Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Chair:  @Floyd

Scribe: @Yan

Attendees

AttendeeAttendee's OrganizationAttendee's emailPresent
Abdul MalikHi3 Solutionsabdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com
Alex LiuEPICaliu@epic.com
Andrea Pitkus-apitkus@gmail.com
Andrey SoaresU C Denverandrey.soares@ucdenver.edu
Angela FlanaganLantana Consulting Groupangela.flanagan@lantanagroup.comY
Ann PhillipsNCQAphillps@ncqa.org
Anne SmithNCQAsmith@ncqa.org
Apurva DhariaESAC

apurva.dharia@esacinc.com

Y
Ben GhahhariCMSbenjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben HamlinNCQAhamlin@ncqa.org
Bo BorgnakkeMichigan Shared Services Networkborgnakke@mihin.org
Bob DieterleEnable Care, LLCrdieterle@enablecare.us
Bob KeyesTelligenbkeyes@telligen.com
Brett MarquardRiver Rock Associatesbrett@riverockassociates.com
Brian AlperEBSCObalper@ebsco.com
Bryn RhodesESACbryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com
Casey Thompson
casey@govhealth.com  
Chana WestESAC Incchana.west@esacinc.com
Claude Nanjo

cnanjo@gmail.com

Y
Claudia HallMathematicachall@mathematicampr.orgY
Courtney Breece Inovaloncbreece@inovalon.com 
Craig NewmanAltartumcraig.newman@altarum.orgY
Crystal KallemCK Consultingcrystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com
Dan DonahueESACdan.donahue@esacinc.com
Daryl Chertcoff HLN Consulting

daryl@hln.com

Y
David Sundaram-StukelEPICdsandara@epic.com
Dipti GhandiThe Joint Commissiondghandi@jointcommission.orgY
Durwin DayBCBSAdday@bsbsil
Eric AskegaardUHGeric_askegaard@uhg.com
Eric SullivanInovalonesullivan@inovalon.com
Floyd EisenbergiParsimony, LLCFEisenberg@iParsimony.comY
Fareeda NazeerThe Joint Commissionfnazeer@jointcommission.org
Gay DolinIMOgdolin@imoonline.comY
Glen RaleyHumanagraley@humana.com
Hafsa SubhanThe Joint Commissionhsubhan@jointcommission.org
Heather PatrickCDC

htx7@cdc.gov

Y
Howard StrasbergWolters Kluwerhoward.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com
Humberto MandirolaBiocomhmandirola@biocom.com
iIkka KunnamoDuodecimjilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl
isabel Zaru-RoqueESACisabel.zaru-roque@esacinc.com
Jana MalinowskiCerner

cerjkm@cerner.com

Y
James BradleyMitrejhbradley@mitre.org
Jamie LehnerPCPIjamie.lehner@thepcpi.org
Javier EspinaPhilips

javier.espina@philips.com

Y
Jessica OrdoyneDynamic Health

jordoyne@dynamichealthit.com


Jeff SchmitzHealth eFilingsjschmitz@healthefilings.com
Jenny BrushESACjennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Joe KunischMemorial Hermannkunisch@memorialhermann.org
Joe QuinnOptumjoseph.quinn@optum.com
John DamoreDiameter Healthjdamore@diameterhealth.com
John Loonsk

john.loonsk@cgifederal.com


Julia SkapikCognitive Medicinejskapik@cognitivemedicine.com
Juliet RubiniMathematicajrubini@mathematicampr.com
Kanwarpreet SethiLantana Consulting Groupkp.sethi@lantanagroup.com
Kathleen ConnorUS Dept of Veterans Affairskathleen_connor@comcast.net
Kurt AllenUS Dept of Veterans Affairskurta@gjoll.com
Ken HallVeradigm Healthkenneth.hall@veradigmhealth.com
LauraCDC

lconn@cdc.gov


Lenel JamesBCBSAlenel.james@bcbsa.org
Linda MichaelsenOptumlinda.michaelsen@optum.comY
Lisa AndersonThe Joint Commissionlanderson@jointcommission.org
Lisa NelsonLife Over Time Solutions, LLCLisaRNelson@cox.net
Liz Hartley-SommersBCBSAelizabeth.hartley@bcbsla.com
Lizzie CharbonneauMitrelizzie@mitre.org
Lorraine ConstableHL7 Canadalorraine@constable.ca
Luke OsborneMITRElwosborne@mitre.org
Lynn PerrineLantanalynn.perrine@lantanagroup.org
Marc HallezThe Joint Commissionmhallez@jointcommission.orgY
Mark Taylor

