Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Chair:  @ Floyd Eisenberg

Scribe: @ Yan Heras

Attendees


Oops, it seems that you need to place a table or a macro generating a table within the Table Filter macro.

The table is being loaded. Please wait for a bit ...


AttendeeAttendee's OrganizationAttendee's emailPresent
1

Abdul Malik

Hi3 Solutions

abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com


2Abdullah RafiqiESAC

abdullah.rafiqi@esacinc.com


3

Alex Liu

EPIC

aliu@epic.com


4

Andrea Pitkus

-

apitkus@gmail.com


5Andrews KanterIMO Healthakanter@imohealth.com
6

Andrey Soares

U C Denver

andrey.soares@ucdenver.edu


7

Angela Flanagan

Lantana Consulting Group

angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com


8Angie GlosteinCerner

angie.glostein@cerner.com


9

Ann Phillips

NCQA

phillps@ncqa.org


10

Anne Smith

NCQA

smith@ncqa.org


11

Apurva Dharia

ESAC

apurva.dharia@esacinc.com


12

Ben Ghahhari

CMS

benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov


13

Ben Hamlin

NCQA

hamlin@ncqa.org


14

Bo Borgnakke

Michigan Shared Services Network

borgnakke@mihin.org


15

Bob Dieterle

Enable Care, LLC

rdieterle@enablecare.us


16

Bob Keyes

Telligen

bkeyes@telligen.com


17

Brett Marquard

River Rock Associates

brett@riverockassociates.com


18

Brian Alper

EBSCO

balper@ebsco.com


19

Bryn Rhodes

ESAC

bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com


20

Casey Thompson


casey@govhealth.com  


21

Chana West

ESAC Inc

chana.west@esacinc.com


22

Chris Moesel

MITRE

cmoesel@mitre.org


23

Claude Nanjo


cnanjo@gmail.com


24

Claudia Hall

Mathematica

chall@mathematicampr.org

yes
25

Courtney Breece

 Inovalon

cbreece@inovalon.com 


26

Craig Newman

Altartum

craig.newman@altarum.org


27

Crystal Kallem

CK Consulting

crystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com


28Cynthia BartonCognitive Medicalcbarton@cognitivemedical.comyes
29

Dan Donahue

ESAC

dan.donahue@esacinc.com


30

Daryl Chertcoff 

HLN Consulting

daryl@hln.com


31

David Sundaram-Stukel

EPIC

dsandara@epic.com


32Deb HallMeditechdhall@meditech.comyes
33

Dipti Ghandi

The Joint Commission

dghandi@jointcommission.org


34

Durwin Day

BCBSA

dday@bsbsil


35

Eric Askegaard

UHG

eric_askegaard@uhg.com


36

Eric Sullivan

Inovalon

esullivan@inovalon.com


37

Fareeda Nazeer

The Joint Commission

fnazeer@jointcommission.org


38

Floyd Eisenberg

iParsimony, LLC

FEisenberg@iParsimony.com

yes
39

Gay Dolin

Namaste Informatics

gdolin@namasteinformatics.com

yes
40Genny LuensmanCDCgluensman@cdc.gov



41

Glen Raley

Humana

graley@humana.com


42

Hafsa Subhan

The Joint Commission

hsubhan@jointcommission.org


43

Heather Patrick

CDC

htx7@cdc.gov


44

Howard Strasberg

Wolters Kluwer

howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com


45

Humberto Mandirola

Biocom

hmandirola@biocom.com


46

iIkka Kunnamo

Duodecim

jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl


47

isabel Zaru-Roque

ESAC

isabel.zaru-roque@esacinc.com


48

James Bradley

Mitre

jhbradley@mitre.org


49

Jamie Lehner

PCPI

jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org


50

Jana Malinowski

Cerner

cerjkm@cerner.com


51

Javier Espina

Philips

javier.espina@philips.com


52

Jeff Schmitz

Health eFilings

jschmitz@healthefilings.com


53

Jeff Smith

UHC

jeffery_s_smith@uhc.com


54

Jen Seeman

ESAC

jennifer.seeman@esacinc.com

yes
55

Jenny Brush

ESAC

jennifer.brush@esacinc.com


56

Jessica Ordoyne

Dynamic Health

jordoyne@dynamichealthit.com


57Joe BormelCognitive Medicinejbormel@cognitivemedicine.comyes
58

Joe Kunisch

Memorial Hermann

kunisch@memorialhermann.org


59

Joe Quinn

Optum

