedLibrary profiles (Bryn Rhodes)  
  • FHIR-25646 Provide terminology guidance usage (Bryn Rhodes)
  • FHIR-25636 Provide guidance for avoiding value set computations (Bryn Rhodes)
  • FHIR-25635 Use of terminology artifacts for quality measures should align with CPG work (Rob McClure)
  • FHIR-25486 (CQL and ELM references) (Javier Espina) Persuasive 

Rob Samples made a motion to approve Block Vote 2. Bryn seconded.

Approve/Abstain/Oppose: 27-0-0

FHIR-25486

  • Paul asked whether it should be "shall include" rather than "should include". Bryn commented that actually this need to relax further because dependencies on others. Changed to "may be include" in the Library resource depending on the requirements in the appropriate profiles
  • Rob Samples moved to approve it as Persuasive/Bryn seconded. 
  • Approve/Abstain/Oppose: 27-0-0

FHIR-25635: Rob McClure was not present today. This will be discussed another time. 

Reviewed the swim lane diagrams presented by Mitra and the TJC team. 

Discussion has been around the flows around Denominator exception in the diagram. 

Note: http://hl7.org/fhir/us/cqfmeasures/2020Feb/measure-conformance.html#conformance-requirement-8 and http://hl7.org/fhir/us/cqfmeasures/2020Feb/measure-conformance.html#proportion-measure-scoring need to be reviewed and changed. 



DEQM IG

Da Vinci DEQM Trackers for upcoming DEQM calls Zulip stream 

Status: total 13 open DEQM trackers.

Tracker issues for discussion on April 10th:

  1. J#26084(How will data consumers communicate data requirements? ) (celine_lefebvre) Persuasive with Modification
  2. J#26079(We recommend fleshig out the incremental exchange process ) (celine_lefebvre) Considered for Future Use
  3. J#25721(Vendor name and software name/version) (patricia-craig) **

Block Vote 4 for April 17th - Eric sent out the Block Vote to the listserv on 4/9/2020

  1. J#21999, CDS Hooks can be used in the screening data. - DEQM #145 (nandini_ganguly) Considered - No action required
  2. J#21993, Data Exchange Interactions are helpful to track history/status of exchange - DEQM #142 (nandini_ganguly) Considered - No action required
  3. J#18672, Show CMS eCQM - DeQM #51 (kpsethi) Persuasive with Modification

#26084: Discussed this item but did not take a vote.

J#26079:

Eric made a motion to approve this as Persuasive with Mod / Linda Michaelsen seconded. 

Approve/Abstain/Oppose: 28-0-0

J#25721

can be done using provenance generically. 

Patty explained that from the receiving side (TJC), it was extremely helpful to know vendor and software name/version in submission to identify errors that have seen is associated with which vendor and which software product. 

Reviewed reportingVendor extension profile  and agreed that this is the vendor but not software system.

Also discussed certification identifier extension profile, this does not give the information that this issue was looking for. 

Use the software system extension defined in the Quality Measure IG ( FHIR-25740 - Getting issue details... STATUS ) and use it here to support the need of which software product that was used. The profile would allow roles to be specified to distinguish if a software system was used to capture data, or a software system was used to generate report, etc. 

Eric made a motion to approve this as Persuasive with Mod / Bryn seconded 

Approve/Abstain/Oppose: 26-0-0


QI-Core 

QI-Core IG Jira Issues Filter

FHIR-26592 - Naming of QUICK vs QI-Core Logical View TRIAGED   (change QUICK logical view name to QI-Core logical view)

FHIR-26656 - New measure component details and definitions

FHIR-26829 - Consideration for Medication List for patient-reported medications

Time ran out, did not get to this topic.
Gaps in Care 

Project confluence page

Gaps In Care Supporting Materials

Old Gaps in Care: As of 1/13/2020 project has been deactivated and Dave Hamill aware for Project Insight record keeping (Project 1427)