mark.taylor@readycomputing.com


Matthew DugalDynamic Health

mdugal@dynamichealthit.com


Matthew TillerESACmatthew.tiller@esacinc.com
May TerryMitremayt@mitre.org
Michael O'KeefeMITREmokeefe@mitre.org
Mike BallieUHCmichael.ballie@uhc.com
Mike HuntExperianmike.hunt@experian.com
Mia NieveraThe Joint Commissionmnievera@jointcommission.org
Mitra BiglariThe Joint Commissionmbiglari@jointcommission.org
Michelle Mish TurnerUHCmichelle-p-turner@uhc.org
Nancy WhippleGEnancy.whipple@ge.com
Nathan Bunker

nbunker@immregistries.org

Y
Nick RadovUHCnradov@uhc.org
Pamela Mahan-RudolphMemorialpamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann.org 
Patty CraigThe Joint Commissionpcraig@jointcommission.org
Paul DenningMITREpauld@mitre.org
Peter Muir

peter@pjmConsultingLlc.com

Y
Ping JiangThe Joint Commissionpjiang@jointcommission.orgY
Rathore Garima
rathore.garima1@gmail.com
Rebeccah BaerNCQAbaer@ncqa.org
Ricardo QuintanoPhilips

ricardo.quintano@philips.com


Rich Boyce
codehop.dev@gmail.com
Rob McClureMD Partners Incrmcclure@mdpartners.com
Robert SamplesESAC Incrobert.samples@esacinc.com
Rhonda SchwartzESAC Inc

rhonda.schwartz@esacinc.com


Rukma JoshiESAC Incrukma.joshi@esacinc.com
Ryan ClarkNCQAryan@ncqa.org
Ryan Weber

ryan.weber@uhc.com


Sam SayerMitressayer@mitre.orgY
Serafina VersaggiJP Systemsserafina.versaggi@jpsystems.com
Stan RankinsTelligenSRankins@telligen.comY
Steve Hufnagel
steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com
Sue KentCCFkents@ccf.org
Sweta LadwaESAC incsweta.ladwa@esacinc.com
Thomas ReeseU of Utahthomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu
Thomson KuhnACPtkuhn@acponline.orgY
Traci PsihasESAC Inc 

traci.psihas@esacinc.com


Viet NguyenStrata Metricsvietnguyen@stratametrics.comY
Walter SuarezKaiser Permanentewalter.g.suarez@kp.org
Wendy TalbotNCQAtalbot@ncqa.org
Yan HerasOptimum eHealthyanheras@gmail.comY
Yanyan HuThe Joint Commissionyhu@jointcommission.orgY
Zabrina Gonzaga Lantana Consulting  zabriana.gonzaga@lantanagroup.com
Zach MayESAC Inczachary.may@esacinc.com

Meeting Minutes 

Agenda Outline

Agenda Item

Meeting Minutes
Co chair election results

Welcome Paul Denning

Thank you KP Sethi 


Update from working group meeting

Review WGM Minutes

Overall updates 

Additional Information for those interested in Intake and Other nutrition-related FHIR items (led by Becky Gradl):



Ballot reconciliation

Reviewed the following comments that indicated as in-person resolution required for the CQL-based HQMF IG. 

  • #26: Approved as persuasive and the proposed disposition. Move/Second : Stan Rankins/Yan   Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 18/0/4
  • #27: Approved as persuasive and the proposed disposition. Move/Second : Stan Rankins/Yan   Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 18/0/4
  • #29: Approved as persuasive and the proposed disposition. Move/Second : Stan Rankins/Yan   Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 18/0/4
  • #31: Approved as persuasive and the proposed disposition. Move/Second : Stan Rankins/Yan   Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 18/0/3
  • #32: Approved as persuasive and the proposed disposition. Move/Second : Stan Rankins/Yan   Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 18/0/3
  • #33: Approved as persuasive and the proposed disposition. Move/Second : Stan Rankins/Yan   Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 18/0/3
  • #34: Approved as persuasive with mod and the proposed disposition. Move/Second : Stan Rankins/Yan   Approve/Oppose/Abstain: 18/0/3

With the above comments approved, this has concluded addressing all CQL-based HQMF IG ballot comments. 

FHIR Quality Measure IG and DEQM ballot comments are not reviewed during the call. 