joseph.quinn@optum.com


60

John Damore

Diameter Health

jdamore@diameterhealth.com


61

John Loonsk


john.loonsk@cgifederal.com


62

Julia Skapik

Cognitive Medicine

jskapik@cognitivemedicine.com


63

Juliet Rubini

Mathematica

jrubini@mathematicampr.com

yes
64K ZapataDiameter Healthkzapata@diameterhealth.com
65

Kathleen Connor

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kathleen_connor@comcast.net


66

Ken Hall

Veradigm Health

kenneth.hall@veradigmhealth.com


67

Kurt Allen

US Dept of Veterans Affairs

kurta@gjoll.com


68

Laura

CDC

lconn@cdc.gov


69

Lenel James

BCBSA

lenel.james@bcbsa.org


70Leslie SmartHumana

lsmart3@humana.com

yes
71

Linda Michaelsen

Optum

linda.michaelsen@optum.com

yes
72Lyn LibertyMeditechlliberty@meditech.com
73

Lisa Anderson

NCQA

landerson@ncqa.org

yes
74

Lisa Nelson

Life Over Time Solutions, LLC

LisaRNelson@cox.net


75

Liz Hartley-Sommers

BCBSA

elizabeth.hartley@bcbsla.com


76

Lorraine Constable

HL7 Canada

lorraine@constable.ca


77

Luke Osborne

MITRE

lwosborne@mitre.org


78

Lynn Perrine

Lantana

lynn.perrine@lantanagroup.org

yes
79

Marc Hallez

The Joint Commission

mhallez@jointcommission.org

yes
80

Mark Taylor


mark.taylor@readycomputing.com


81Matt Elrod Max MD

elrod@max.md


82

Matt Hardman

Cerner

matt.hardman@cerner.com


83

Matthew Dugal

Dynamic Health

mdugal@dynamichealthit.com


84

Matthew Tiller

ESAC

matthew.tiller@esacinc.com

yes
85

May Terry

Mitre

mayt@mitre.org


86

Mia Nievera

The Joint Commission

mnievera@jointcommission.org


87

Michael O'Keefe

MITRE

mokeefe@mitre.org


88Michelle MillerCerner

michelle.m.miller@cerner.com


89

Michelle Mish Turner

UHC

michelle-p-turner@uhc.org


90

Mike Ballie

UHC

michael.ballie@uhc.com


91

Mike Hunt

Experian

mike.hunt@experian.com


92

Mitra Biglari

The Joint Commission

mbiglari@jointcommission.org


93

Nancy Whipple

GE

nancy.whipple@ge.com


94

Nathan Bunker


nbunker@immregistries.org


95

Nick Radov

UHC

nradov@uhc.org


96

Pamela Mahan-Rudolph

Memorial

pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann.org 


97

Patty Craig

The Joint Commission

pcraig@jointcommission.org


98

Paul Denning

MITRE

pauld@mitre.org

yes
99

Peter Muir


peter@pjmConsultingLlc.com

yes
100

Ping Jiang

The Joint Commission

pjiang@jointcommission.org

yes
101

Rathore Garima


rathore.garima1@gmail.com


102

Rebeccah Baer

NCQA

baer@ncqa.org


103

Rhonda Schwartz

ESAC Inc

rhonda.schwartz@esacinc.com


104

Ricardo Quintano

Philips

ricardo.quintano@philips.com


105

Rich Boyce


codehop.dev@gmail.com


106Rinku MasterNCQA

master@ncqa.org

yes
107

Rob McClure

MD Partners Inc

rmcclure@mdpartners.com


108

Robert Samples

ESAC Inc

robert.samples@esacinc.com


109Ron Chee


110

Rukma Joshi

ESAC Inc

rukma.joshi@esacinc.com


111

Ryan Clark

NCQA

ryan@ncqa.org


112

Ryan Weber


ryan.weber@uhc.com


113

Sam Sayer

Mitre

ssayer@mitre.org


114Scott FradkinFlexionsfradkin@flexion.us
115

Serafina Versaggi

JP Systems

serafina.versaggi@jpsystems.com


116Sharon Peters


117

Stan Rankins

Telligen

SRankins@telligen.com


118

Steve Hufnagel


steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com


119

Sue Kent

CCF

kents@ccf.org


120

Sweta Ladwa

ESAC inc

sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com


121Tammy KuschelAcustafT.kuschel@acustaf.com
122

Thomas Reese

U of Utah

thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu


123

Thomson Kuhn

ACP

tkuhn@acponline.org

yes
124Tom StrassnerMITRE

tsrassner@mitre.org


125

Traci Psihas

ESAC Inc 

traci.psihas@esacinc.com


126

Viet Nguyen

Strata Metrics

vietnguyen@stratametrics.com

yes
127

Walter Suarez

Kaiser Permanente

