Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Chair:  Kevin Power

Scribe: Kevin Power



HL7 Clinical Genomics Weekly Call - 03 Nov 2020 11:00 AM (US Eastern)

Minutes

http://tinyurl.com/HL7CGGroupCall 

https://docs.google.com/document/d/12-uBrMmav71a3_c9h_FXQteJo_I5Kt72NEBYXZuwhFg/edit

Archive of minutes: https://confluence.hl7.org/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=25559917&src=contextnavpagetreemode

Attending the meeting

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2980068716?pwd=eG9VOXdjTU43VGpJVGNNNGtqbW1qQT09 

Meeting ID: 298 006 8716

Passcode: 2020

One tap mobile

+16699006833,,2980068716# US (San Jose)

+19294362866,,2980068716# US (New York)

Dial by your location

        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

        +1 929 436 2866 US (New York)

        +1 253 215 8782 US

        +1 301 715 8592 US

        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

Meeting ID: 298 006 8716

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/adNIRW2P8J 

Agenda

Attendees Sign-in

Presiding Co-Chair (Kevin Power - Cerner - kpower@cerner.com

  1. Bob Milius - NMDP/CIBMTR - bmilius@nmdp.org
  2. Arthur Hermann- Kaiser Permanente - arthur.hermann@kp.org
  3. JD Nolen = Children’s Mercy Hospital - jlnolen@cmh.edu 
  4. Lloyd McKenzie - Gevity - lmckenzie@gevityinc.com 
  5. Liz Amos - NLM - liz.amos@nih.gov 
  6. Jamie Jones - BCH - james.jones.bch@gmail.com 
  7. Rachel Kutner - Epic - rkutner@epic.com 
  8. Bob Freimuth - Mayo Clinic - freimuth.robert@mayo.edu
  9. Bob Dolin - Elimu Informatics - bdolin@elimu.io  
  10. Ling teng - BWH - lteng@bwh.harvard.edu
  11. Joel Schneider - NMDP/CIBMTR - jschneid@nmdp.org
  12.  

Standing Informational Items

Agendas and Important Dates 

CG Call Date

Co-Chair

Agenda https://confluence.hl7.org/display/CGW/Future+Topics+for+Weekly+Meetings

Important Dates

6-Oct

Kevin

WGM Review

R4B: JIRA (Dragon Warning)

R5: Genomics Guidance updates


13-Oct

Bob M

CDA publishing
R5: Genomics Guidance updates

Oct 18 - “FHIR IG Proposals Due”

20-Oct

Jamie

IG JIRA proposals


27-Oct

Kevin

Topic 1: NIB

Topic 2: Updates to background section of FHIR Genomics Guidance

Topic 3: FSH Migration Update

Topic 4: eMERGE updates

Nov 1 - NIB deadline for January cycle

3-Nov

Kevin

Topic 1: Updates to background section of FHIR Genomics Guidance

Topic 2: FSH Migration Update

...


10-Nov

Patrick


Nov 15 - Initial Content Deadline

17-Nov

Bob M


Nov 17 - Connectathon Proposals Due

24-Nov

Patrick



1-Dec



Dec 6 - Final Content Deadline

8-Dec

Kevin



15-Dec

Bob M



22-Dec

Patrick



29-Dec




5-Jan

Bob M



12-Jan

Kevin



19-Jan

Patrick



Connectathon Jan 13-15, 2021

Virtual WGM Jan 25-29, 2021

External efforts

Subgroup reports



WG projects and outreach

  • none

Topic 0: Approval of Minutes from Last Meeting

Oct 27

Topic 1: Updates to background section of FHIR Genomics Guidance

https://docs.google.com/document/d/139W4FZ2U2w7fk2zcjqT15-_PdgBgiql_bswlXXu3nmo/edit#heading=h.ogvgzwyoicd3

Reminder, here is the current (R5) page:

http://build.fhir.org/genomics.html 

  • Discussion:
    • Bob M - Priorities:
      • IG stu2 content
      • R5 guidance page content
      • R5 molecularSequence updates
  • Next Steps:
    • Send draft to listserv, vote next week to update R5 page 
    • Log separate tracker for adding appropriate narrative content to molecularSequence for R5

Topic 2: FSH Migration Update