Public Health Work Group - review Immunization CDS FHIR IG

Craig Newman (Altarum)

  • Request for time on 5/17 from Immunization CDS FHIR IG project regarding:

    • Expected timelines for getting a set of R4-based QI-Core profiles developed (Immunization will likely want to base any profiles in their IG on QI-Core profiles)
    • The development of a new ImmunizationEvaluation QI-Core profile (this is a new resource in R4)
    • The development of a new “redacted” QI-Core patient profile for use when the use case doesn’t need (or desire) sending some or all of the patient demographics
  • Craig gave an introduction of the ImmunizationEvaluation 
  • Floyd asked Craig how do you see this ImmunizationEvaluation differs from the Immunization resource itself
  • Craig noted that they are planning to base this off R4. Immunization is the event of giving the vaccine. However, starting from R4,  it developed an ImmunizationEvaluation resource, it is comparison of protocol and evaluates if a vaccine given is valid or invalid.  It references an ImmunizationEvent that is Immunization resource. Purpose of ImmunizationEvaluation is to say does an Immunization count as valid according to guideline. 
  • Craig indicated that there are two asks here:
    • There is not an QI-Core profile for ImmunizationEvaluation. QI-Core currently has Immunization and ImmunizationRecommendation. The ask is to whether CQI WG would like to collaborate to develop an ImmunizationEvaluation QI-Core profile in R4
    • QI-Core Patient profile "must support or removed" for some attributes, e.g., patient identifier, name, gender, etc.
  • ImmunizationEvaluation is result of the immunization recommendation/forecast from CDS that based on Patient and Immunization resources. 
  • Would be part of the QI-Core profiles and this project would reference. 
  • Would consider develop ImmunizationEvaluation off the base FHIR
  • http://hl7.org/fhir/us/davinci-crd/2019May/profile-patient-deident-r4.html
QUICKClaude Nanjo - Update

Claude presented QUICK Status Update. Refer to the slide deck for details. 

Claude asked what challenges and improvements the WG would like to provide comment about.

Claude plan to present to the WG again in couple weeks. 

QRDA I STU5.1 STU comment

Reopen http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail_comment.cfm?commentid=1781

  • "PRCN" is a valid HL7ActRelationshipType code. However, CDA R2 constrained allowable HL7ActRelationshipType code to be a small subset of codes from HL7ActRelationshipType concept domain for entryRelationship, which does not include "PRCN". Request to re-open the STU comment and propose to change to use a generic "REFR" instead. 
Post-phoned due to meeting had to adjourn 
Project Updates
  • Review of current projects - found on home page here.
  • Review planned ballots for September 2019 - NIB deadline June 14
Floyd reminded the group that June 14 is the NIB deadline for September 2019.
Balloting timeline

Balloting schedule (confirm on HL7 Calendars):

Harmonization

  • June 14, 2019 - Initial proposals (technical review to be completed within 4 days to allow time for resolution of comments before final proposal)
  • July 13, 2019 - Final proposals
  • July 17-18, 2019 - Harmonization Calls

Early September 2019 Consensus Groups (Off-cycle ballot Summer 2019)

  • May 19 - June 20, 2019 - FHIR Ballot Content due
  • May 20, 2019 - Consensus Group Sign-Up (for commenting)
  • June 21, 2019 - July 22, 2019 - Off-Cycle ballot open for comments

September 2019 Ballot Cycle

  • June 30, 2019 - NIB Deadline and FHIR IG Proposals Due
  • July 8 - August 8, 2019 - Consensus Group Sign-Up
  • July 14, 2019 - Initial Content Due
  • July 21, 2019 - Reconciliation Deadline
  • July 21, 2019 - FHIR QA Deadline (without WG or FMG approval)
  • July 28, 2019 - Final FHIR QA Deadline with WG and FMG approvals
  • August 4, 2019 - Final Ballot Content Deadline
  • August 9 - September 9, 2019 - Ballot open for comments

Approvals for February 2020 Ballot Cycle

  • May 24, 2019 - PSS Deadline
  • August 16, 2019 - TSC approval for all PSS  for February 2020 Ballot Cycle (requires approval by sponsors, co-sponsors, Steering Division, and Management Group, and other groups such as Architectural Review Board if indicated)

Future WG meetingAtlanta, GA September 14th through September 20th 


Administrative note:

From FCC support - *8 Tones Press *8 once and entry and exit chimes will be turned off. Press *8 a second time to turn entry chimes off and exit chimes on. Press *8 a third time to turn entry chimes on and exit chimes off. To turn both the entry and exit chimes on, press *8 a fourth time

Meeting adjourned at  3pm ET

  • No labels