Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Chair:  @Yan Heras

Scribe: @Juliet Rubini 

NOTE NEW WEB AND PHONE ACCESS:

Dial-in number (US): (712) 451-0740
Access code: 449751#
International dial-in numbers: https://fccdl.in/i/hl7cqiwg
Join the online meeting: https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqiwg

NOTE: This attendance applies if you are present at the related meeting/call, regardless if you have signed a different attendance for your WG. 

Attendees

AttendeeAttendee's OrganizationAttendee's emailPresent
Abdul MalikHi3 Solutionsabdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com
Abrar SalamThe Joint Commissionasalam@jointcommission.org
Alex LiuEPICaliu@epic.com
Andrey SoaresU C Denverandrey.soares@ucdenver.edu
Angela FlanaganLantana Consulting Groupangela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com
Ann PhillipsNCQAphillps@ncqa.org
Anne SmithNCQAsmith@ncqa.org
Ben GhahhariCMSbenjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben HamlinNCQAhamlin@ncqa.org
Bo BorgnakkeMichigan Shared Services Networkborgnakke@mihin.org
Bob DieterleEnable Care, LLCrdieterle@enablecare.us
Bob KeyesTelligenbkeyes@telligen.com
Brett MarquardRiver Rock Associatesbrett@riverockassociates.com
Brian AlperEBSCObalper@ebsco.com
Bryn RhodesESACbryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com
Chana WestESAC Incchana.west@esacinc.com
Claudia HallMathematicachall@mathematicampr.org
Craig NewmanAltartumcraig.newman@altarum.org
Crystal KallemCK Consultingcrystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com
Dan DonahueESACdan.donahue@esacinc.com
David Sundaram-StukelEPICdsandara@epic.com
Dipti GhandiThe Joint Commissiondghandi@jointcommission.org
Durwin DayBCBSAdday@bsbsil
Eric AskegaardUHGeric_askegaard@uhg.com
Floyd EisenbergiParsimony, LLCFEisenberg@iParsimony.com
Fareeda NazeerThe Joint Commissionfnazeer@jointcommission.org
Gay DolinIMOgdolin@imoonline.com
Hafsa SubhanThe Joint Commissionhsubhan@jointcommission.org
Howard StrasbergWolters Kluwerhoward.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com
Humberto MandirolaBiocomhmandirola@biocom.com
iIkka KunnamoDuodecimjilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl
isabel Zaru-RoqueESACisabel.zaru-roque@esacinc.com
James BradleyMitrejhbradley@mitre.org
Jamie LehnerPCPIjamie.lehner@thepcpi.org
Jeff SchmitzHealth eFilingsjschmitz@healthefilings.com
Jenny BrushESACjennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Joe KunischMemorial Hermannkunisch@memorialhermann.org
Joe QuinnOptumjoseph.quinn@optum.com
John DamoreDiameter Healthjdamore@diameterhealth.com
Julia SkapikCognitive Medicinejskapik@cognitivemedicine.com
Juliet RubiniMathematicajrubini@mathematicampr.com
Kanwarpreet SethiLantana Consulting Groupkp.sethi@lantanagroup.com
Kathleen ConnorUS Dept of Veterans Affairskathleen_connor@comcast.net
Kurt AllenUS Dept of Veterans Affairskurta@gjoll.com
Ken HallVeradigm Healthkenneth.hall@veradigmhealth.com
Lenel JamesBCBSAlenel.james@bcbsa.org
Linda MichaelsenOptumlinda.michaelsen@optum.com
Lisa AndersonThe Joint Commissionlanderson@jointcommission.org
Lisa NelsonLife Over Time Solutions, LLCLisaRNelson@cox.net
Liz Hartley-SommersBCBSAelizabeth.hartley@bcbsla.com
Lizzie CharbonneauMitrelizzie@mitre.org
Lorraine ConstableHL7 Canadalorraine@constable.ca
Luke OsborneMITRElwosborne@mitre.org
Lynn PerrineLantanalynn.perrine@lantanagroup.org
Matthew TillerESACmatthew.tiller@esacinc.com
Michael OkeefeMITREmokeefe@mitre.org
Mike BallieUHCmichael.ballie@uhc.com
Mike HuntExperianmike.hunt@experian.com
Mia NieveraThe Joint Commissionmnievera@jointcommission.org
Mitra BiglariThe Joint Commissionmbiglari@jointcommission.org
Michelle Mish TurnerUHCmichelle-p-turner@uhc.org
Nancy WhippleGEnancy.whipple@ge.com
Nick RadovUHCnradov@uhc.org
Pamela Mahan-RudolphMemorialpamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann
Patty CraigThe Joint Commissionpcraig@jointcommission.org
Paul DenningMITREpauld@mitre.org
Ping JiangThe Joint Commissionpjiang@jointcommission.org
Rathore Garima
rathore.garima1@gmail.com
Rebeccah BaerNCQAbaer@ncqa.org
Rich Boyce
codehop.dev@gmail.com
Rob McClureMD Partners Incrmcclure@mdpartners.com
Robert SamplesESAC Incrobert.samples@esacinc.com
Rukma JoshiESAC Incrukma.joshi@esacinc.com
Ryan ClarkNCQAryan@ncqa.org
Sam SayerMitressayer@mitre.org
Serafina VersaggiJP Systemsserafina.versaggi@jpsystems.com
Stan RankinsTelligenSRankins@telligen.com
Steve Hufnagel
steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com
Sue KentCCFkents@ccf.org
Sweta LadwaESAC incsweta.ladwa@esacinc.com
Thomas ReeseU of Utahthomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu
Thomson KuhnACPtkuhn@acponline.org
Viet NguyenStrata Metricsvietnguyen@stratametrics.com
Walter SuarezKaiser Permanentewalter.g.suarez@kp.org
Wendy TalbotNCQAtalbot@ncqa.org
Yan HerasOptimum eHealthyanheras@gmail.com
Yanyan HuThe Joint Commissionyhu@jointcommission.org
Zach MayESAC Inczachary.may@esacinc.com
Zabrina GonzagaLantana Consulting Groupzabriana.gonzaga@lantanagroup.com