Time ran out, did not get to this topic
CQL 

Updates for normative ballot in April 2020

For reference - STU comments for CQL Specification are located here http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=264

Time ran out, did not get to this topic
Working Group Meetings

May WGM Cancelled - review agenda for potential need for combined calls with other WGs as initially planned for the face-to-face meeting —  WGM Agenda/Minutes San Antonio May 2020 - DRAFT

Planned list of joint meetings from cancelled May WGM to consider for joint conference calls:

NOTE - HL7 will be sending out information for Co-chairs to be able to invite each other's WGs to joint calls (similar to the invitation system used for the WGMs). If we identify joint calls we want and potential content for such sessions, your co-chairs will know which WGs to invite.

  • Orders and Observations (CQI, CIMI, CDS) – Monday Q3 Also Observation Media DocumentReport/DiagnosticReport
  • CDS and FHIR Infrastructure (CQI, CDS, FHIR I) –
  • EHR WG – Usability, Podiatry, Wound Assessment Template FHIR IG
  • Patient Care (elective procedures, Principal Vs Primary Diagnosis) (Vocab, CIMI, Structured Documents, Orders and Observation, CQI)
  • CDS, CQI and CIMI (FHIR profiles for CDS and CQI – QUICK/QI-Core)
  • CDS and CQI – MedicationKnowledge, Potential Drug/Drug Interactions, EBM-on-FHIR, Clinical Trials Research, CQL
  • Learning Health Systems – Care Team DAM

Time ran out, did not get to this topic

Connect-a-thons

Virtual Connectathon May 13 - 15

2020-05 Clinical Reasoning Track Confluence Page 

2020-05 Da Vinci Gaps in Care Track Confluence Page

$100 registration fee for members to attend connectathons for 3 days regardless how many tracks. 

Clinical Reasoning Track orientation is planned on the April 28th Tuesday standing subgroup call. 

Da Vinci tracks connectathons orientation next week

Project Updates

Review of current projects - found on home page here.

Reminder:

  1. CQI FHIR Quality Measure Project Subgroup calls:
    1. Call Information: 
  2. DEQM / DaVinci calls: 
  3. Gaps in Care DaVinci calls: 
  4. Cross Workgroups Project WG (now managing US Core balloting) - Considering new PSS for metadata for Apps: Marketplace Product Packaging and Metadata

Did not get to this in the call.
Balloting timeline

Balloting schedule (confirm on HL7 Calendars):

Approvals for May 2020 Ballot Cycle

  • October 4, 2019 - PSS deadline
  • January 5, 2020 - TSC approval for all PSS for May 2020 Ballot Cycle (requires approval by sponsors, co-sponsors, Steering Division, and Management Group, and other groups such as Architectural Review Board if indicated
  • Harmonization initial proposals due February 20, 2020
  • NIBs due March 1, 2020
  • Harmonization final proposals due March 5, 2020
  • Initial ballot content March 15, 2020
  • Harmonization meeting March 19, 2020
  • Reconciliation Deadline and Ballot Preview Period March 22, 2020
  • WG approval of final content - March 29, 2020
  • Final ballot content April 5, 2020
  • Ballot sign up March 9 - April 9, 2020
  • Ballots open for voting April 10 - May 11, 2020 (ballots will go on as planned even without WGM)

    PSS Deadline Dates for Future Ballots
    September 2020 Ballot Cycle
    April 19, 2020
    TSC Approval of the PSS
    July 5, 2020
    NIB Deadline

    January 2021 Ballot Cycle


    June 5, 2020
    Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
    August 23, 2020
    TSC Approval of the PSS
    November 1, 2020
    NIB Deadline
    May 2021 Ballot Cycle
    October 9, 2020
    Submit Work Group Approved PSS to the PMO
    December 18, 2020
    TSC Approval of the PSS
    TBD
    NIB Deadline...................................


Did not get to this in the call

Meeting adjourned:  3:04pm ET

  • No labels