walter.g.suarez@kp.org


128

Wendy Talbot

NCQA

talbot@ncqa.org


129

Yan Heras

Optimum eHealth

yanheras@gmail.com

yes
130

Yanyan Hu

The Joint Commission

yhu@jointcommission.org


131

Zabrina Gonzaga 

Lantana Consulting 

 zabriana.gonzaga@lantanagroup.com


Minutes

Agenda Outline

Agenda Item

Minutes
Announcements 
  1. FHIR Tracker move to Jira
    1. Notification: For those who signed up for early ballot opening (i.e., off-cycle ballot) - HL7 FHIR® Implementation Guide: Payer Data Exchange (PDex) Payer Network, Release 1 - US Realm (Project 1489) - The ballot opened today for commenting (sign-up is closed).  Remember: Since HL7 expects to be transitioning FHIR tracking items JIRA during the ballot period, balloters are advised to use spreadsheets to submit their ballot comments.
    2. The migration is now complete:

      1. Paul has created a CQI filter based DEQM, QM IG and QI Core https://jira.hl7.org/secure/Dashboard.jspa?selectPageId=11102

      2. For those of you who are new to JIRA, a set of brief webinars on the basics of using JIRA have been posted at https://confluence.hl7.org/display/HDH/JIRA+Tracking.  

  2. New DaVinci / HL7 Gaps in Care discussions: 

3. Cross Workgroups Project WG (now managing US Core balloting)

4. We will cancel CQI call on November 29 (Thanksgiving weekend)

  • The conversion from Gforge to Jira has completed. 
  • Paul gave a walk through of the new HL7 Jira for FHIR tracker items . This portion of the meeting is being recorded for reference. 
QI-Core September 2019 Ballot Reconciliation

QI-Core IG - Status update of applying tracker resolutions and publishing date

All ballot comments tracker items were moved to Jira. The reconciled tracker items are In the process is being applied and not ready to be shown today. Hopefully it will be ready to show to the CQI during the Dec. 6th meeting. 

The work for harmonizing all reasons for negation value set (patient reason, medication reason, system reason) to be used for QICore is currently underway. 

DEQM IG 

Status update TSC-50 - Getting issue details... STATUS

[note - to access this link you will need to log in to Confluence]

Historical notes:

DEQM Continuous Integration Build STU 3 publication version is located at: http://build.fhir.org/ig/HL7/davinci-deqm/

  • Submitted for publication October 25, approved by FMG October 30, TSC eVote this week finalized on November 18.

DEQM R4 build: http://build.fhir.org/ig/HL7/davinci-deqm/branches/R4-Branch/

(https://healthedata1.github.io/tempIGViewer/)

  • DEQM IG Planning and Important Dates:
    • 10/18 Due - FHIR DEQM IG (FHIR STU3 based) content done
    • (10/18-11/1) Uplifting DEQM from FHIR STU3 to FHIR R4 
    • 10/25 Due - Publication request of FHIR STU3 based IG
    • 11/1 Due - FHIR IG (FHIR R4 based) content for CQI WG review
    • 11/17 Due - FHIR IG Substantively Complete  (FHIR R4 based) for the Feb. 2020 ballot cycle
    • 11/17 Due - NIB for Feb. 2020 ballot cycle Completed and approved by CQI 11/8/2019
    • Consider vote to approve current R4 build is substantially complete. Done 11/15

Linda asked how to tell if a FHIR IG version has been published. 

Floyd noted that you can always go to the publication history, look for the row about current version. For example, currently, DEQM IG current version says n/a, which indicates it is not yet published. 



FHIR Quality Measure 

Status update TSC-51 - Getting issue details... STATUS

[note - to access this link you will need to log in to Confluence]

Historical notes:

Quality Measure Implementation Guide: http://build.fhir.org/ig/HL7/cqf-measures/branches/master/index.html 

  • Submitted for publication October 25, approved by FMG October 30, TSC eVote finalized on November 18.