Minutes Approved as Presented 


This is to approve minutes via general consent. "You have received the minutes. Are there any corrections to the minutes? (pause) Hearing none, if there are no objections, the minutes are approved as printed."


Agenda Topics

Agenda Outline

Agenda Item

Meeting Minutes from Discussion

Decision Link(if not child)
Management

Roll Call




Announcement(s):



Methodology

FHIR Quality Measure IG Update (Bryn) - 30 mins

  • Note: Tuesday AM sub-group call for CQL-based HQMF updates ALSO develop content for FHIR Measure IG Ballot




QRDA III STU 2.2 Update (Yan) - 20 mins

  • Draft QRDA III STU 2.2 template changes
  • Plan to post the draft package and to start the 2-week member only review period during next week



STU Comment Review: QRDA Category I STU 5.1 http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=220 - No new comments as of Feb 1, 2019


STU Comment Review: QRDA Category I STU 5 http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=246 - No new comments as of Feb 1, 2019


STU Comment Review: QRDA Category III STU 2.1 http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=212 - No new comments as of Feb 1, 2019


STU Comment Review: QDM-based HQMF DSTU 1.4 http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=196 No new comments as of Feb 1, 2019


STU Comment Review: CQL-based HQMF STU 2 http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=210 No new comments as of Feb 1, 2019


STU Comment Review: CQL-based HQMF STU 2.1 http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=217 No new comments as of Feb 1, 2019


STU Comment Review: CQL-based HQMF STU 3 http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail.cfm?dstuid=230

  • Comment #1729

http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail_comment.cfm?commentid=1729

  • Comment 1730

http://www.hl7.org/dstucomments/showdetail_comment.cfm?commentid=1730




Notices for Intent to Ballot Needed 17 February 2019:

  • CQL-based HQMF
  • QDM-based HQMF Withdrawal
    • Project ID assigned by HL7 on 2/1/2019: QDM-based HQMF Implementation Guide Withdrawal (PI ID: 1500)

  • FHIR Quality Measure IG
    • Project ID assigned by HL7 on 2/1/2019: FHIR Quality Measure Implementation Guide PSS (PI ID: 1499)



Management Balloting schedule:
  • NIBs due February 17;
  • Harmonization initial proposals due February 11, final proposals due March 8, harmonization meeting March 11;
  • Co-chair nominations due February 27 (February 22 is deadline to notify headquarters of any change in co-chair appointment number);
  • Final ballot content deadline March 24;
  • Ballot (consensus group signup) February 27 – March 28;
  • ballot opens for comment March 31 (voting closes April 29).
Next agenda for Friday, February 8, 2019


 Adjournment
 Adjourned at

Supporting Documents

Outline Reference

Supporting Document

Minute Approval


Action items

  •