FHIR Quality Measure IG R4 build: http://build.fhir.org/ig/HL7/cqf-measures/branches/R4_Lift/index.html  

  • FHIR Quality Measure IG Planning and Important Dates:
    • 10/18 Due - Complete applying changes for FHIR Quality Measure IG (FHIR STU3 based)
    • (10/18- 11/1) Uplifting FHIR Quality Measure IG from FHIR STU3 to FHIR R4 
    • 10/25 Due - Publication request of FHIR STU3 based IG 
    • 11/1 Due - FHIR IG (FHIR R4 based) content for CQI WG review 
    • 11/17 Due - FHIR IG Substantively Complete  (FHIR R4 based) for the Feb. 2020 ballot cycle
    • 11/17 Due - NIB for Feb. 2020 ballot cycle Completed and approved by CQI 11/8/2019
    • Consider vote to approve current R4 build is substantially complete.  Done 11/15
The Quality Measure IG current version indicates the version, "2019-11-21, IG version 1.0.0, FHIR Version 3.0.2 STU1 Release for FHIR STU3", this indicates that the FHIR STU3 based Quality Measure IG has been published. 
Connectathons

DaVinci Connectathon (Philadelphia) December 11-12, 2019 Philadelphia Connectathon Hosted by Independence Blue Cross

CMS/HL7 Connectathon (Baltimore) January 7-8, 2020 http://www.hl7.org/events/cms/2020/01/index.cfm

HL7 Sydney February 2-3 2020-02 Connectathon 23


CQL Specification Status

Update on the STU comments for CQL Specification (http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=264)

CQL 1.4 Errata - status update


Da Vinci - Gaps in Care 

DEQM PSS to support Gaps in Care status update

  • TSC approved this update

CDA based Gaps in Care project update - how do we cancel/ withdraw a project that never published?  Need committee vote to move forward.


  • Gay provided a quick update at the beginning of the call. The first public meeting started on Nov 21. Gaps in Care might be similar to (QRDA II - patient list) 
  • Viet also provided a update here. Gaps in Case public call started this week, it is currently working on the workflows etc. Hopefully in a month, will start the IG development work. 


  • Gay made a motion to close the PID: 1427 Gaps In Care project (this is the CDA-based Gaps In Care) and will take care of the administrative tasks of closing.
  • Paul seconded
  • approve/abstain/against: 15-0-01  

offline email communications that backed the decision of closing PID: 1427 is attached for reference:

From John D'Amore on 11/15/2019:

"While the original goal of the project included potential IG work, it was decided that having an example that utilized the QRDA1 section for quality calcs (in QRDA1 guide) in a C-CDA document would be adequate.

The example for that did take some time to work through the Examples Task Force (and then get SDWG approval), but it was approved earlier this year. It’s currently posted here:

http://cdasearch.hl7.org/examples/view/Quality/Quality%20Care%20Compliance%20in%20C-CDA

In terms of additional work, right now I’ve not been active with anything else. That said I invite Bo to comment as well on if anything else was planned."

From Bo Borgnakke on 11/15/2019:

"We have not advanced this work as it was formally picked up by Da Vinci (which MiHIN has recently officially joined as an implementation partner) and look forward to contributing to the early stages of the Da Vinci Gaps in Care use case."

February Working Group meeting (Sydney)

DRAFT CQI Agenda February 2020 WGM (Sydney, Australia)


Project Updates

Review of current projects - found on home page here.

Reminder:

  1. CQI FHIR Quality Measure Project Subgroup calls:
    1. Call Information: 
  2. DEQM / DaVinci calls: 
  3. Gaps in Care DaVinci calls: 

Balloting timeline

Balloting schedule (confirm on HL7 Calendars):

February 2020 Ballot Cycle

  • November 3, 2019 - FHIR IG Proposals Due
  • November 17, 2019 - NIB Deadline and FHIR IG Proposals Due http://www.hl7.org/special/committees/tsc/ballotmanagement/index.cfm
  • November 17, 2019 - FHIR IGs substantially complete
  • November 25, 2019 - Consensus Group (Ballot commenter) Sign-Up
  • November 29, 2019 - FHIR Ballot Core substantially complete
  • December 3, 2019 - FHIR Connectathon (For February WGM) due
  • December 4, 2019 - Harmonization Meeting
  • December 1, 2019 - Initial Content Due
  • December 8, 2019 - Ballot Resource Reconciliation Deadline
  • December 22, 2019 - Final Ballot Content Deadline
  • December 23, 2019 - Final Content Readiness Sign-off
  • December 26, 2019 - Consensus Group (Ballot Commenter) sign-up closes.
  • December 27, 2019 - January 27, 2020 - Ballot open for comments
  • February 2-3, 2020 - FHIR Connectathon (Sydney, Australia)

Approvals for May 2020 Ballot Cycle

  • October 4, 2019 - PSS deadline
  • January 5, 2020 - TSC approval for all PSS for May 2020 Ballot Cycle (requires approval by sponsors, co-sponsors, Steering Division, and Management Group, and other groups such as Architectural Review Board if indicated)

Meeting adjourned: 2:15 pm ET

No meeting on November 29th, 2019

Next meeting: December 6th, 2019 12pm - 3pm ET

  •  


  • No labels